Skip Navigation LinksCCLHO-Health-Officer-Directory

California Conference of Local Health Officers (CCLHO)

CCLHO Health Officer Directory

Alameda County
Nicholas J. Moss, MD, MPH
1100 San Leandeo Blvd.
San Leandro, CA 94577
nicholas.moss@acgov.org 
OFFICE (510) 267-3200
FAX (510) 268-2140
Alpine County
Richard O. Johnson, MD, MPH
75-A Diamond Valley Road
Markleeville, CA 96120
drrickjohn@gmail.com
OFFICE (530) 694-2146, ext. 249
FAX (530)   694-2770
Amador County
Rita Huspen Kerr, MD
10877 Conductor Blvd., Suite 400
Sutter Creek, CA 95685
hofficer@amadorgov.org
OFFICE (209) 223-6407
FAX (209) 223-1562
Berkeley (City of)
Lisa Hernandez, MD, MPH
1947 Center Street, 2nd Floor
Berkeley, CA 94704
LiHernandez@cityofberkeley.info
OFFICE (510) 981-5300
FAX (510) 981-5395
Butte County
David Canton, DO, MPH, JD 
202 Mira Loma Drive
Oroville, CA 95965
DCanton@buttecounty.net
OFFICE (530) 552-4000
FAX (530) 538-2164
Calaveras County
René Ramirez, MD
891 Mountain Ranch Road
San Andreas, CA 95249
RRamirez@co.calaveras.ca.us
OFFICE (209) 754-6460
FAX (209) 754-1709
Colusa County
Julian L. Delgado, MD
251 E. Webster St.
Colusa, CA 95932
ColusaCountyHealthOfficer@countyofcolusa.com
OFFICE (530) 458-0250
FAX (530) 458-2664
Contra Costa County
Ori Tzvieli, MD
1220 Morello Avenue, Suite 200
Martinez, CA 94553
OFFICE (925) 313-6712
FAX (925) 313-6721
Del Norte County
Aaron Stutz, MD, FAAEM
400 L Street
Crescent City, CA 95531
aaron.stutz@co.del-norte.ca.us
OFFICE (707) 464-0861
FAX (707) 465-6701
El Dorado County
Nancy Williams, MD, MPH
931 Spring Street 
Placerville, CA 95667 
nancy.williams@edcgov.us
OFFICE (530) 621-6100
FAX (530) 295-2589
Fresno County
Rais Vohra, MD, FACEP, FACMT (Interim)
1221 Fulton Street, 6th Floor
Fresno, CA 93721
rvohra@fresnocountyca.gov
OFFICE (559) 600-9934
FAX (559) 600-3200 
Glenn County
Jared Garrison, DO
240 North Villa Avenue
Willows, CA 95988
JGarrison@countyofglenn.net
OFFICE (530) 934-6588
FAX (530) 934-6463
Humboldt County
Kate Estlin, MD (Interim)
529 I Street
Eureka, CA 95501
kestlin@co.humboldt.ca.us
OFFICE (707) 445-6200
FAX (707) 476-4953
Imperial County
Stephen W. Munday, MD, MPH
935 Broadway
El Centro, CA 92243
stephenmunday@co.imperial.ca.us
OFFICE (442) 265-1368
FAX (760) 352-9933
Inyo County
James Richardson, MD
207A South Street
Bishop, CA 93514
healthofficer@inyocounty.us
OFFICE (760) 873-7868
FAX (760) 873-7800
Kern County
Kristopher Lyon, MD, FACEP 
1800 Mt. Vernon Avenue, 3rd Floor
Bakersfield, CA 93306
lyonk@kerncounty.com
OFFICE (661) 321-3000
FAX (661) 868-0261
Kings County
Milton Teske, MD
330 Campus Drive
Hanford, CA 93230
milton.teske@co.kings.ca.us
OFFICE (559) 852- 2876
FAX (559) 582-0653
Lake County
Erik McLaughlin, MD, MPH
922 Bevins Court
Lakeport, CA 95453
Erik.Mclaughlin@lakecountyca.gov
OFFICE (707) 263-1090
FAX (707) 263-4280
Lassen County
Ken Korver, MD
1445 Paul Bunyan Road, Suite B
Susanville, CA 96130
kkorver@co.lassen.ca.us
OFFICE (530) 251-8183
FAX (530) 251-2668
Long Beach (City of)
Anissa Davis, MD, MPH
2525 Grand Avenue, Suite 280
Long Beach, CA 90815
Anissa.Davis@longbeach.gov
OFFICE (562) 570-4047
FAX (562) 570-4049
Los Angeles County
Muntu Davis, MD, MPH
313 North Figueroa Street, Suite 808
Los Angeles, CA  90012
MuDavis@ph.lacounty.gov
OFFICE (213) 288-8769
FAX (213) 975-9601
Madera County
Simon Paul, MD
1604 Sunrise Avenue
Madera, CA 93638
Simon.Paul@maderacounty.com
OFFICE (559) 675-7893
FAX (559) 674-7262
Marin County
Matthew Willis, MD, MPH
3240 Kerner Boulevard
San Rafael, CA 94903
mwillis@marincounty.org
OFFICE (415) 473-4163
FAX (415) 473-2326
Mariposa County
Eric Sergienko, MD, MPH
PO Box 5 (5300 CA-49N)
Mariposa, CA 95338
esergienko@mariposacounty.org
OFFICE (209) 966-2000
FAX (209) 966-8251
Mendocino County
Andy Coren, MD
1120 South Dora Street
Ukiah, CA 95482
corena@mendocinocounty.org
OFFICE (707) 472-2777
FAX (707) 472-2773
Merced County
Salvador Sandoval, MD, MPH
260 East 15th Street
Merced, CA 95341
Salvador.Sandoval@countyofmerced.com
OFFICE (209) 381-1162
FAX (209) 381-1215
Modoc County
Edward P. Richert, MD
441 N. Main Street
Alturas, CA 96101
EdRichert@co.modoc.ca.us
OFFICE (530) 708-8820
FAX (530) 233-4302
Mono County
Caryn Slack, MD, MPH
PO Box 3329
1290 Tavern Road, Suite 246
Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
cslack@mono.ca.gov
OFFICE (760) 924-1828
FAX (760) 924-1831
Monterey County
Edward Moreno, MD, MPH
1270 Natividad Road
Salinas, CA 93906
morenoel@co.monterey.ca.us
OFFICE (831) 755-4585
FAX (831) 775-8068
Napa County
Karen I. Relucio, MD
2751 Napa Valley Corporate Dr., Bldg. B
Napa, CA 94558
karen.relucio@countyofnapa.org
OFFICE (707) 253-4566
FAX (707) 253-4880
Nevada County
Sherilynn Cooke, MD
500 Crown Point Circle, Suite 110
Grass Valley, CA 95945
Sherilynn.cooke@co.nevada.ca.us
OFFICE (530) 265-7154
FAX (530) 271-0836
Orange County
Regina Chinsio-Kwong, MD
405 W. 5th Street, 7th Floor
Santa Ana, CA 92701 
RchinsioKwong@ochca.com
OFFICE (714) 834-2830
FAX (714) 834-5506
Pasadena (City of)
Ying-Ying Goh, MD, MSHS
1845 N. Fair Oaks Ave
Pasadena, CA 91103
ygoh@cityofpasadena.net
OFFICE (626) 744-6046
FAX (626) 744-6113
Placer County
Robert L. Oldham, MD, MSHA (Interim)
3091 County Center Drive
Auburn, CA  95603
roldham@placer.ca.gov
OFFICE (530) 889-7141
FAX (530) 745-3135
Plumas County
Mark Satterfield, MD
270 Hospital Road, Suite 111
Quincy, CA 95971
msatterfield@countyofplumas.com
OFFICE (530) 283-6330
FAX (530) 283-6110
Riverside County
Geoffrey Leung, MD
4065 County Circle Drive, Suite 412
Riverside, CA 92503
g.leung@ruhealth.org
OFFICE (951) 358-5077
FAX (951) 358-4529
Sacramento County
Olivia Kasirye, MD, MS
7001-A East Parkway, Suite 600
Sacramento, CA 95823
kasiryeo@saccounty.net
OFFICE (916) 875-5881
FAX (916) 854-9709
San Benito County
George Gellert, MD, MPH, MPA
351 Tres Pinos Road, Suite A-202
Hollister, CA 95023
ggellert@cosb.us
OFFICE (831) 801-3834
FAX (831) 637-9073
San Bernardino County
Michael Sequeira, MD
351 N. Mountain View Ave., Room 303
San Bernardino, CA 92415-0010
michael.sequeira@dph.sbcounty.gov
OFFICE (909) 387-6218 
FAX (909) 387-6228
San Diego County
Wilma Wooten, MD, MPH
Health Services Complex
3851 Rosecrans St., Rm. L-15, MS P-578
San Diego, CA  92110-3134
Wilma.wooten@sdcounty.ca.gov
OFFICE (619) 542-4181
FAX (619) 542-4186
San Francisco City and County
Susan Philip, MD, MPH
25 Van Ness, Suite 500
San Francisco, CA 94102
Health.Officer@sfdph.org
OFFICE (415) 437-6200
San Joaquin County
Maggie Park, MD
1601 E. Hazelton Avenue
Stockton, CA 95205
mpark@sjcphs.org
OFFICE (209) 468-3826
FAX (209) 468-3823
San Luis Obispo County
Penny Borenstein, MD, MPH 
2191 Johnson Avenue
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
pborenstein@co.slo.ca.us
OFFICE (805) 781-5519
FAX (805) 781-1048
San Mateo County
Scott Morrow, MD, MPH
225 37th Avenue
San Mateo, CA 94403
smorrow@smcgov.org
OFFICE (650) 573-2519
FAX (650) 573-2116
Santa Barbara County
Henning Ansorg, MD, FACP
345 Camino del Remedio
Santa Barbara, CA 93110
Henning.Ansorg@sbcphd.org
OFFICE (805) 681-5280
FAX (805) 681-4644
Santa Clara County 
Sara Cody, MD
976 Lenzen Avenue, 2nd Floor
San Jose, CA  95126
sara.cody@phd.sccgov.org
OFFICE (408) 792-3798
FAX (408) 792-3799
Santa Cruz County
Gail Newel, MD, MPH
1070 Emeline Avenue
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Gail.Newel@santacruzcounty.us
OFFICE (831) 454-4476
FAX (831) 454-5048
Shasta County
Karen Ramstrom, DO, MSPH
2650 Breslauer Way
Redding, CA 96001
kramstrom@co.shasta.ca.us
OFFICE (530) 225-5594
Sierra County
Celia Sutton-Pado, MD
PO Box 7
202 Front Street
Loyalton, CA 96118
Csutton-pado@sierracounty.ca.gov
OFFICE (530) 993-6700
FAX (530) 993-6790
Siskiyou County
Aaron Stutz, MD, FAAEM
810 South Main Street
Yreka, CA 96097
astutz@co.siskiyou.ca.us
OFFICE (530) 841-2134
FAX (530) 841-4092
Solano County
Bela T. Matyas, MD, MPH
275 Beck Avenue
P.O. Box 4090, MS 5-240
Fairfield, CA 94533
btmatyas@solanocounty.com
OFFICE (707) 784-8600
FAX (707) 421-6618
Sonoma County
Sundari Mase, MD (Interim)
625 5th Street
Santa Rosa, CA 95404
Sundari.Mase@sonoma-county.org
OFFICE (707) 565-4599
FAX (707) 565-4565
Stanislaus County
Julie Vaishampayan, MD, MPH
917 Oakdale Road
Modesto, CA 95355
jvaishampayan@schsa.org
OFFICE (209) 558-8804
FAX (209) 558-8184
Sutter County
Phuong Luu, MD, MHS, FACP
1445 Veteran's Memorial Circle
Yuba City, CA 95993
pluu@co.yuba.ca.us
OFFICE (530) 822-7215
FAX (530) 822-7223
Tehama County
Jennifer G. Brown, MD
PO Box 400
Red Bluff, CA 96080
Jennifer.Brown@TCHSA.net
OFFICE (530) 527-6824
FAX (530) 527-0362
Trinity County
David Herfindahl, MD, MPH
PO Box 1470
Weaverville, CA 96093
dherfindahl@gmail.com
OFFICE (530) 623-8209
FAX (530) 623-1297
Tulare County
Karen Haught, MD, MPH
5957 South Mooney Blvd.
Visalia, CA 93277
khaught@tularecounty.ca.gov
OFFICE (559) 624-8481
FAX (559) 687-6934
Tuolumne County
Eric Sergienko, MD, MPH (Interim)
20111 Cedar Road North
Sonora, CA 95370
esergienko@mariposacounty.org
OFFICE (209) 533-7401
FAX (209) 533-7406
Ventura County
Robert Levin, MD
2240 East Gonzales Road, Suite 210
Oxnard, CA 93036
robert.levin@ventura.org
OFFICE (805) 981-5101
FAX (805) 981-5110
Yolo County
Aimee Sisson, MD, MPH
137 N. Cottonwood Street
Woodland, CA 95695
Aimee.Sisson@yolocounty.org
OFFICE (530) 666-8643
FAX (530) 669-1549
Yuba County
Phuong Luu, MD, MHS, FACP
5730 Packard Avenue, Suite 100
Marysville, CA 95901
pluu@co.yuba.ca.us
OFFICE (530) 749-6379
FAX (530) 749-6397
CCLHO Contact Information:
CCLHO@cdph.ca.gov
PHONE (916) 440-7594
FAX (916) 440-7595
CCLHO Website
California Department of Public Health 
1615 Capitol Avenue, Suite 73.771
PO Box 997377, MS 7003
Sacramento, CA 95899-7377
CDPH Contact Numbers
General Information: (916) 558-1784
PH Duty Officer Pager: (916) 328-3605
Page Last Updated :