NOTICE TO EMPLOYEES

Effective June 9, 2016, California Law prohibits tobacco product sales (including e-cigarettes) to
anyone under 21 years of age. U.S. Armed Forces active duty military personnel with military ID
must be at least 18 years of age. To comply with California law, the following policy is effective
immediately:

THIS STORE WILL NOT SELL TOBACCO PRODUCTS TO ANYONE
UNDER 21 YEARS OF AGE.

A tobacco product is: (1) any product containing, made, or derived from tobacco or nicotine that is
intended for human consumption; (2) any electronic smoking device (whether or not it contains
nicotine); or (3) any component, part, or accessory of a tobacco product, whether or not sold
separately. For example, atomizers, vaping tanks or mods, and “e-liquid” or “e-juice” are tobacco
products. A tobacco product does not include any product that the U.S. Food & Drug Administration
has approved as a cessation product or for other therapeutic purposes in which the product is
marketed and sold solely for such an approved purpose. For example, nicotine patches are not
tobacco products. [Business and Professions Code Section (B&P) Section 22950.5 (d)]

SELLING TOBACCO PRODUCTS TO ANYONE UNDER 21 YEARS OF
AGE CAN RESULT IN A FINE OR PENALTY.

BEFORE SELLING ANY TOBACCO PRODUCT, YOU MUST CHECK
THE ID OF ANYONE WHO APPEARS TO BE UNDER 27 YEARS OF
AGE.

e Avalid ID is one is issued by a federal, state, county or municipal government agency that
contains the person’s picture, name, date of birth, description, and it must be not be expired.

o Avalid military ID is issued by the U.S. Armed Forces indicates that the person is on Active
Duty and contains the person’s picture, name, date of birth, and must not be expired.

If a customer complains about this policy, please point to the age-of-sale warning sign and explain
that California law prohibits the sale of tobacco products to anyone under 21 years of age.

Failure to adhere to this policy will result in disciplinary action.
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