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The attached FY 2016-17 fee schedule is also available on the California 
Department of Public Health (CDPH), Center for Health Care Quality (CHCQ), 
Licensing and Certification Program (L&C) website at: 

 
http://www.cdph.ca.gov/programs/LnC/Documents/LicCertFeeListing16.pdf 

 

Please forward a copy of this AFL to the person or company that normally remits 
payment for renewal of your health care facility operating license. 

 

Renewal Notices 

CHCQ will send a renewal notice to the facility’s licensee 45-120 days prior to the 
license expiration date. It is the responsibility of the facility’s licensee to obtain a 

renewal notice. If the licensee does not receive a renewal notice within 45 days 

prior to the license expiration date, contact the CHCQ Fiscal Services and Revenue 

Collection Unit (FSRCU) at RCollection@cdph.ca.gov, or by telephone at (916) 552-

8700 or (800) 236-9747. 

 

Late Payment Penalties 

HSC section 1266.5 requires CHCQ to impose late payment penalties for health care 
facilities and agencies that are delinquent in paying license renewal fees. The post 
office or delivery service postmark date is used to establish assessment of late 
payment penalty fees. California law does not allow a grace period for payment of 
license fees. 
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All Facilities Letter (AFL) Summary 

This AFL informs licensees of FY 2016-17 license renewal fees as approved by the 
Governor and effective on July 1, 2016. 
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Medi-Cal Offsets 
HSC section 1266.5(c) specifies that the department may, upon written notification to 
the licensee, offset any moneys owed to the licensee by the Medi-Cal program or any 
other payment program administered by the department, to recoup the license 
renewal fees and any associated late payment penalties. 

 

How to Complete Your License Renewal 

1. Validate the number of beds and facilities listed on the renewal fee page. If the 
number of beds and facilities is not correct, contact your local district office (DO) 
immediately so they can correct the information. 

 

2. Clearly print applicable health care facility license number(s) on the front of the 
payment. 

 

3. Cut off the bottom portion of the renewal notice fee page for each facility and include 
the slips in the payment envelope or package. Mail only the renewal payment to 
FSRCU at either of the addresses below: 
  

Mailing Address Delivery Service Mailing Address 

California Department of Public Health 
Center for Health Care Quality  
Licensing and Certification Program  
Fiscal Services and Revenue Collection Unit 
MS 3202 

P.O. Box 997434 

Sacramento, CA 95899-7434 

California Department of Public Health 
Center for Health Care Quality  
Licensing and Certification Program  
Fiscal Services and Revenue Collection Unit 
MS 3202 

1616 Capitol Avenue, Suite 74.420 

Sacramento, CA 95814-7402 

 
4. Mail the application portion of the renewal notice to the local DO as indicated at 

the bottom of the application’s last page. Do not mail the application portion to 
FSRCU as this may delay receipt of your license. CHCQ will not be responsible 
for lost applications. 

5. It is strongly recommended licensees use a mailing method that includes the ability to 
track the status of mailed payments. 
 

6. Please allow 4-6 weeks for license processing. 
 

If you have license fee questions, please contact the FSRCU by email at 
RCollection@cdph.ca.gov, or by telephone at (916) 552-8700 or (800) 236-9747. 

 

Sincerely, 
 

Original signed by Jean Iacino 
 

Jean Iacino 
Deputy Director 

 

Attachment 

mailto:RCollection@cdph.ca.gov
http://www.cdph.ca.gov/programs/LnC/Documents/LicCertFeeListing16.pdf

