Skip Navigation LinksApproved-CLS-Training-School-Programs

Laboratory Field Services

This page has been moved!

Please update your bookmarks to:

https://www.cdph.ca.gov/Programs/OSPHLD/LFS/Pages/Approved-CLS-Training-Schools-Programs.aspx​​​


​​

The information below might be obsolete.

To view the new page, please go to:

https://www.cdph.ca.gov/Programs/OSPHLD/LFS/Pages/Approved-CLS-Training-Schools-Programs.aspx​​​




Approved CLS Training School Programs & Affiliates 2023

Abbreviations Used:

CLS=Clinical Laboratory Scientist (Generalist)

C-GMBS=Clinical Genetic Molecular Biologist Scientist

C-Cytogen=Clinical Cytogeneticist Scientist

C-Histo=Clinical Histocompatibility Scientist

C-Chem=Clinical Chemist Scientist

C-Micro=Clinical Microbiologist Scientist

C-Hemo=Clinical Hematologist Scientist

C-Immunohem=Clinical Immunohematologist Scientis

 C-Toxic=Clinical Toxicologist Scientist


Training Program Name Clinical Affiliates / Location Training Category​​

San Jose State University
Michael Bowling
Michael.Bowling@sjsu.edu
Adventist Health Bakersfield CLS 
Adventist Health Hanford CLS 
Adventist Health Lodi Memorial CLS 
Adventist Health and Rideout Marysville CLS 
Antelope Valley Medical Center in Lancaster CLS 
Bakersfield Memorial Hospital CLS 
Dignity Health Sacramento CLS
Dignity Health Santa Cruz CLS 
El Camino Hospital in Mountain View CLS 
Enloe Medical Center in Chico CLS 
Fairchild Medical Center in Yreka CLS 
Feather River Hospital in Paradise CLS 
Hoag Memorial Hospital in Newport Beach CLS 
Kaiser Permanente Santa Clara CLS 
Kaiser Permanente San José CLS 
Kaiser Permanente South Sacramento CLS 
Marian Medical Center in Santa Maria CLS 
Mercy Medical Center in Redding CLS 
Mercy Medical Center in Merced CLS 
Natividad Medical Center in Salinas CLS 
Oroville Hospital CLS 
Ridgecrest Regional Hospital CLS 
Salinas Valley Memorial Hospital CLS 
Santa Clara Valley Medical Center in San José CLS 
St. Joseph's Medical Center in Stockton CLS 
Shasta Regional Medical Center in Redding CLS 
Stanford Medical Center in Palo Alto CLS 
Stanford Healthcare ValleyCare in Pleasanton CLS 
Billion To One, Menlo Park C-GMBS
CareDx, Brisbane C-GMBS
Genomic Health - Exact Biosciences, Redwood City C-GMBS
Guardant Health, Redwood City C-GMBS
San Mateo County Public Health Laboratory, San Mateo  C-GMBS
UCSF Benioff Children's Hospital, Oakland C-GMBS
Veracyte, South San Francisco C-GMBS
   
Sutter Health Shared Laboratory C-Micro
   
San Francisco State University
Susan Kazarian
kazarian@sfsu.edu
San Francisco: CLS
-  Kaiser Permanente Medical Center - San Francisco CLS
-  Zuckerberg San Francisco General Hospital CLS
-  California Pacific Medical Center CLS
-  San Francisco VA Medical Center CLS
East Bay: CLS
-  Kaiser Regional Laboratory (Berkeley) CLS
-  Alameda County Medical Center - Highland (Oakland) CLS
-  Permanente Medical Center - Oakland, Richmond, Walnut Creek, Antioch, San Leandro CLS
-  John Muir Medical Center (Concord, Walnut Creek) CLS
Peninsula and South Bay: CLS
-  Kaiser Permanente Medical Center - So. San Francisco, Redwood City CLS
-  El Camino Hospital (Mountain View) CLS
-  Stanford Health Care (Palo Alto) CLS
-  VA Palo Alto Health Care System (Palo Alto) CLS
North Bay: CLS
-  Kaiser Permanente Medical Center - Vallejo, Vacaville, Santa Rosa, San Rafael CLS
-  North Bay Medical Center (Fairfield/Vacaville) CLS
-  St. Joseph Health – Queen of the Valley Hospital (Napa) CLS
-  Adventist Health – Ukiah Valley (Ukiah) CLS
Central Coast/Central Valley: CLS
-  Kaiser Permanente Medical Center - Sacramento, Roseville, Modesto, Fresno CLS
-  St. Agnes Medical Center (Fresno) CLS
-  Marian Medical Center (Santa Maria) CLS
-  Kern Medical Center (Bakersfield) CLS
-  Adventist Health – Sonora (Sonora) CLS
   
Cal State University, Channel Island
Amy Denton
Amy.Denton@csuci.edu
Adventist Health Simi Valley CLS
Community Memorial Hospital CLS
Los Robles Hospital and Medical Center CLS
St. John's Regional Medical Center(Dignity Health) CLS
Ventura County Medical Center CLS
   
Cal State University, Dominguez Hills
Sarah Turkel
sturkel@csudh.edu
AHMC Garfield Medical Center CLS
Alhambra Medical Center (Supplemental) CLS
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center CLS
Centineda Hospital Medical Center CLS
Children's Hospital of Los Angeles CLS
Dignity Health Northridge Medical Center CLS
Dignity Health Saint Mary's Medical Center Long Beach (Supplemental) CLS
Good Samaritan Hospital CLS
Huntington Hospital of Pasadena  CLS
Kaiser Southern California Permanente Medical Group Regional Laboratory CLS
Kaiser Medical Centers at Los Angeles, Downey, South Bay, Panorama City, and Baldwin Park (Supplemental)  CLS
Long Beach Memorial Hospital  CLS
Providence Little Company of Mary Medical Center (Supplemental) CLS
Providence Saint John's Medical Centery Santa Monica CLS
Quest Diagnostic Laboratories, Inc., Valencia CLS
Torrance Memorial Medical Center (Supplemental)  CLS
UCLA Health Ronald Reagan UCLA Medical Center CLS
VA Healthcare System Long Beach CLS
   
Cal State University, Los Angeles
Gloria Preza
Gloria.Preza@calstatela.edu
Adventist Health White Memorial Medical Center (Los Angeles)  CLS
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center (Los Angeles)  CLS
Children's Hospital of Orange CLS
Emanate Health: Queen of the Valley (West Covina) CLS
Intercommunity (Covina) CLS
Henry Mayo Newhall Hospital (Valencia)  CLS
Keck Hospital of USC (Los Angeles)  CLS, C-GMBS
Los Angeles County, Department of Health Services facilities CLS
Harbor-UCLA Medical Center (Torrance) CLS
LAC+USC Medical Center (Los Angeles) CLS
Martin Luther King, Jr Outpatient Center (Los Angeles) CLS
Olive View-UCLA Medical Center (Sylmar)  CLS
Methodist Hospital of Southern California (Arcadia)  CLS
PIH Hospital (Whittier and Downey)  CLS
Quest Diagnostics, Inc. (West Hills and Sacramento)  CLS
San Antonio Regional Hospital (Upland)  CLS
St. Joseph Hospital (Orange)  CLS
USC Verdugo Hills Hospital (Glendale) CLS
City of Hope (Duarte) C-GMBS
Fulgent Genetics (Rosemead) C-GMBS
Illumina, Inc (Foster City and San Diego) C-GMBS
Invitae Corp (San Francisco) C-GMBS
Kaiser Perm So Cal Medical Genetics Laboratry (Los Angeles) C-GMBS
PacGenomics (Agoura Hills) C-GMBS
Sterling Pathology (Seal Beach) C-GMBS
   
Loma Linda University
Alicia M Triplett
atriplett@llu.edu
Loma Linda University Medical Center, Loma Linda CLS
Loma Linda University-Murrieta CLS
Lifestream, San Bernardino CLS
Community Hospital of San Bernardino, San Bernardino, CLS
Jerry L. Pettis Veteran's Memorial Medical Center, Loma Linda, CLS
Kaiser Permanente, Fontana Medical Center, Fontana, CLS
Pomona Valley CLS
   
UC Davis Health System
Sharon McGoldrick
skmcgoldrick@ucdavis.edu
Sutter Medical Center, Sacramento  CLS
Memorial Medical Center, Sutter Health, Modesto CLS
Marshall Medical Center, Placerville CLS
UC Davis Health, Sacramento C-Chem, CLS
   
UC Irvine Medical Center
Ellena Peterson
cls-training-program@uci.edu
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine , UC Irvine Medical Center, Orange County  CLS
   
   
UCLA CLS Training School Program
Jowin P Rioveros
jrioveros@mednet.ucla.edu​
UCLA Healthcare Clinical Laboratory C-Micro, C-GMBS
UCLA Immunogenetics Laboratory C-Histo
UCLA Medical Center Clinical Laboratory C-Cytogen
Ronald Reagan UCLA Med Ctr C-Immunohem, C-Chem
   
UC San Diego Extension CLS Training School Program
Judith Nocera
jnocera@ucsd.edu
Robert Fitzgerald
rfitzgerald@ucsd.edu
Nam Nguyen
nhn038@ucsd.edu
UC San Diego Health CLS
Sharp Healthcare CLS
El Centro Regional Medical Center CLS
Palomar Health CLS
UC San Diego-Center for Advanced Lab Med C-Chem
UC San Diego Health System C-Cytogen
Ambry Genetics Corp
Ksenia Rozen
krozen@ambrygen.com
Aliso Viejo, CA C-GMBS
   

   
Arrowhead Reg Med Center
May Orf
orfmay@armc.sbcounty.gov
Colton, CA CLS
   
   
Cedars-Sinai Med Ctr: Dept of Pathology
Angela Melanie Aguiluz
Angela.Aguiluz@cshs.org
Los Angeles, CA CLS
   
   
Cedars-Sinai Med. Center, HLA/ Imnmunogenetics Lab
Xiaohai Zhang
xiaohai.zhang@cshs.org
Los Angeles, CA C-Histo
   
   
Children's Hospital, Los Angeles
Ruba Hsen                                    Dejerianne (Gigi) Ostrow     
rhsen@chla.usc.edu                     dostrow@chla.usc.edu
Leung, Edward : edleung@chla.usc.edu
Los Angeles, CA C-Cytogen, C-Micro, C-GMBS
  C- Chem
   
City of Hope Nat Med Center
Popsie Gaytan                              Ketevan Genzekhadze
pgaytan@coh.org                         kgendzek@coh.org
Durante, CA C-Cytogen, C-Histo
   
   
Coalinga State Hospital
Godwin Akubue
Godwin.Akubue@dsh.ca.gov
Coalinga, CA CLS
   
   
Color Genomics, Inc
Scott Topper
scott@color.com
Burlingame, CA C-GMBS
   
   
Community Regional Medical Center, Fresno Lab (CRMC)
Claudia Soriano
csoriano2@communitymedical.org
Fresno, CA CLS
   
   
DermTech Operations
Jane Bue
jbue@dermtech.com
San Diego, CA CGMB
   
   
Eisenhower Health
Jamie Stypinski
jstypinski@emc.org
Rancho Mirage, CA CLS
   
   
Esoterix, Inc
Richard Kenis
kenisr@labCorp.com
Calabasas, CA C-Chem
   
   
Genetics Center
Robert Meyer
rmeyer@geneticscenter.com
Orange, CA C-GMBS, C-Cytogen
   
   
Genoptix Medical Laboratory
Li Cheng                                            Sujata Chakraborty
lcheng@genoptix.com                      schakraborty@genoptix.com
Carlsbad, CA  C-GMBS, C-Cytogen
   
   
Helix
Robin Vandergon
Robin.vandergon@helix.com
San Diego, CA C-GMBS
   
   
Illumina
Christine Tran
MB-CGMBStrainingprogram@illumina.com 
San Diego, CA C-GMBS
Foster City, CA C-GMBS
   
Kaweah Delta Medical Center Laboratory (KDMC)
Carol Young
cyoung@kdhcd.org
Visalia, CA CLS
   
   
Lucence Health
Elaine Hsu
elaine.hsu@lucence.com
Palo Alto, CA C-GMBS
   
   
Miradx Inc. 
Jean Reiss
jreiss@miradx.com
Los Angeles, CA C-GMB
   
   
Millennium Health LLC
Adam Rosendorff                                Joseph Voland
Adam.Rosendorff@millenniumhealth.com   Joseph.Voland@millenniumhealth.com
 San Diego, CA C-Toxic, C-GMBS
   
   
Myriad Women's Health
Gifty Hammond
gifty.hammond@myriad.com
San Francisco, CA C-GMBS
   
   
Natera, Inc.
Susan M. Zneimer
szneimer@natera.com
San Francisco, CA C-GMBS
   
   
National Genetics Institute/LabCorp
Amanda Douglas
douglaa@labcorp.com
Los Angeles, CA C-GMBS
   
   
Navigate Biopharma Services
Sharmila Manjeshwar
sharmila.manjeshwar@navigatebp.com
Carlsbad, CA C-GMBS
   
   
NeoGenomics Laboratory Inc.
Katherine Latorre                              Sujata Chakraborty
katherine.latorre@neogenomics.com          CAMOLtrainingprogram@Neogenomics.com
Aliso Viejo, CA C-Cytogen, C-GMBS
   
   
PacificDx - ResearchDx, Inc. dba PacificDx
Philip D. Cotter
pcotter@researchdx.com
Irvine, CA C-GMBS
   
   
Pathnostics
Amara Siva
asiva@pathnostics.com
Irvine, CA C-Micro
   
   
Personalis Clinical Laboratory
Ayupe Obad
ayupe.obad@personalis.com
Fremont, CA C-GMBS
   
   
Queen Of The Valley Medical Center Clinical Laboratory
Lisa Weir
Lisa.weir@stjoe.org
Napa, CA Chem
   
   
Pacific Analytics LLC 
Julee Gil
Julee@diagnosticsgroup.net
Costa Mesa, CA C-Toxic
   
   
Precision Toxicology
Dennis Ritz
dennis@precisiondxlab.com
San Diego, CA C-Toxic
   
   
Quest Diagnostics West Hills Clinical lab
Ross McEwan
Ross.M.McEwan@questdiagnostics.com
West Hills, CA C-Micro
   
   
Quest Diagnostics​
Scott Tharpe
scott.w.tharpe@questdiagnostics.com
San Juan Capistrano, CA C-GMBS, C-Chem, C-Micro, C-Cytogen
   
   
Quest Diagnostics, Nichols Institute Valencia
Shoghek  Jivalagian
Shoghek.X.Jivalagian@questdiagnostics.com
Valencia, CA C-Chem
   
   
San Francisco Gen Hospital
Alan H. Wu
wualan@labmed2.ucsf.edu
San Francisco, CA C-Chem
   
   
Santa Barbara Cottage Hosp/ Pacific Diag Labs Core Lab
Lynette Hansen
lhansen@sbch.org
Santa Barbara, CA CLS
   
   
Scripps Health
Winnie Carino
clsprogram@scrippshealth.org
San Diego, CA CLS
   
   
Sequenom Center for Molecular Medicine, LLC
Dr. Philip Cacheris
cacheris.p@gmail.com
San Diego, CA C-GMBS
   
   
Sierra View Medical Center
Anthony Nungaray
Anungaray@sierra-view.com
Porterville, CA CLS
   
   
Stanford Hospital and Clinics  Histocompatibility Laboratory
Sarah Marie Funk Pihl
spihl@stanford.edu
Palo Alto, CA C-Histo
   
   
Stanford Hospital and Clinics Cytogenetics Laboratory
Liz Spiteri
Espiteri@stanfordhealthcare.org
Palo Alto, CA C-Cytogen
   
   
Sutter Health Laboratory Services - Immunohematology 
Erica Nelson Padilla
PadillEN@sutterhealth.org
Sacramento, CA C- Immunohematology
   
   
     
TPMG Regional Genetics Lab, San Jose
Elaine Louie                                  Xu Li
Elaine.Louie@kp.org                     xu.li@kp.org
San Jose, CA C-Cytogen, C-GMBS
   
   
TPMG Regional Lab, Berkeley
David T. Luong
David.T.Luong@kp.org
 Berkeley, CA C-Chem
   
   
UCSF Immunogenetics & Transplant Lab
Denice Kong
Denice.Kong@ucsf.edu
San Francisco, CA C-Histo
   
   
UCSF Clinical Cancer Genomics/Applied Genomics Lab
Jessica Van Ziffle
jessica.vanziffle@ucsf.edu
San Francisco, CA C-GMBS
   
   
UCSF  Dept. Of Lab Med.
Shaun Arevalo
UCSFCLSProgram@ucsf.edu
San Francisco, CA CLS, C-Micro, C-Cytogen, C-Hemo, C-Immunohem
   
   
Valley Children's Hospital Laboratory (VCH)
Scott Swift
SSwift@valleychildrens.org
Madera, CA CLS
   
   
Veracyte
Ambika Sopory
ambika@veracyte.com
 So San Francisco, CA C-GMBS
   
   
VRL Eurofins
Carissa Tieu
CarissaTieu@VRL-Eurofins.com
Los Angeles, CA C-Histo
   
   

To view the new page, please go to:

https://www.cdph.ca.gov/Programs/OSPHLD/LFS/Pages/Approved-CLS-Training-Schools-Programs.aspx​​​​​

​​
Page Last Updated :