State of California—Health and Human Services Agency California Department of Public Health

Food and Drug Branch
PROCESSED FOOD REGISTRATION APPLICATION
(For Processors, Manufacturers, Repackers, and Warehousers of Processed Food)
Incomplete applications will be returned. See Page 2 for Instructions.

[ ] NEW APPLICANT [ | RENEWAL APPLICANT License Number (if not new):
[ ] OWNERSHIP CHANGE [ | RELOCATION—Previous Address:
Type of Registration: [ | Conventional [ | Industrial Hemp (IH) (Attach CDPH 8610 IH) [ | Both (Attach CDPH 8610 IH)

1. Name of Firm 6. Mailing Address (if different or P.O. Box number)

2. DBA (Use other sheets as needed) 7. Mailing Address (continued)

3. Facility Address (number, street) 8. City State ZIP Code
4. Facility Address (continued) 9. Country (if other than United States)

5. City State |ZIP Code 10. Website (URL)

11. Interstate Commerce: [ ] Product Shipped [ ] Product or Raw Materials Received [ ] N/A

12. Type of Ownership [] Individual/Sole Proprietorship [ ] Partnership [ ] Corporation [ ] Limited Liability Company
[ ] Nonprofit [] Other:
13. Owner’s Name / Corporate Name (if applicable) State of Incorporation

14. Owners’ or Officers’ Names and Titles Owners’ or Officers’ Names and Titles

15. Facility Square Footage |16. Number of Employees 17. Type of Water Used in Processing
(including yourself) [JNotUsed [] Municipal Source [] Private Source

18. Type of Activity (check all that apply) [ ] M—Manufacturing [ ] R—Repacking [ ] W—Warehousing
[ ] X—Salvaging [] Y—Labeling

19. Commodities/Products: List food products manufactured, packed or held at your facility (use separate sheet if necessary)

20. Payment Codes (Check only ONE payment code box A-M) 21. Registration Fees Enter Each Fee Below
Warehousing Only (See page 2 for fee schedule) OR ) Registration Fee Due (Required) $
[1A-$456 [1B-$606 [1C-$910 a,) Registral ue treq —_—
Manufacturing, Repacking, Labeling or Salvaging b.) Penalty of Reglstratllon Fee
(Including Warehousing) (1% per month if over 30 days) $__
[1D-$456 [JE-$606 []F-$910  []G-$1,365 ¢) IHEO Authorization Fee (See CDPH 8610 H) $
[1H-$910 []1-$1,365 []J-$1,895 []K-$2,048
[]L-$2,199 []M-$2.344 d.) Food Safety Fee (Required) + $100.00

22. [] $250 Additional Fee (Required for any firm subject to e.) Penalty on Food Safety Fee
mandatory Seafood or Juice HACCP pursuant to Title 21 CFR (10% per month if over 30 days late) $
Part 120 or 123) | Juice HACCP [ Seafood HACCP .

CA DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC HEALTH
(See Page 4 for Mailing Address)

The Food and Drug Branch MUST BE NOTIFIED IMMEDIATELY of any changes in the above information as provided by California
Health and Safety Code, Section 110475. Under penalties of perjury, | declare that the information included with this application
and all attachments are true, correct, and complete. | also give permission for the below authorized representatives and/or
signatories to speak about the application with CDPH.

23. Owner’s Signature Owner’s Printed Name Title OWNER/ Date

Total Payment Due $

Authorized representatives and/or signatories:

24. Business Operator Name 25. Telephone Number 26. Emergency Number 27. E-Mail Address

28. Correspondent Name 29. Telephone Number 30. Alternate Phone # 31. E-mail Address

-End of Application- All boxes must be completed. Incomplete applications will be returned.
Do Not Write Below This Line

| License Number | Expiration Date | Date Received | Payment Type | Amount $
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Instructions for Completing the Processed Food Registration Application

New Applicant/Renewal Applicant: Place an (X) in the box next to New Applicant if your firm has not
previously applied for a Processed Food Registration at this location while under the current ownership.
Place an (X) in the box next to Renewal Applicant if your firm has already obtained a Processed Food
Registration for this location and you are renewing that registration. If this firm has changed location or
ownership, please submit a new application for registration for the facility. Place an (X) in the box next to
Type of Registration (Conventional, Industrial Hemp (IH) or Both).

1. Name of Firm: Enter full name of business, corporation, company, or organization applying for
licensure.

2. DBA: Enter any other name(s) your company is doing business as.

3.-5. Facility Address: Enter the number, street, city, state, and ZIP code for this facility
location.

6.—8. Mailing Address: Enter the full mailing address if different from the facility address or P.O. Box.
9. Country: Enter the country where your facility is located if outside of the United States.

10.Website: Enter the website address for your business if applicable.

11.Interstate Commerce: Place an (X) in the boxes that correctly describe your business’ receipt or
distribution of products or materials through or into interstate commerce.

12.Type of Ownership: Place an (X) in the box next to the appropriate legal description of the
facility’s ownership.

13.0wner’s Name/Corporate Name: Enter the owner’s name here or (if applicable) the name of the
corporation.

14.0wners’ or Officers’ Names and Titles: List the business owners’ or officers’ names and titles.
15.Facility Square Footage: Enter the square footage of this facility.

16.Number of Employees: Enter the number of employees at this facility (including yourself).
17.Type of Water used: Place an (X) in the box adjacent to the type of water used in processing.

18.Type of Activity: Place an (X) in the boxes next to each activity that occurs at this facility. Mark all
that apply.

19. Commodities/Products: List the food products manufactured, packed or held at your facility.
(Attach a separate sheet if necessary).

20.Payment Codes: The registration fee is based on the type of activity performed at this facility, the
size of this facility and number of employees. Based on the chart below, place an (X) in the correct
payment code box on page 1. (Mark only ONE box, A-M). Fees are Non-Refundable.

Warehousing Only (For Firms Only Holding or Storing Processed Food)

Payment Code Size of Facility Fee
A 0-5,000 square feet $456
B 5,001-10,000 square feet $606
C Over 10,000 square feet $910
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Manufacturing, Repacking, Labeling or Salvaging Processed Foods (Includes Warehousing
in conjunction with these activities)

Payment Code | Number of Employees Size of Facility Fee
(Including Owners)

D 0-2 N/A $456
E 3-5 0-5,000 square feet $606
F 6-20 0-5,000 square feet $910
G More than 20 0-5,000 square feet $1,365
H 3-5 Over 5,000 square feet $910
| 6-20 Over 5,000 square feet $1,365
J 21-50 Over 5,000 square feet $1,895
K 51-100 Over 5,000 square feet $2,048
L 101-200 Over 5,000 square feet $2,199
M 201 or more Over 5,000 square feet $2,344

21.Registration Fees:

a. Registration Fee Due: Enter the amount that corresponds with the ONE fee code checked
in item 20 on page 1. Fees are Non-Refundable.

b. Penalty on Registration: Include a 1% per month penalty on registration fee due if payment
is mailed 30 days or more after due date or expiration date.

c. Industrial Hemp Enroliment and Oversight (IHEO) Authorization Fee: See
CDPH 8610 IH.

d. Food Safety Fee: Include the $100 Food Safety Fee, unless this facility is exclusively
involved in flour milling, dried bean processing, drying or milling of rice, or has an annual
wholesale income of $20,000 or less. This fee supports the Department’s Food Safety
Education and Training Program for industry and is established by statute.

e. Penalty on Food Safety Fee: Include a 10% per month ($10) penalty on the Food Safety
Fee due if payment is mailed 30 days or more after due date or expiration date.

f. Additional Fee-HACCP $250: Include the $250 addition fee for any business that is
required to operate under a Seafood HACCP or Juice HACCP plan pursuant to Title 21 CFR
part 120 or 123. This supports the Department’s review of these mandatory HACCP plans
and documentation.

22.$250 Additional Fee: This fee is required for any business that must implement food safety
controls under a Seafood HACCP or Juice HACCP plan pursuant to Title 21 CFR Part 120 or 123.
Place and (X) adjacent to the type of HACCP plan for the product handled.

23.0wner’s Signature, Printed Name, Title, Date: This section must be signed by the majority
owner of the business to authorize not only the application, but the representatives and/or
signatories whom they authorize to speak on behalf of the firm.

24 Business Operator: Enter the full name of the person who manages the operations of your
business and their title.

25.Business Telephone Number: Enter the daytime business telephone number for your business.

26.24-Hour Emergency Contact Number: Enter the phone number where the firm may be reached in
the event of an emergency.
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27.Business Operator E-mail Address: Enter the e-mail address of the business operator, or the
main company e-mail box.

28.Correspondent: Enter the name of the person to contact for information regarding this application
and their title.

29.Correspondent Telephone Number: Enter the daytime business telephone number of the contact
person.

30.Correspondent Alternate Phone #: Enter the correspondent’s alternate number or another
number that can be called for information.

31.Correspondent E-mail Address: Enter the facility e-mail address.

Please make all checks payable to: CA Department of Public Health
Mail Application and checks to:

Regular California Department of Public Overnight | California Department of Public
Mail: Health Mail: Health
Food and Drug Branch — Cashier Food and Drug Branch — Cashier
MS 7602 1500 Capitol Avenue, MS-7602
P.O. Box 997435 Sacramento, CA 95814
Sacramento, CA 95899-7435

Call the Food and Drug Branch at (800) 495-3232 if you have additional questions about this
application.
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