

1615 Capitol Ave., Suite 73.771 P.O. Box 997377, MS 7003 Sacramento, CA 95899-7377 **PHONE:** 916.440.7594 **FAX:** 916.440.7595 http://www.cclho.org

Jake Hanson, MPH

Executive Administrator

Jake.Hanson@cdph.ca.gov

Officers

November 10, 2020

Karen Relucio, MD President Napa County

Stanislaus County

Julie Vaishampayan, MD, MPH President-Elect

Nancy Williams, MD, MPH Treasurer El Dorado County

Gail Newel, MD, MPH Secretary Santa Cruz County

Eric Sergienko, MD, MPH Legislative Coordinator Mariposa County

Anissa Davis, MD, MPH Regulations Coordinator City of Long Beach

Karen Ramstrom, MD, MSPH Shasta County Executive at Large

Vacant Past President

Directors-at-Large

Ying Goh, MD, MSHS City of Pasadena

Phuong Luu, MD Yuba/Sutter County

Tom Boo, MD Mono County

Aimee Sisson, MD, MPH Yolo County

Penny Borenstein, MD, MPH San Luis Obispo

Henning Ansorg, MD, FACP Santa Barbara County

Robert Levin, MD, MPH Ventura County

Dear Ms. Shewry,

Re: Lab Aspire

On behalf of the California Conference of Local Health Officers (CCLHO), we would like to offer our continued support for the 2020-2021 LabAspire Fellowship Program through the Office of the State Public Health Laboratory Director and for on-going continued fiscal support into the future.

CCLHO was established in statute in 1947 to advise the California Department of Health Services (now California Department of Public Health), other departments, boards, commissions, and officials of federal, state and local agencies, the Legislature and other organizations on all matters affecting health. CCLHO membership consists of all legally appointed physician health officers in California's 61 city and county jurisdictions.

We thank you for your continued partnership and collaboration with you about matters of importance to the state and local health officers. Should you have any questions, please contact me by email at karen.relucio@countyofnapa.org or by phone at (707) 253-4566.

Sincerely,

Karen Relucio, MD

President, California Conference of Local Health Officers

Cc: Paul Kimsey, Ph.D, State Public Health Laboratory Director Erica Pan, MD, MPH, Acting State Public Health Officer