Skip Navigation LinksApproved-CLS-Training-Schools-Programs

Laboratory Field Services

Approved CLS Training School Programs & Affiliates 2023

Abbreviations Used:
CLS=Clinical Laboratory Scientist (Generalist)
C-GMBS=Clinical Genetic Molecular Biologist Scientist
C-Cytogen=Clinical Cytogeneticist Scientist
C-Histo=Clinical Histocompatibility Scientist
C-Chem=Clinical Chemist Scientist
C-Micro=Clinical Microbiologist Scientist
C-Hemo=Clinical Hematologist Scientist
C-Immunohem=Clinical Immunohematologist Scientis
 C-Toxic=Clinical Toxicologist Scientist

Training Program NameClinical Affiliates / LocationTraining Category​​

San Jose State University
Michael Bowling
Michael.Bowling@sjsu.edu
Adventist Health BakersfieldCLS 
Adventist Health HanfordCLS 
Adventist Health Lodi MemorialCLS 
Adventist Health and Rideout MarysvilleCLS 
Antelope Valley Medical Center in LancasterCLS 
Bakersfield Memorial HospitalCLS 
Dignity Health SacramentoCLS
Dignity Health Santa CruzCLS 
El Camino Hospital in Mountain ViewCLS 
Enloe Medical Center in ChicoCLS 
Fairchild Medical Center in YrekaCLS 
Feather River Hospital in ParadiseCLS 
Hoag Memorial Hospital in Newport BeachCLS 
Kaiser Permanente Santa ClaraCLS 
Kaiser Permanente San JoséCLS 
Kaiser Permanente South SacramentoCLS 
Marian Medical Center in Santa MariaCLS 
Mercy Medical Center in ReddingCLS 
Mercy Medical Center in MercedCLS 
Natividad Medical Center in SalinasCLS 
Oroville HospitalCLS 
Ridgecrest Regional HospitalCLS 
Salinas Valley Memorial HospitalCLS 
Santa Clara Valley Medical Center in San JoséCLS 
St. Joseph's Medical Center in StocktonCLS 
Shasta Regional Medical Center in ReddingCLS 
Stanford Medical Center in Palo AltoCLS 
Stanford Healthcare ValleyCare in PleasantonCLS 
Billion To One, Menlo ParkC-GMBS
CareDx, BrisbaneC-GMBS
Genomic Health - Exact Biosciences, Redwood CityC-GMBS
Guardant Health, Redwood CityC-GMBS
San Mateo County Public Health Laboratory, San Mateo C-GMBS
UCSF Benioff Children's Hospital, OaklandC-GMBS
Veracyte, South San FranciscoC-GMBS
  
Sutter Health Shared LaboratoryC-Micro
  
San Francisco State University
Susan Kazarian
kazarian@sfsu.edu
San Francisco:CLS
-  Kaiser Permanente Medical Center - San FranciscoCLS
-  Zuckerberg San Francisco General HospitalCLS
-  California Pacific Medical CenterCLS
-  San Francisco VA Medical CenterCLS
East Bay:CLS
-  Kaiser Regional Laboratory (Berkeley)CLS
-  Alameda County Medical Center - Highland (Oakland)CLS
-  Permanente Medical Center - Oakland, Richmond, Walnut Creek, Antioch, San LeandroCLS
-  John Muir Medical Center (Concord, Walnut Creek)CLS
Peninsula and South Bay:CLS
-  Kaiser Permanente Medical Center - So. San Francisco, Redwood CityCLS
-  El Camino Hospital (Mountain View)CLS
-  Stanford Health Care (Palo Alto)CLS
-  VA Palo Alto Health Care System (Palo Alto)CLS
North Bay:CLS
-  Kaiser Permanente Medical Center - Vallejo, Vacaville, Santa Rosa, San RafaelCLS
-  North Bay Medical Center (Fairfield/Vacaville)CLS
-  St. Joseph Health – Queen of the Valley Hospital (Napa)CLS
-  Adventist Health – Ukiah Valley (Ukiah)CLS
Central Coast/Central Valley:CLS
-  Kaiser Permanente Medical Center - Sacramento, Roseville, Modesto, FresnoCLS
-  St. Agnes Medical Center (Fresno)CLS
-  Marian Medical Center (Santa Maria)CLS
-  Kern Medical Center (Bakersfield)CLS
-  Adventist Health – Sonora (Sonora)CLS
  
Cal State University, Channel Island
Amy Denton
Amy.Denton@csuci.edu
Adventist Health Simi ValleyCLS
Community Memorial HospitalCLS
Los Robles Hospital and Medical CenterCLS
St. John's Regional Medical Center(Dignity Health)CLS
Ventura County Medical CenterCLS
  
Cal State University, Dominguez Hills
Sarah Turkel
sturkel@csudh.edu
AHMC Garfield Medical CenterCLS
Alhambra Medical Center (Supplemental)CLS
Cedars-Sinai Medical CenterCLS
Centineda Hospital Medical CenterCLS
Children's Hospital of Los AngelesCLS
Dignity Health Northridge Medical CenterCLS
Dignity Health Saint Mary's Medical Center Long Beach (Supplemental)CLS
Good Samaritan HospitalCLS
Huntington Hospital of Pasadena CLS
Kaiser Southern California Permanente Medical Group Regional LaboratoryCLS
Kaiser Medical Centers at Los Angeles, Downey, South Bay, Panorama City, and Baldwin Park (Supplemental) CLS
Long Beach Memorial Hospital CLS
Providence Little Company of Mary Medical Center (Supplemental)CLS
Providence Saint John's Medical Centery Santa MonicaCLS
Quest Diagnostic Laboratories, Inc., ValenciaCLS
Torrance Memorial Medical Center (Supplemental) CLS
UCLA Health Ronald Reagan UCLA Medical CenterCLS
VA Healthcare System Long BeachCLS
  
Cal State University, Los Angeles
Gloria Preza
Gloria.Preza@calstatela.edu
Adventist Health White Memorial Medical Center (Los Angeles) CLS
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center (Los Angeles) CLS
Children's Hospital of OrangeCLS
Emanate Health: Queen of the Valley (West Covina)CLS
Intercommunity (Covina)CLS
Henry Mayo Newhall Hospital (Valencia) CLS
Keck Hospital of USC (Los Angeles) CLS, C-GMBS
Los Angeles County, Department of Health Services facilitiesCLS
Harbor-UCLA Medical Center (Torrance)CLS
LAC+USC Medical Center (Los Angeles)CLS
Martin Luther King, Jr Outpatient Center (Los Angeles)CLS
Olive View-UCLA Medical Center (Sylmar) CLS
Methodist Hospital of Southern California (Arcadia) CLS
PIH Hospital (Whittier and Downey) CLS
Quest Diagnostics, Inc. (West Hills and Sacramento) CLS
San Antonio Regional Hospital (Upland) CLS
St. Joseph Hospital (Orange) CLS
USC Verdugo Hills Hospital (Glendale)CLS
City of Hope (Duarte)C-GMBS
Fulgent Genetics (Rosemead)C-GMBS
Illumina, Inc (Foster City and San Diego)C-GMBS
Invitae Corp (San Francisco)C-GMBS
Kaiser Perm So Cal Medical Genetics Laboratry (Los Angeles)C-GMBS
PacGenomics (Agoura Hills)C-GMBS
Sterling Pathology (Seal Beach)C-GMBS
  
Loma Linda University
Alicia M Triplett
atriplett@llu.edu
Loma Linda University Medical Center, Loma LindaCLS
Loma Linda University-MurrietaCLS
Lifestream, San BernardinoCLS
Community Hospital of San Bernardino, San Bernardino,CLS
Jerry L. Pettis Veteran's Memorial Medical Center, Loma Linda,CLS
Kaiser Permanente, Fontana Medical Center, Fontana,CLS
Pomona ValleyCLS
  
UC Davis Health System
Sharon McGoldrick
skmcgoldrick@ucdavis.edu
Sutter Medical Center, Sacramento CLS
Memorial Medical Center, Sutter Health, ModestoCLS
Marshall Medical Center, PlacervilleCLS
UC Davis Health, SacramentoC-Chem
  
UC Irvine Medical Center
Ellena Peterson
cls-training-program@uci.edu
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine , UC Irvine Medical Center, Orange County CLS
  
  
UCLA CLS Training School Program
Chanida Anukul Sucara
canukul@mednet.ucla.edu
UCLA Healthcare Clinical LaboratoryC-Micro, C-GMBS
UCLA Immunogenetics LaboratoryC-Histo
UCLA Medical Center Clinical LaboratoryC-Cytogen
Ronald Reagan UCLA Med CtrC-Immunohem, C-Chem
  
UC San Diego Extension CLS Training School Program
Judith Nocera
jnocera@ucsd.edu
Robert Fitzgerald
rfitzgerald@ucsd.edu
Nam Nguyen
nhn038@ucsd.edu
UC San Diego HealthCLS
Sharp HealthcareCLS
El Centro Regional Medical CenterCLS
Palomar HealthCLS
UC San Diego-Center for Advanced Lab MedC-Chem
UC San Diego Health SystemC-Cytogen
Ambry Genetics Corp
Ksenia Rozen
krozen@ambrygen.com
Aliso Viejo, CAC-GMBS
  
  
Arrowhead Reg Med Center
May Orf
orfmay@armc.sbcounty.gov
Colton, CACLS
  
  
Cedars-Sinai Med Ctr: Dept of Pathology
Angela Melanie Aguiluz
Angela.Aguiluz@cshs.org
Los Angeles, CACLS
  
  
Cedars-Sinai Med. Center, HLA/ Imnmunogenetics Lab
Xiaohai Zhang
xiaohai.zhang@cshs.org
Los Angeles, CAC-Histo
  
  
Children's Hospital, Los Angeles
Ruba Hsen                                    Dejerianne (Gigi) Ostrow     
rhsen@chla.usc.edu                     dostrow@chla.usc.edu
Leung, Edward : edleung@chla.usc.edu
Los Angeles, CAC-Cytogen, C-Micro, C-GMBS
 C- Chem
  
City of Hope Nat Med Center
Popsie Gaytan                              Ketevan Genzekhadze
pgaytan@coh.org                         kgendzek@coh.org
Durante, CAC-Cytogen, C-Histo
  
  
Coalinga State Hospital
Godwin Akubue
Godwin.Akubue@dsh.ca.gov
Coalinga, CACLS
  
  
Color Genomics, Inc
Scott Topper
scott@color.com
Burlingame, CAC-GMBS
  
  
Community Regional Medical Center, Fresno Lab (CRMC)
Claudia Soriano
csoriano2@communitymedical.org
Fresno, CACLS
  
  
DermTech Operations
Jane Bue
jbue@dermtech.com
San Diego, CACGMB
  
  
Eisenhower Health
Jamie Stypinski
jstypinski@emc.org
Rancho Mirage, CACLS
  
  
Esoterix, Inc
Richard Kenis
kenisr@labCorp.com
Calabasas, CAC-Chem
  
  
Genetics Center
Robert Meyer
rmeyer@geneticscenter.com
Orange, CAC-GMBS, C-Cytogen
  
  
Genoptix Medical Laboratory
Li Cheng                                            Sujata Chakraborty
lcheng@genoptix.com                      schakraborty@genoptix.com
Carlsbad, CA C-GMBS, C-Cytogen
  
  
Helix
Robin Vandergon
Robin.vandergon@helix.com
San Diego, CAC-GMBS
  
  
Illumina
Christine Tran
MB-CGMBStrainingprogram@illumina.com 
San Diego, CAC-GMBS
Foster City, CAC-GMBS
  
Kaweah Delta Medical Center Laboratory (KDMC)
Carol Young
cyoung@kdhcd.org
Visalia, CACLS
  
  
Lucence Health
Elaine Hsu
elaine.hsu@lucence.com
Palo Alto, CAC-GMBS
  
  
Miradx Inc. 
Jean Reiss
jreiss@miradx.com
Los Angeles, CAC-GMB
  
  
Millennium Health LLC
Adam Rosendorff                                Joseph Voland
Adam.Rosendorff@millenniumhealth.com   Joseph.Voland@millenniumhealth.com
 San Diego, CAC-Toxic, C-GMBS
  
  
Myriad Women's Health
Gifty Hammond
gifty.hammond@myriad.com
San Francisco, CAC-GMBS
  
  
Natera, Inc.
Susan M. Zneimer
szneimer@natera.com
San Francisco, CAC-GMBS
  
  
National Genetics Institute/LabCorp
Amanda Douglas
douglaa@labcorp.com
Los Angeles, CAC-GMBS
  
  
Navigate Biopharma Services
Sharmila Manjeshwar
sharmila.manjeshwar@navigatebp.com
Carlsbad, CAC-GMBS
  
  
NeoGenomics Laboratory Inc.
Katherine Latorre                              Sujata Chakraborty
katherine.latorre@neogenomics.com          CAMOLtrainingprogram@Neogenomics.com
Aliso Viejo, CAC-Cytogen, C-GMBS
  
  
PacificDx - ResearchDx, Inc. dba PacificDx
Philip D. Cotter
pcotter@researchdx.com
Irvine, CAC-GMBS
  
  
Pathnostics
Amara Siva
asiva@pathnostics.com
Irvine, CAC-Micro
  
  
Personalis Clinical Laboratory
Ayupe Obad
ayupe.obad@personalis.com
Fremont, CAC-GMBS
  
  
Queen Of The Valley Medical Center Clinical Laboratory
Lisa Weir
Lisa.weir@stjoe.org
Napa, CAChem
  
  
Pacific Analytics LLC 
Julee Gil
Julee@diagnosticsgroup.net
Costa Mesa, CAC-Toxic
  
  
Precision Toxicology
Dennis Ritz
dennis@precisiondxlab.com
San Diego, CAC-Toxic
  
  
Quest Diagnostics West Hills Clinical lab
Ross McEwan
Ross.M.McEwan@questdiagnostics.com
West Hills, CAC-Micro
  
  
Quest Diagnostics
Scott Tharpe
scott.w.tharpe@questdiagnostics.com
San Juan Capistrano, CAC-GMBS, C-Chem, C-Micro, C-Cytogen
  
  
Quest Diagnostics, Nichols Institute Valencia
Shoghek  Jivalagian
Shoghek.X.Jivalagian@questdiagnostics.com
Valencia, CAC-Chem
  
  
San Francisco Gen Hospital
Alan H. Wu
wualan@labmed2.ucsf.edu
San Francisco, CAC-Chem
  
  
Santa Barbara Cottage Hosp/ Pacific Diag Labs Core Lab
Lynette Hansen
lhansen@sbch.org
Santa Barbara, CACLS
  
  
Scripps Health
Winnie Carino
clsprogram@scrippshealth.org
San Diego, CACLS
  
  
Sequenom Center for Molecular Medicine, LLC
Dr. Philip Cacheris
cacheris.p@gmail.com
San Diego, CAC-GMBS
  
  
Sierra View Medical Center
Anthony Nungaray
Anungaray@sierra-view.com
Porterville, CACLS
  
  
Stanford Hospital and Clinics  Histocompatibility Laboratory
Sarah Marie Funk Pihl
spihl@stanford.edu
Palo Alto, CAC-Histo
  
  
Stanford Hospital and Clinics Cytogenetics Laboratory
Liz Spiteri
Espiteri@stanfordhealthcare.org
Palo Alto, CAC-Cytogen
  
  
Sutter Health Laboratory Services - Immunohematology 
Erica Nelson Padilla
PadillEN@sutterhealth.org
Sacramento, CAC- Immunohematology
  
  
   
TPMG Regional Genetics Lab, San Jose
Elaine Louie                                  Xu Li
Elaine.Louie@kp.org                     xu.li@kp.org
San Jose, CAC-Cytogen, C-GMBS
  
  
TPMG Regional Lab, Berkeley
David T. Luong
David.T.Luong@kp.org
 Berkeley, CAC-Chem
  
  
UCSF Immunogenetics & Transplant Lab
Denice Kong
Denice.Kong@ucsf.edu
San Francisco, CAC-Histo
  
  
UCSF Clinical Cancer Genomics/Applied Genomics Lab
Jessica Van Ziffle
jessica.vanziffle@ucsf.edu
San Francisco, CAC-GMBS
  
  
UCSF  Dept. Of Lab Med.
Shaun Arevalo
UCSFCLSProgram@ucsf.edu
San Francisco, CACLS, C-Micro, C-Cytogen, C-Hemo, C-Immunohem
  
  
Valley Children's Hospital Laboratory (VCH)
Scott Swift
SSwift@valleychildrens.org
Madera, CACLS
  
  
Veracyte
Ambika Sopory
ambika@veracyte.com
 So San Francisco, CAC-GMBS
  
  
VRL Eurofins
Carissa Tieu
CarissaTieu@VRL-Eurofins.com
Los Angeles, CAC-Histo
  
  

Page Last Updated :