

Officers

Anissa Davis, MD, MPH President City of Long Beach

Eric Sergienko, MD, MPH President-Elect Mariposa County

Nancy Williams, MD, MPH Treasurer El Dorado County

Gail Newel, MD, MPH Secretary Santa Cruz County

Vacant Legislative Coordinator

Regulations Coordinator Aimee Sisson, MD, MPH Yolo County

Julie Vaishampayan, MD, MPH Past-President Stanislaus County

Directors-at-Large

Ying Goh, MD, MSHS City of Pasadena

Phuong Luu, MD Yuba/Sutter County

Maggie Park, MD San Joaquin County

Aimee Sisson, MD, MPH Yolo County

Penny Borenstein, MD, MPH San Luis Obispo

Henning Ansorg, MD, FACP Santa Barbara County

Robert Levin, MD, MPH Ventura County

Steve Munday, MD, MPH Imperial County 1615 Capitol Ave., Suite 73.771 P.O. Box 997377, MS 7003 Sacramento, CA 95899-7377 PHONE: 916.440.7594 FAX: 916.440.7595 http://www.cclho.org Jake Hanson, MPH Executive Administrator Jake.Hanson@cdph.ca.gov

November 17, 2022

Emergency Medical Services Authority State of California

Dear EMS Commission,

On behalf of the California Conference of Local Health Officers (CCLHO), representing the appointed physician health officers of California's 61 city and county jurisdictions, we are happy to recommend and announce Dr. David Ghilarducci for the term (2023-24') as the CCLHO representative serving on the EMS Commission in place of Dr. Karen Relucio due to retirement set to occur on December 31, 2022.

CCLHO was established in statute in 1947 to advise the California Department of Public Health (CDPH), other departments, boards, commissions, and officials of federal, state and local agencies, the Legislature, and other organizations on all matters affecting health. CCLHO membership consists of all legally appointed physician health officers in California's 61 city and county jurisdictions.

Sincerely,

anissa Davis, mo, mpH

Anissa Davis, MD, MPH President, California Conference of Local Health Officers