Skip Navigation LinksSoCal-Regional-Council

Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS) Program

SIDS/SUID Southern California Regional Council

​​
Print version

President

Kathleen "Kitty" Roche, RN, PHN, BSN, MSW
Retired SIDS Coordinator
San Diego County Health and Human Services Agency
Phone: (760) 390-4576 (Cell)
E-Mail: kittyr065@gmail.com

Vice President

Susan Aceves, RN, BSN, PHN
SIDS Coordinator
The City of Long Beach Department of Health and Human Services
2525 Grand Avenue
Long Beach, CA 90815
Phone: (562) 570-4202
E-Mail: susana.aceves@longbeach.gov

Secretary

Joe Kiang
E-Mail: joekiang.sm@gmail.com

Members

Elaine Anthony, RN, PHN
SIDS Coordinator
Kern County Department of Public Health
1800 Mt. Vernon Avenue, 2nd Floor
Bakersfield, CA 93306
Phone: (661) 838-0356
E-Mail: anthony@co.kern.ca.us
Luz Arboleda-Babcock, PHN
SIDS Coordinator
Los Angeles County Department of Public Health
600 South Commonwealth Avenue, Suite 800
Los Angeles, CA 90005
Phone: (213) 639-6413
Main Office: (213) 639-6400
E-Mail: Lbabcock@ph.lacounty.gov
Website: www.lapublichealth.org
Kelley Barragan, MS, RN, PHN
SIDS Coordinator
Santa Barbara County of Public Health Department
345 Camino del Remedio, Building 4, Floor 3
Santa Barbara, CA 93110
Phone: (805) 737-6443
E-Mail: Kelley.barragan@sbcphd.org
Claudia Benton, MSN, RN-BC, PHN
SIDS Coordinator
Ventura County Public Health Department
2220 East Gonzales Road, Suite 102
Oxnard, CA 93036
Phone: (805) 981-5380
E-Mail: Claudia.Benton@ventura.org
Website: www.vchca.org/public-health
Denise Bertone
Los Angeles County Department of Coroner
1104 North Mission Road
Los Angeles, CA 90033
Phone: (323) 343-0740
E-Mail: dbertone@coroner.lacounty.gov
Deja Castro, PHN, RN
SIDS Coordinator Riverside County Community Health Agency
308 East San Jacinto Avenue
Perris, CA 92570
Phone: (951) 210-1153
Alt: (951) 210-1348
E-Mail: dcastro@rivcocha.org
Website: www.rivcoph.org
Kitty Gay, RN, PHN
SIDS Coordinator
Imperial County Public Health Department
797 Main Street, Suite A
El Centro, CA 92243-2349
Phone: (442) 265-1896
Alt: (760) 482-2905
E-Mail: KittyGay@co.imperial.ca.us
Website: www.icphd.org
Michelle Herrera
SIDS Parent
San Diego Guild Infant Survival
10880 Highway 76, Spc 97
Lakeside, CA 92040
Phone: (619) 334-1214
E-Mail: bagnasherrera@yahoo.com
Thomas G. Keens, MD
Professor of Pediatrics, Physiology and Biophysics, USC
Division of Pediatric Pulmonology & Sleep Medicine
Children's Hospital Los Angeles
4650 Sunset Boulevard, Box 83
Los Angeles, CA 90027-6062
Phone: (323) 361-2101
E-Mail: tkeens@chla.usc.edu Alternate
E-Mail: tkeens@gmail.com
Linda J. Lopez, RN, BSN, PHN Public Health Services
SIDS Coordinator Orange County Health Care Agency
1725 West 17th Street
Santa Ana, CA 92706
Phone: (714) 834-7912
E-Mail: lilopez@ochca.com
James K. Ribe, MD, JD
Senior Deputy Medical Examiner
Los Angeles County Department of Coroner
1104 North Mission Road Los Angeles, CA 90033
Phone: (323) 343-0520
E-Mail: jribe@coroner.lacounty.gov
Maureen Rubalcaba
SIDS Parent
Riverside, CA 92503
Phone: (951) 295-9217 (cell)
Work: (951) 571-6259
E-Mail: MCChavez42@gmail.com
Sara Singh-Hernandez, RN, PHN SIDS Coordinator
San Bernardino County Public Health Department
799 East Rialto Avenue
San Bernardino, CA 92415-0048
Phone: (909) 388-3027
E-Mail: Shernandez@dph.sbcounty.gov
Angela & Drew Skinner
SIDS Parents Isabella's Giraffe Club
Del Mar, CA 92014
Phone: (858) 444-6464
Alt: (858) 449-6554
E-Mail: drewskinner014@yahoo.com
Penny Stastny, RN, BSN, PHN
Retired SIDS Coordinator
417 El Camino del Mar
Laguna Beach, CA 92651
Phone: (949) 463-8575
E-Mail: pennystastny@icloud.com
Christina Thiele
SIDS Parent
Los Angeles, CA 90005
Phone: (707) 849-5347
E-Mail: christina23thiele@gmail.com


Page Last Updated :