Welcome to the State of California 

Radon Services Providers

California Certified Providers of Radon Services

The Radon Program maintains lists of currently certified testers, mitigators and laboratories.

Click on one of the following links: 


California law requires all individuals providing radon services to be certified by either National Radon Proficiency Program (NRPP) or National Radon Safety Board (NRSB).  There are no professional groups that are currently exempt from this requirement, including Industrial Hygienists, Registered Environmental Assessors (REAs), and Licensed Geologists.  The process for California certification is described here:  Radon Services Certification.

Last modified on: 5/28/2015 1:41 PM