Skip Navigation LinksApproved-CLS-Training-School-Programs

Laboratory Field Services


List of Approved CLS Training School Programs


Abbreviations Used:

CLS=Clinical Laboratory Scientist (Generalist)
C-GMBS=Clinical Genetic Molecular Biologist Scientist
C-Cytogen=Clinical Cytogeneticist Scientist
C-Histo=Clinical Histocompatibility Scientist
C-Chem=Clinical Chemist Scientist
C-Micro=Clinical Microbiologist Scientist
C-Hemo=Clinical Hematologist Scientist
C-Immunohem=Clinical Immunohematologist Scientist
C-Toxic=Clinical Toxicologist Scientist


Training Program: San Jose State University

Contact: Michael Bowling, Michael.Bowling@sjsu.edu


Clinical Affiliates / Location
​Training Category
​Adventist Health Bakersfield
​CLS 
​Adventist Health Hanford
​CLS 
​Adventist Health Lodi Memorial
​CLS 
​Adventist Health and Rideout Marysville
​CLS 
​Antelope Valley Medical Center in Lancaster
​CLS 
​Bakersfield Memorial Hospital
​CLS 
​Dignity Health Sacramento
​CLS 
​El Camino Hospital in Mountain View
​CLS 
​Enloe Medical Center in Chico
​CLS 
​Fairchild Medical Center in Yreka
​CLS 
​Feather River Hospital in Paradise
​CLS 
​Hoag Memorial Hospital in Newport Beach
​CLS 
​Kaiser Permanente Santa Clara
​CLS 
​Kaiser Permanente San José
​CLS 
​Kaiser Permanente South Sacramento
​CLS 
​Marian Medical Center in Santa Maria
​CLS 
​Mercy Medical Center in Redding
​CLS 
​Mercy Medical Center in Merced
​CLS 
​Natividad Medical Center in Salinas
​CLS 
​Oroville Hospital
​CLS 
​Ridgecrest Regional Hospital
​CLS 
​Salinas Valley Memorial Hospital
​CLS 
​Santa Clara Valley Medical Center in San José
​CLS 
​St. Joseph’s Medical Center in Stockton
​CLS 
​Shasta Regional Medical Center in Redding
​CLS 
​Stanford Medical Center in Palo Alto
​CLS 
​Stanford Healthcare ValleyCare in Pleasanton
​CLS 
​Billion To One, Menlo Park
​C-GMBS
​CareDx, Brisbane
​C-GMBS
​Genomic Health - Exact Biosciences, Redwood City
​C-GMBS
​Guardant Health, Redwood City
​C-GMBS
​San Mateo County Public Health Laboratory, San Mateo 
​C-GMBS
​UCSF Benioff Children’s Hospital, Oakland
​C-GMBS
​Veracyte, South San Francisco
​C-GMBS


Training Program: San Francisco State University

Contact: Susan Kazarian, kazarian@sfsu.edu

​Clinical Affiliates / Location
​Training Category
San Francisco:

​Kaiser Permanente Medical Center - San Francisco
​CLS
​Zuckerberg San Francisco General Hospital
​CLS
California Pacific Medical Center
​CLS
​ San Francisco VA Medical Center
​CLS
East Bay:

​Kaiser Regional Laboratory (Berkeley)
​CLS
​Alameda County Medical Center - Highland (Oakland)
​CLS
​Kaiser Permanente Medical Center - Oakland, Richmond, Walnut Creek, Antioch
​CLS
​John Muir Medical Center (Concord, Walnut Creek)
​CLS
Peninsula and South Bay:

​Kaiser Permanente Medical Center - So. San Francisco, Redwood City
​CLS
​El Camino Hospital (Mountain View)
​CLS
​Stanford Health Care (Palo Alto)
​CLS
​VA Palo Alto Health Care System (Palo Alto)
​CLS
North Bay:
​Kaiser Permanente Medical Center - Vallejo, Vacaville, Santa Rosa, San Rafael
​CLS
​North Bay Medical Center (Fairfield/Vacaville)
​CLS
​St. Joseph Health – Queen of the Valley Hospital (Napa)
​CLS
​Adventist Health – Ukiah Valley (Ukiah)
​CLS
Central Coast/Central Valley:
​Kaiser Permanente Medical Center - Sacramento, Roseville, Modesto, Fresno
​CLS
​St. Agnes Medical Center (Fresno)
​CLS
​Marian Medical Center (Santa Maria)
​CLS
​Kern Medical Center (Bakersfield)
​CLS
​Adventist Health – Sonora (Sonora)
​CLS

Training Program: Cal State University, Channel Island

Contact: Amy Denton, Amy.Denton@csuci.edu

​Clinical Affiliates / Location
​Training Category
​Adventist Health Simi Valley
​CLS
​Community Memorial Hospital
​CLS
​Los Robles Hospital and Medical Center
​CLS
​St. John's Regional Medical Center(Dignity Health)
​CLS
​Ventura County Medical Center
​CLS


Training Program: Cal State University, Dominguez Hills

Contact: Sarah Turkel, sturkel@csudh.edu

​Clinical Affiliates / Location
​Training Category
​AHMC Garfield Medical Center
​CLS
​Alhambra Medical Center (Supplemental)
​CLS
​Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
​CLS
​Children's Hospital of Los Angeles
​CLS
​Dignity Health Northridge Medical Center
​CLS
​Dignity Health Saint Mary's Medical Center Long Beach (Supplemental)
​CLS
​Good Samaritan Hospital
​CLS
​Huntington Hospital of Pasadena 
​CLS
​Kaiser Southern California Permanente Medical Group Regional Laboratory
​CLS
​Kaiser Medical Centers at Los Angeles, Downey, South Bay, Panorama City, and Baldwin Park
​CLS
​Long Beach Memorial Hospital 
​CLS
​Providence Little Company of Mary Medical Center (Supplemental)
​CLS
​Providence Saint John's Medical Centery Santa Monica
​CLS
​Quest Diagnostic Laboratories, Inc., Valencia
​CLS
​Torrance Memorial Medical Center (Supplemental) 
​CLS
​UCLA Health Ronald Reagan UCLA Medical Center
​CLS
​VA Healthcare System Long Beach
​CLS

Training Program: Cal State University, Los Angeles

Contact: Gloria Preza, Gloria.Preza@calstatela.edu

​Clinical Affiliates / Location
​Training Category
​Adventist Health White Memorial Medical Center (Los Angeles) 
​CLS
​Cedars-Sinai Medical Center (Los Angeles) 
​CLS
​Emanate Health: Queen of the Valley (West Covina)
​CLS
​Intercommunity (Covina)
​CLS
​Henry Mayo Newhall Hospital (Valencia) 
​CLS
​Keck Hospital of USC (Los Angeles) 
​CLS, CGMBS
​Los Angeles County, Department of Health Services facilities
​CLS
​Harbor-UCLA Medical Center (Torrance)
​CLS
​LAC+USC Medical Center (Los Angeles)
​CLS
​Martin Luther King, Jr Outpatient Center (Los Angeles)
​CLS
​Olive View-UCLA Medical Center (Sylmar) 
​CLS
​Methodist Hospital of Southern California (Arcadia) 
​CLS
​PIH Hospital (Whittier and Downey) 
​CLS
​Quest Diagnostics, Inc. (West Hills and Sacramento) 
​CLS
​San Antonio Regional Hospital (Upland) 
​CLS
​St. Joseph Hospital (Orange) 
​CLS
​USC Verdugo Hills Hospital (Glendale)
​CLS
​City of Hope (Duarte)
​CGMBS
​Fulgent Genetics (Rosemead)
​CGMBS
​Illumina, Inc (Foster City and San Diego)
​CGMBS
​Invitae Corp (San Francisco)
​CGMBS
​Kaiser Perm So Cal Medical Genetics Laboratry (Los Angeles)
​CGMBS
​PacGenomics (Agoura Hills)
​CGMBS
​Sterling Pathology (Seal Beach)
​CGMBS

Training Program: Loma Linda University

Contact: Alicia M Triplett, atriplett@llu.edu

​Clinical Affiliates / Location
​Training Category
​Loma Linda University Medical Center, Loma Linda
​CLS
Loma Linda University-Murrieta
​CLS
​Lifestream, San Bernardino
​CLS
​Community Hospital of San Bernardino, San Bernardino
​CLS
​Jerry L. Pettis Veteran's Memorial Medical Center, Loma Linda
​CLS
​Kaiser Permanente, Fontana Medical Center, Fontana
​CLS

Training Program: UC Davis Health System

Contact: Sharon McGoldrick, skmcgoldrick@ucdavis.edu

​Clinical Affiliates / Location
​Training Category
​Sutter Medical Center, Sacramento 
​CLS
​Memorial Medical Center, Sutter Health, Modesto
​CLS
​Marshall Medical Center, Placerville
​CLS
​UC Davis Health, Sacramento
​C-Chem

Training Program: UC Irvine Medical Center

Contact: Ellena Peterson, cls-training-program@uci.edu

​Clinical Affiliates / Location
​Training Category
​Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine, UC Irvine Medical Center, Orange County 
​CLS

Training Program: UCLA CLS Training School Program

Contact: Chanida Anukul Sucara, canukul@mednet.ucla.edu

​Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​UCLA Healthcare Clinical Laboratory
​C-Micro, C-GMBS
​UCLA Immunogenetics Laboratory
​C-Histo
​UCLA Medical Center Clinical Laboratory
​C-Cytogen
​Ronald Reagan UCLA Med Ctr
​C-Immunohem, C-Chem

Training Program: UC San Diego Extension CLS Training School Program

Contact: Judith Nocera, jnocera@ucsd.edu, Robert Fitzgerald, rfitzgerald@ucsd.edumail, Nam Nguyen, nhn038@ucsd.edu

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​UC San Diego Health
​CLS
​Sharp Healthcare
​CLS
​El Centro Regional Medical Center
​CLS
​Palomar Health
​CLS
​UC San Diego-Center for Advanced Lab Med
​C-Chem
​UC San Diego Health System
​C-Cytogen

Training Program: Ambry Genetics Corp

Contact: Ksenia Rozen, krozen@ambrygen.com

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​Aliso Viejo, CA
CLSC-GMBS

Training Program: Arrowhead Regional Medical Center

Contact: May Orf, orfmay@armc.sbcounty.gov 

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​Colton, CA
​CLS

Training Program: Cedars-Sinai Med Ctr: Dept of Pathology

Contact: Angela Melanie Aguiluz, Angela.Aguiluz@cshs.org

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​Los Angeles, CA
​CLS

Training Program: Cedars-Sinai Med. Center, HLA/ Imnmunogenetics Lab

Contact:  Xiaohai Zhang, xiaohai.zhang@cshs.org

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​Los Angeles, CA
C-Histo

Training Program: Children's Hospital, Los Angeles

Contact:  Ruba Hsen, rhsen@chla.usc.edu, Dejerianne (Gigi) Ostrow, dostrow@chla.usc.edu

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​Los Angeles, CA
​C-Cytogen, C-Micro, C-GMBS

Training Program: City of Hope Nat Med Center

Contact:  Popsie Gaytan, pgaytan@coh.org, Ketevan Genzekhadze, kgendzek@coh.org

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​Durante, CA
​C-Cytogen, C-Histo

Training Program: Coalinga State Hospital

Contact:  Godwin Akubue, Godwin.Akubue@dsh.ca.gov

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​Coalinga, CA
​CLS

Training Program: Color Genomics, Inc

Contact:  Scott Topper, scott@color.com

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​Burlingame, CA
​C-GMBS

Training Program: Community Regional Medical Center, Fresno Lab (CRMC)

Contact:  Claudia Soriano, csoriano2@communitymedical.org

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​Fresno, CA
​CLS

Training Program: DermTech Operations

Contact:  Jane Bue, jbue@dermtech.com

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​La Jolla, CA
​CGMB

Training Program: Eisenhower Health

Contact:  Jamie Stypinski, jstypinski@emc.org

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​Rancho Mirage, CA
​CLS

Training Program: Esoterix, Inc

Contact:  Richard Kenis, kenisr@labCorp.com

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​Calabasas, CA
​C-Chem

Training Program: Genetics Center

Contact:  Robert Meyer, rmeyer@geneticscenter.com

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​Orange, CA
​C-GMBS, C-Cytogen

Training Program: Genoptix Medical Laboratory

Contact:  Li Cheng, lcheng@genoptix.com, Sujata Chakraborty, schakraborty@genoptix.com

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​Carlsbad, CA 
​C-GMBS, C-Cytogen

Training Program: Helix

Contact:  Robin Vandergon, Robin.vandergon@helix.com

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​San Diego, CA
​C-GMBS

Training Program: Illumina

Contact:  Melissa Sugayan, MB-CGMBStrainingprogram@illumina.com

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​San Diego, CA
​C-GMBS
​Foster City, CA
​C-GMBS

Training Program: Kaweah Delta Medical Center Laboratory (KDMC)

Contact:  Carol Young, cyoung@kdhcd.org

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​Visalia, CA
​CLS

Training Program: Lucence Health

Contact:  Daniel Tan, daniel.tan@lucence.com

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​Palo Alto, CA
​C-GMBS

Training Program: Miradx Inc.

Contact:  Jean Reiss, jreiss@miradx.com

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​Los Angeles, CA
​CGMB

Training Program: Millennium Health LLC

Contact:  Adam Rosendorff, Adam.Rosendorff@millenniumhealth.com, Joseph Voland, Joseph.Voland@millenniumhealth.com

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​ San Diego, CA
​C-Toxic, C-GMBS

Training Program: Myriad Women's Health

Contact:  Gifty Hammond, gifty.hammond@myriad.com

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​San Francisco, CA
​C-GMBS

Training Program: Natera, Inc.

Contact:  Susan M. Zneimer, szneimer@natera.com

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​San Francisco, CA
​C-GMBS


Training Program: National Genetics Institute/LabCorp

Contact:  Amanda Douglas, douglaa@labcorp.com

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​Los Angeles, CA
​C-GMBS

Training Program: Navigate Biopharma Services

Contact:  Sharmila Manjeshwar, sharmila.manjeshwar@navigatebp.com

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​Carlsbad, CA
​C-GMBS

Training Program: NeoGenomics Laboratory Inc.

Contact:  Katherine Latorre, katherine.latorre@neogenomics.com, Sujata Chakraborty, sujata.chakraborty@neogenomics.com

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​Aliso Viejo, CA
​C-Cytogen, CGMB

Training Program: PacificDx - ResearchDx, Inc. dba PacificDx

Contact:  Philip D. Cotter, pcotter@researchdx.com

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​Irvine, CA
​C-GMBS

Training Program: Pacific Analytics LLC

Contact:  Julee Gil, Julee@diagnosticsgroup.net

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​Costa Mesa, CA
​C-Toxic

Training Program: Pathnostics

Contact:  Amara Siva, asiva@pathnostics.com

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​Irvine, CA
​C-Micro

Training Program: Precision Toxicology

Contact:  Dennis Ritz, dennis@precisiondxlab.com

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​San Diego, CA
​C-Toxic

Training Program: Personalis Clinical Laboratory

Contact:  Ayupe Obad, ayupe.obad@personalis.com

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​Menlo Park, CA
​C-GMBS

Training Program: Queen Of The Valley Medical Center Clinical Laboratory

Contact:  Lisa Weir, Lisa.weir@stjoe.org

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​Napa, CA
​Chem

Training Program: Quest Diagnostics West Hills Clinical lab

Contact:  Ross McEwan, Ross.M.McEwan@questdiagnostics.com

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​West Hills, CA
​C-Micro

Training Program: Quest Diagnostics San Juan Capistrano

Contact:  Scott Tharpe, scott.w.tharpe@questdiagnostics.com

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​San Juan Capistrano, CA
​C-CGMBS, C-Chem, C-Micro, C-Cytogen

Training Program: Quest Diagnostics, Nichols Institute Valencia

Contact:  Shoghek  Jivalagian, Shoghek.X.Jivalagian@questdiagnostics.com

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​Valencia, CA
​C-Chem

Training Program: San Francisco Gen Hospital

Contact:  Alan H. Wu, wualan@labmed2.ucsf.edu

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​San Francisco, CA
​C-Chem

Training Program: Santa Barbara Cottage Hosp/ Pacific Diag Labs Core Lab

Contact:  Lynette Hansen, lhansen@sbch.org

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​Santa Barbara, CA
​CLS

Training Program: Scripps Health

Contact:  Winnie Carino, clsprogram@scrippshealth.org

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​San Diego, CA
​CLS


Training Program: Sequenom Center for Molecular Medicine, LLC

Contact:  Dr. Philip Cacheris, cacheris.p@gmail.com

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​San Diego, CA
​C-GMBS

Training Program: Sierra View Medical Center

Contact:  Anthony Nungaray, Anungaray@sierra-view.com

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​Porterville, CA
​CLS

Training Program: Stanford Hospital & Clinics Histocompatibility Laboratory

Contact:  Dolly B. Tyan, dtyan@stanford.edu

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​Palo Alto, CA
​C-Histo

Training Program: Stanford Hospital and Clinics Cytogenetics Laboratory

Contact:  Liz Spiteri, Espiteri@stanfordhealthcare.org

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​Palo Alto, CA
​C-Cytogen

Training Program: TPMG Regional Genetics Lab, San Jose

Contact:  Elaine Louie, Elaine.Louie@kp.org, Xu Li,  xu.li@kp.org

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​San Jose, CA
​C-Cytogen, C-GMBS

Training Program: TPMG Regional Lab, Berkeley

Contact:  David T. Luong, David.T.Luong@kp.org

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​ Berkeley, CA
​C-Chem

Training Program: UCSF Immunogenetics & Transplant Lab

Contact:  Denice Kong, Denice.Kong@ucsf.edu

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​San Francisco, CA
​C-Histo

Training Program: UCSF Clinical Cancer Genomics/Applied Genomics Lab

Contact:  Jessica Van Ziffle, jessica.vanziffle@ucsf.edu

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​San Francisco, CA
​C-GMBS

Training Program: UCSF  Dept. Of Lab Med.

Contact:  Shaun Arevalo, UCSFCLSProgram@ucsf.edu

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​San Francisco, CA
​CLS, C-Micro, C-Cytogen, C-Hemo, C-Immunohem

Training Program: Valley Children's Hospital Laboratory (VCH)

Contact:  Scott Swift, SSwift@valleychildrens.org

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​Madera, CA
​CLS

Training Program: Veracyte

Contact:  Ambika Sopory, ambika@veracyte.com

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​ So San Francisco, CA
​C-GMBS

Training Program: VRL Eurofins

Contact:  Carissa Tieu, CarissaTieu@VRL-Eurofins.com

Clinical Affiliates / Location
Training Category
​Los Angeles, CA
​C-Histo


Please Note: Although every attempt has been made to ensure that the information contained in this database is accurate, Laboratory Field Services is not responsible for any loss, consequence, or damage resulting directly or indirectly from reliance on the accuracy, reliability, or timeliness of the information that is provided. All such information is provided “as is.”



Page Last Updated :