State of California—Health and Human Services Agency California Department of Public Health
Radiologic Health Branch

REQUIREMENTS FOR CALIFORNIA STATE CERTIFICATION IN
MAMMOGRAPHIC RADIOLOGIC TECHNOLOGY

EXAMINATION REQUIREMENTS

1. Applicants must have a current and valid California Diagnostic Radiologic Technology Certificate issued by the
California Department of Public Health, Radiologic Health Branch (CDPH-RHB).

2. Applicants, who document passing the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) examination in
Mammography, ARRT(M), will be issued a California certificate in Mammographic Radiologic Technology without
examination.

To become ARRT-certified in Mammography, contact the ARRT directly.

4. Applicants who cannot document having passed the ARRT(M) examination must complete and pass the state
Mammographic Radiologic Technology Examination administered by the ARRT. IMPORTANT NOTE: The
ARRT administered examination for state candidates is used for state certification only.

APPLICATION PROCESS
1. Submit a COMPLETE Radiologic Health Branch (RHB) Mammographic Radiologic Technology application.

2. Submit the non-refundable CDPH-RHB application fee of $88.00 in the form of a check or money order made
payable to CDPH-RHB.

3. Provide your current and valid California Diagnostic Radiologic Technology Certificate Number.

4. Submit documentary evidence of:

a) Completion of 40 hours of continuing education in mammography courses, OR
b) Passing the ARRT(M) examination, OR
c) Certification by the ARRT in mammography and be a current ARRT registrant.

5. Mail the completed application, payment for the application fee, and all supporting documentation to
CDPH-RHB.

EXAMINATION PROCESS

1. Applicants approved to complete the state Mammographic Radiologic Technology examination administered by
the ARRT will receive examination information in a notification letter from CDPH-RHB.

2. After applicants complete the examination, the ARRT notifies CDPH-RHB of the examination results and you will
be natified of your examination results by CDPH-RHB within 45 calendar days from the date of the examination.
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State of California—Health and Human Services Agency California Department of Public Health
Radiologic Health Branch

APPLICATION FOR A CERTIFICATE IN MAMMOGRAPHIC RADIOLOGIC TECHNOLOGY

(Failure to use your full legal name may result in entrance into the examination being denied.)

Last Name (Please Print) First Name Middle Name

Date of Birth Social Security Number Phone Number

Mailing Address E-mail Address

City State Zip Code

Current California Diagnostic Radiologic Technology Certificate Number (Required):

Pursuant to the authority found in Section 114870 of the California Health and Safety Code and as required by Section 17520 of the
California Family Code, providing the social security number is mandatory. The social security number will be used for purposes of
identification. The information on this form may be provided to federal, state, or local agencies for law enforcement purposes. This
information may also be provided to the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) for examination purposes. For
information or access to your records, contact the Registration and Certification Support Unit at the California Department of Public
Health, Radiologic Health Branch (CDPH-RHB), MS 7610, P.O. Box 997414, Sacramento, CA 95899-7414, (916) 327-5106.

HOW DO | OBTAIN A CALIFORNIA MAMMOGRAPHIC RADIOLOGIC TECHNOLOGY CERTIFICATE?

You must submit this application along with the following:

e The non-refundable application fee of $88.00 in the form of a check (e.g., personal, cashier’s, or
certified check) or money order made payable to CDPH-RHB, and documentary evidence of one of the
following:

[] Completion of 40 hours of continuing education in mammography courses, OR
[] Passing the ARRT(M) examination, OR

[ ] Certification by the ARRT in mammography and be a current ARRT registrant.
HOW WILL | BE NOTIFIED ABOUT THE STATUS OF MY APPLICATION?

Within 30 calendar days of receipt of your application, CDPH-RHB will mail you a notification letter. The
notification letter will inform you of one of the following:

e That your application is complete and CDPH-RHB's decision regarding your application; or

¢ That your application is acceptable and what examination you must pass within one calendar year in
order to obtain the certificate/permit, and instructions on how to submit payment of the non-refundable
examination fee; or

e That your application is not accepted for filing and what specific information, documentation or fee you
must submit within 30 calendar days in order for CDPH-RHB to consider the application acceptable.
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State of California—Health and Human Services Agency

California Department of Public Health
Radiologic Health Branch

APPLICATION FOR A CERTIFICATE IN MAMMOGRAPHIC RADIOLOGIC TECHNOLOGY

(Failure to use your full legal name may result in entrance into the examination being denied.)

Last Name (Please Print)

First Name

Middle Name

HOW DO | SUBMIT MY APPLICATION?

Please mail this application, all supporting documents, and payment for the non-refundable application fee of

$88.00 to:

California Department of Public Health
Radiologic Health Branch, MS 7610

Accounts Receivable and Cashiering Unit

P.O. Box 997414

Sacramento, CA 95899-7414

| certify that the information provided with this application is true and correct. | understand that the California Department of Public
Health may revoke certificates or permits that are procured by fraud, misrepresentation, or mistake, or for the nonpayment of fees.
Further, | am aware that it is unlawful to use X-rays on human beings in this state unless | have been granted a certificate or permit
pursuant to the Radiologic Technology Act, am acting within the scope of that certificate or permit, and am acting under the

supervision of a licentiate of the healing arts who is a certified supervisor or operator.

Signature

Date
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