Skip Navigation LinksX-Ray

Radiologic health branch (rHB)

X-ray Schools and Training Programs

Under the Radiologic Technology Act, the Radiologic Health Branch (RHB):
  • Approves X-ray schools in the following areas:
    • Diagnostic Radiologic Technology (RT),
    • Therapeutic RT,
    • Fluoroscopic RT, 
    • Limited Permit X-ray Technician (XT) Schools, and
    • Limited Podiatric Radiography Educational Programs.    
  • Administers the meetings of the Radiologic Technology Certification Committee (RTCC). RTCC assists, advises, and makes recommendations for ensuring proper administration and enforcement of the RT Act.​​​

​​For questions about LPREP, contact the Certification Unit at​


  • CDPH 9092 (PDF) - Radiologic Technology School Affiliated Clinical Site
  • CDPH 8697 (PDF)- Report of Change in Information for Approved Schools       ​​​

​​Questions?  Contact the Certification Unit at

Page Last Updated :