

1615 Capitol Ave., Suite 73.771 P.O. Box 997377, MS 7003 Sacramento, CA 95899-7377 **PHONE:** 916.440.7594 **FAX:** 916.440.7595 http://www.cclho.org

Jake Hanson, MPH

Executive Administrator

Jake.Hanson@cdph.ca.gov

Officers

Julie Vaishampayan, MD, MPH President Stanislaus County

Anissa Davis, MD, MPH President-Elect City of Long Beach

Nancy Williams, MD, MPH Treasurer El Dorado County

Gail Newel, MD, MPH Secretary Santa Cruz County

Eric Sergienko, MD, MPH Legislative Coordinator Mariposa County

Regulations Coordinator Karen Ramstrom, MD, MSPH Shasta County

Karen Relucio, MD Past President Napa County March 25, 2022

Emergency Medical Services Authority State of California

Dear EMS Commission,

On behalf of the California Conference of Local Health Officers (CCLHO), representing the appointed physician health officers of California's 61 city and county jurisdictions, we are happy to recommend and announce the re-appointment of Dr. Karen Relucio for a follow up term (2023-24') as the CCLHO representative serving on the EMS Commission.

CCLHO was established in statute in 1947 to advise the California Department of Public Health (CDPH), other departments, boards, commissions, and officials of federal, state and local agencies, the Legislature, and other organizations on all matters affecting health. CCLHO membership consists of all legally appointed physician health officers in California's 61 city and county jurisdictions.

Sincerely,

Directors-at-Large

Ying Goh, MD, MSHS City of Pasadena

Phuong Luu, MD Yuba/Sutter County

Maggie Park, MD San Joaquin County

Aimee Sisson, MD, MPH Yolo County

Penny Borenstein, MD, MPH San Luis Obispo

Henning Ansorg, MD, FACP Santa Barbara County

Robert Levin, MD, MPH Ventura County

Steve Munday, MD, MPH Imperial County

Julie Vaishampayan, MD, MPH

ulu Vai

President, California Conference of Local Health Officers