Skip Navigation LinksCCLHO-Health-Officer-Directory

California Conference of Local Health Officers (CCLHO)

CCLHO Health Officer Directory

ALAMEDA COUNTY

ALPINE COUNTY

AMADOR COUNTY

Nicholas J. Moss, MD, MPH (Interim)

Richard O. Johnson, MD, MPH

Rita Huspen Kerr, MD

1000 Broadway, 5th Floor

75-A Diamond Valley Road

10877 Conductor Blvd., Suite 400

Oakland, CA 94607

Markleeville, CA 96120

Sutter Creek, CA 95685

nicholas.moss@acgov.org 

drrickjohn@gmail.com

hofficer@amadorgov.org

OFFICE (510) 267-3200

OFFICE (530) 694-2146, ext. 249

OFFICE (209) 223-6407

FAX (510) 268-2140

FAX (530)   694-2770

FAX (209) 223-1562



 

 

BERKELEY (CITY OF)

BUTTE COUNTY

CALAVERAS COUNTY

Lisa Hernandez, MD, MPH

Ngoc-Phuong Luu, MD (Interim)

Dean Kelaita, MD

1947 Center Street, 2nd Floor

202 Mira Loma Drive

891 Mountain Ranch Road

Berkeley, CA 94704

Oroville, CA 95965-3500

San Andreas, CA 95249

LiHernandez@cityofberkeley.info

pluu@co.yuba.ca.us

dkelaita@co.calaveras.ca.us

OFFICE (510) 981-5300

OFFICE (530) 552-3826

OFFICE (209) 754-6460

FAX (510) 981-5395

FAX (530) 538-2164

FAX (209) 754-1709



 

 

COLUSA COUNTY

CONTRA COSTA COUNTY

DEL NORTE COUNTY 

Gregory Burt, MD

Christopher Farnitano, MD

Warren Rehwaldt, MD

251 E. Webster St.

1220 Morello Avenue, Suite 200

400 L Street

Colusa, CA 95932

Martinez, CA 94553

Crescent City, CA 95531

CCHO@colusadhhs.org

Chris.Farnitano@hsd.cccounty.us

wrehwaldt@co.del-norte.ca.us

OFFICE (530) 458-0380

OFFICE (925) 957-2679

OFFICE (707) 464-0861

FAX (530) 458-4136

FAX (925) 957-2651

FAX (707) 465-6701



 

 

EL DORADO COUNTY

FRESNO COUNTY

GLENN COUNTY

Nancy Williams, MD, MPH

Rais Vohra, MD, FACEP, FACMT (Interim)

Jared Garrison, DO

931 Spring Street 

1221 Fulton Street, 6th Floor

240 North Villa Avenue

Placerville, CA 95667 

Fresno, CA 93721

Willows, CA 95988

nancy.williams@edcgov.us

rvohra@fresnocountyca.gov

JGarrison@countyofglenn.net

OFFICE (530) 621-6100

OFFICE (559) 600-9934

OFFICE (530) 934-6588

FAX (530) 295-2589

FAX (559) 600-3200 

FAX (530) 934-6463



 

 

HUMBOLDT COUNTY

IMPERIAL COUNTY

INYO COUNTY

Teresa Frankovich, MD

Stephen W. Munday, MD, MPH

James Richardson, MD

529 I Street

935 Broadway

207A South Street

Eureka, CA 95501

El Centro, CA 92243

Bishop, CA 93514

tfrankovich@co.humboldt.ca.us

stephenmunday@co.imperial.ca.us

healthofficer@inyocounty.us

OFFICE (707) 268-2181

OFFICE (442) 265-1368

OFFICE (760) 873-7868

FAX (707) 268-2126

FAX (760) 352-9933

FAX (760) 873-7800



 

 

KERN COUNTY

KINGS COUNTY

LAKE COUNTY

Kristopher Lyon, MD, FACEP (Interim)

Milton Teske, MD

Gary Pace, MD, MPH, MCP 

1800 Mt. Vernon Avenue, 3rd Floor

330 Campus Drive                 

922 Bevins Court

Bakersfield, CA 93306

Hanford, CA 93230

Lakeport, CA 95453

lyonk@kerncounty.com

milton.teske@co.kings.ca.us

gary.pace@lakecountyca.gov

OFFICE (661) 321-3000

OFFICE (559) 852- 2876

OFFICE (707) 263-1090

FAX (661) 868-0261

FAX (559) 582-0653

 



 

 

LASSEN COUNTY

LONG BEACH (CITY OF)

LOS ANGELES COUNTY

Ken Korver, MD

Anissa Davis, MD, MPH

Muntu Davis, MD, MPH

1445 Paul Bunyan Road, Suite B

2525 Grand Avenue, Suite 280

313 North Figueroa Street, Suite 808

Susanville, CA 96130

Long Beach, CA 90815

Los Angeles, CA  90012

kkorver@co.lassen.ca.us

Anissa.Davis@longbeach.gov

MuDavis@ph.lacounty.gov

OFFICE (530) 251-8183

OFFICE (562) 570-4047

OFFICE (213) 288-8769

FAX (530) 251-2668

FAX (562) 570-4049

FAX (213) 975-9601










MADERA COUNTY

MARIN COUNTY

MARIPOSA COUNTY 

Simon Paul, MD

Matthew Willis, MD, MPH

Eric Sergienko, MD, MPH

14215 Road 28

3240 Kerner Boulevard

PO Box 5 (5085 Bullion Street)

Madera, CA 93638

San Rafael, CA 94903

Mariposa, CA 95338

Simon.Paul@maderacounty.com

mwillis@marincounty.org

esergienko@mariposacounty.org

OFFICE (559) 675-7893

OFFICE (415) 473-4163

OFFICE (209) 966-2000

FAX (559) 674-7262

FAX (415) 473-2326

FAX (209) 966-8251



 

 

MENDOCINO COUNTY

MERCED COUNTY

MODOC COUNTY 

Noemi Doohan, MD (Interim)

Salvador Sandoval, MD, MPH

Edward P. Richert, MD

1120 South Dora Street

260 East 15th Street

441 N. Main Street

Ukiah, CA 95482

Merced, CA 95341

Alturas, CA 96101

doonahn@mendocinocounty.org

Salvador.Sandoval@countyofmerced.com

EdRichert@co.modoc.ca.us

OFFICE (707) 472-2777

OFFICE (209) 381-1162

OFFICE (530) 233-7052

FAX (707) 472-2735

FAX (209) 381-1215

FAX (530) 233-4302



 

 

MONO COUNTY 

MONTEREY COUNTY

NAPA COUNTY

Thomas Boo, MD

Edward Moreno, MD, MPH

Karen I. Relucio, MD

PO Box 3329

1270 Natividad Road

2751 Napa Valley Corporate Dr., Bldg. B

437 Old Mammoth Road, Suite Q

Salinas, CA 93906

Napa, CA 94558

Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546

morenoel@co.monterey.ca.us

karen.relucio@countyofnapa.org

tboo@mono.ca.gov

OFFICE (831) 755-4585

OFFICE (707) 253-4566

OFFICE (760) 924-1828

FAX (831) 775-8068

FAX (707) 253-4880

FAX (760) 924-1831


 



 

 

NEVADA COUNTY

ORANGE COUNTY

PASADENA (CITY OF)

Richard O. Johnson, MD, MPH (Interim)

Clayton Chau, MD

Ying-Ying Goh, MD, MSHS

500 Crown Point Circle, Suite 110

405 W. 5th Street, 7th Floor 

1845 N. Fair Oaks Ave

Grass Valley, CA 95945

Santa Ana, CA 92701 

Pasadena, CA 91103

drrickjohn@gmail.com

Cchau@ochca.com

ygoh@cityofpasadena.net

OFFICE (530) 666-8333

OFFICE (714) 834-2830

OFFICE (626) 744-6046

FAX (530) 666-1283

FAX (714) 834-5506

FAX (626) 744-6113



 

 

PLACER COUNTY

PLUMAS COUNTY

RIVERSIDE COUNTY

Aimee Sisson, MD, MPH

Mark Satterfield, MD

Cameron Kaiser, MD, MPH

11484 B Avenue

270 Hospital Road, Suite 111

4065 County Circle Drive, Suite 412-C 

Auburn, CA  95603

Quincy, CA 95971

Riverside, CA 92503

asisson@placer.ca.gov

msatterfield@countyofplumas.com

ckaiser@rivcocha.org

OFFICE (530) 886-3644

OFFICE (530) 283-6330

OFFICE (951) 358-5416

FAX (530) 889-7198

FAX (530) 283-6110

FAX (951) 358-4529



 

 

SACRAMENTO COUNTY

SAN BENITO COUNTY

SAN BERNARDINO COUNTY

Olivia Kasirye, MD, MS

David Ghilarducci, MD (Interim)

Erin Gustafson, MD, MPH (Interim)

7001-A East Parkway, Suite 600

351 Tres Pinos Road, Suite A-202

351 N. Mountain View Ave., Room 303

Sacramento, CA 95823

Hollister, CA 95023

San Bernardino, CA 92415-0010

kasiryeo@saccounty.net

david.ghilarducci@santacruzcounty.us

Erin.Gustafson@dph.sbcounty.gov

OFFICE (916) 875-5881

OFFICE (831) 637-5367

OFFICE (909) 387-6218 

FAX (916) 854-9709

FAX (831) 637-9073

FAX (909) 387-6228



 

 

SAN DIEGO COUNTY

SAN FRANCISCO CITY AND COUNTY

SAN JOAQUIN COUNTY

Wilma Wooten, MD, MPH

Tomás J. Aragón, MD, DrPH 

Maggie Park, MD (Interim)

Health Services Complex

101 Grove Street, Room 308

2233 Grand Canal Blvd, Suite 214

3851 Rosecrans St., Rm. L-15, MS P-578

San Francisco, CA 94102

Stockton, CA 95207

San Diego, CA  92110-3134

tomas.aragon@sfdph.org

mpark@sjcphs.org

Wilma.wooten@sdcounty.ca.gov

OFFICE (415) 554-2898

OFFICE (209) 468-3462

OFFICE (619) 542-4181

FAX (415) 554-2710 

FAX (209) 468-3823

FAX (619) 542-4186




 

 


SAN LUIS OBISPO COUNTY

SAN MATEO COUNTY

SANTA BARBARA COUNTY

Penny Borenstein, MD, MPH 

Scott Morrow, MD, MPH

Henning Ansorg, MD, FACP

2191 Johnson Avenue

225 37th Avenue

345 Camino del Remedio

San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

San Mateo, CA 94403

Santa Barbara, CA 93110

pborenstein@co.slo.ca.us

smorrow@smcgov.org

Henning.Ansorg@sbcphd.org

OFFICE (805) 781-5519

OFFICE (650) 573-2519

OFFICE (805) 681-5280

FAX (805) 781-1048

FAX (650) 573-2116

FAX (805) 681-4644


 

 


SANTA CLARA COUNTY

SANTA CRUZ COUNTY

SHASTA COUNTY

Sara Cody, MD

Gail Newel, MD, MPH

Karen Ramstrom, DO, MSPH

976 Lenzen Avenue, 2nd Floor

1070 Emeline Avenue

2650 Breslauer Way

San Jose, CA  95126

Santa Cruz, CA 95060

Redding, CA 96001

sara.cody@phd.sccgov.org

Gail.Newel@santacruzcounty.us

kramstrom@co.shasta.ca.us

OFFICE (408) 792-3798

OFFICE (831) 454-4476

OFFICE (530) 225-5594

FAX (408) 792-3799

FAX (831) 454-5048


 



 

 


SIERRA COUNTY

SISKIYOU COUNTY

SOLANO COUNTY

Celia Sutton-Pado, MD

Aaron Stutz, MD, FAAEM

Bela T. Matyas, MD, MPH

PO Box 7

810 South Main Street

275 Beck Avenue

202 Front Street

Yreka, CA 96097

P.O. Box 4090, MS 5-240

Loyalton, CA 96118

aaronstutz@gmail.com

Fairfield, CA 94533

Csutton-pado@sierracounty.ca.gov

OFFICE (530) 841-2134

btmatyas@solanocounty.com

OFFICE (530) 993-6700

FAX (530) 841-4092

OFFICE (707) 784-8600

FAX (530) 993-6790


FAX (707) 421-6618



 

 

SONOMA COUNTY

STANISLAUS COUNTY

SUTTER COUNTY

Sundari Mase, MD (Interim)

Julie Vaishampayan, MD, MPH

Phuong Luu, MD, MHS, FACP

625 5th Street

820 Scenic Drive

1445 Veteran's Memorial Circle

Santa Rosa, CA 95404

Modesto, CA 95350

Yuba City, CA 95993

Sundari.Mase@sonoma-county.org

jvaishampayan@schsa.org

pluu@co.yuba.ca.us

OFFICE (707) 565-4599

OFFICE (209) 558-8804

OFFICE (530) 822-7215

FAX (707) 565-4565 

FAX (209) 558-8184

FAX (530) 822-7223



 

 

TEHAMA COUNTY

TRINITY COUNTY

TULARE COUNTY

Richard Wickenheiser, MD

David Herfindahl, MD, MPH

Karen Haught, MD, MPH

PO Box 400

PO Box 1470

5957 South Mooney Blvd.

Red Bluff, CA 96080

Weaverville, CA 96093

Visalia, CA 93277

rwickenheiser@lassenmedical.com

dherfindahl@gmail.com

khaught@tularehhsa.org

OFFICE (530) 527-6824

OFFICE (530) 623-8209

OFFICE (559) 624-8481

FAX (530) 527-0362

FAX (530) 623-1297

FAX (559) 687-6934



 

 

TUOLUMNE COUNTY

VENTURA COUNTY

YOLO COUNTY

 Liza M. Ortiz, MD, MPH (Interim)

Robert Levin, MD

Mary Ann Limbos, MD, MPH (Interim)

20111 Cedar Road North

2240 East Gonzales Road, Suite 210

137 N. Cottonwood St., Suite 2200

Sonora, CA 95370

Oxnard, CA 93036

Woodland, CA 95695

lortiz@co.tuolumne.ca.us

robert.levin@ventura.org

maryann.limbos@yolocounty.org

OFFICE (209) 533-7401

OFFICE (805) 981-5101

OFFICE (530) 666-8333

FAX (209) 533-7406

FAX (805) 981-5110

FAX (530) 666-1283



 

 

YUBA COUNTY

CCLHO Contact Information:

California Department of Public Health 

Phuong Luu, MD, MHS, FACP

CCLHO@cdph.ca.gov

1615 Capitol Avenue, Suite 73.771

5730 Packard Avenue, Suite 100

PHONE (916) 440-7594

PO Box 997377, MS 7003

Marysville, CA 95901

FAX (916) 440-7595

Sacramento, CA 95899-7377

pluu@co.yuba.ca.us

CCLHO Website

CDPH Contact Numbers

OFFICE (530) 749-6379


General Information: (916) 558-1784

FAX (530) 749-6397


PH Duty Officer Pager: (916) 328-3605

​​

 

Page Last Updated :