Skip Navigation LinksSIDS-Program-Mentors

Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS) Program

SIDS Program Mentors

The following is a list of SIDS Coordinators (SC) and Public Health Professionals (PHP) throughout the State who have years of experience and expertise serving the SIDS community and promoting risk reduction at the local level. We encourage you to contact one of the mentors in your region for technical assistance and guidance as you assume the responsibilities of SC/PHP for your health jurisdiction.
Northern California
Dawn Dailey, RN, PHN, PhD,
CA SIDS State Advisory Board
PHN Representative
Contra Costa County Health Department
E-Mail: Dawn.Dailey@hsd.cccounty.us
(925) 313-6325

Julie Espinoza Garcia,
MSW, LCSW
Alameda County Health Department
E-Mail: Julie.Garcia@acgov.org
(510) 618-2082

Michelle Scott, PHN
San Joaquin County Public Health Nursing
E-Mail: mscott@sjcphs.org
(209) 468-3050
Central California
Lisa Poole RN, BSN, PHN II, SIDS/FIMR Coordinator
Fresno County Department of Public Health
E-Mail: lpoole@co.fresno.ca.us
(559) 600-6337
(559) 696-3968 (cell)
Southern California
Deja Castro, PHN
Riverside University Health System Department of Public Health
E-Mail: dcastro@rivcocha.org
(951) 210-1153

Claudia Pineda Benton,
MSN, RN-BC, PHN
Ventura County Public Health Department
E-Mail: Claudia.Benton@ventura.org
(805) 981-5380

Kathleen “Kitty” Roche,
RN, PHN, BSN, MSW
San Diego County Health/Human Services Agency, retired
E-Mail: kittyr065@gmail.com
(760) 390-4576 (cell)
Page Last Updated :