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CURRENT FEES 
 

 

CDPH 8662 (5/15)      

A medical waste generator, subject to the registration requirements of the Medical Waste Management Act, shall submit the 
appropriate annual registration fee to the California Department of Public Health, Medical Waste Management Program, 
P.O. Box 997377, MS 7405, Sacramento, CA 95899-7377.  The fee can be found below, and shall be submitted with the 
registration and/or permit application, and upon receipt of an annual registration renewal notice. 
  

  Small Quantity Generator …………………………………………………………..........................................................    25.00 
(Generates less than 200 pounds per month) 

 
  Small Quantity Generator with Onsite Treatment (paid every two years) …………………………………………………  100.00 

(Treatment by autoclaving or some types of alternative treatment methods)  
 

   Common Storage Facility 
  Serving 2-10 generators ………………………………………………………………………………………….……………..  100.00 
  Serving 11-49 generators ………………………………………………………………………………………………..……...  250.00 
  Serving 50 or more generators …………………………………………………………………………………………………  500.00 

 
  Trauma Scene Waste Management Practitioner …………………………………………………………………………...…..  200.00 

 
 
  LARGE QUANTITY GENERATOR FACILITY TYPES*   
                        
                          Without              With  
                                                                                                                                                                              Onsite                Onsite 
                        Treatment         Treatment 

  Acute Care Hospitals 

  1-99 beds licensed capacity                  $    600.00           $    900.00 

  100-199 beds                          860.00              1,360.00 

  200-250 beds                       1,100.00              1,600.00 

  251 or more beds                       1,400.00              2,400.00 

  Skilled Nursing Facility  

  1-99 beds                          275.00                575.00 

  100-199 beds                          350.00                650.00 

  200 or more beds                          400.00                700.00 

  Specialty Clinic (surgical, dialysis, liposuction, etc.)         350.00                650.00 

  Acute Psychiatric Hospital                         200.00                500.00 

  Intermediate Care                          300.00                600.00 

  Primary Care Clinic                          350.00                650.00 

  Clinical Laboratory                          200.00                500.00 

  Health Care Service Plan Facility                        350.00                650.00 

  Veterinary Clinic or Hospital                         200.00                500.00 

  Medical/Dental/Veterinary Office                        200.00                500.00 

*Refer to California Health and Safety Code, Section 117995. 
 
 
OTHER FACILITY TYPES AND FEES 
 

   Offsite Transfer Station (plus $100/hr initial application review fee)         $2,000.00 annually 
 
 

   Offsite Treatment Facility (plus $100/hr initial application review fee)                                            
 $12,000.00 annually or 

 $0.0127/lb., whichever is                   
 greater 

 
 


