Skip Navigation LinksTempFluoroPermitForLIcentiates

radiologic health branch

Temporary Fluoroscopy Permit for Supervisors and Operators

On October 4, 2021, Assembly Bill (AB) 356​ was enacted, amending the Radiologic Technology Act (Section 107110 of the Health and Safety Code​). This bill authorized CDPH to issue to an eligible Physician and Surgeon (MD), Osteopathic Physician and Surgeon (DO), or a Doctor of Podiatric Medicine (DPM) a temporary permit to operate, or supervise the operation of, fluoroscopic x-ray equipment. This Temporary Fluoroscopy Permit (TFP) is issued one time only, is not renewable, and is valid for 12 months from the date of issuance.

Page Last Updated :