Effective January 1, 2023, AB 1907 extends the timeframe between licensing inspections of SNFs from a maximum of two-years between inspections to a maximum of 30 months. However, the California Department of Public Health (CDPH) must still annually inspect SNFs with a class "AA," class "A," or class "B" citation issued within the prior 12 months.
CDPH's failure to expressly notify facilities of statutory or regulatory requirements does not relieve facilities of their responsibility for following all laws and regulations. Facilities should refer to the full text of all applicable sections of the HSC and the California Code of Regulations to ensure compliance.
If you have any questions or concerns regarding this AFL, please contact your district office.
Original signed by Cassie Dunham