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TO: All Health Care Facilities  
 
SUBJECT: Fiscal Year (FY) 2013-2014 License Renewal Fee Schedule Notification 
 
AUTHORITY:  Health and Safety Code Section 1266 
 
This All Facility Letter informs you of the Fiscal Year (FY) 2013-2014 license renewal 
fees as approved by the Governor and effective on July 1, 2013 (See Attachment A). All 
health facilities are subject to license renewal fees according to Health and Safety Code 
Section 1266. 
 
The FY 2013-2014 fee schedule may be found by accessing the California Department 
of Public Health (CDPH), Licensing and Certification Program (L&C) website, at: 
http://www.cdph.ca.gov/pubsforms/fiscalrep/Documents/LicCertFeeListing13.pdf. 
 
PLEASE FORWARD A COPY OF THIS INFORMATIONAL LETTER TO THE 
PERSON OR COMPANY THAT NORMALLY REMITS PAYMENT FOR RENEWAL OF 
YOUR HEALTH FACILITY OPERATING LICENSE. 
 
Renewal Notices 
 
A renewal notice/application is sent to the facility’s licensee 45-120 days prior to the 
facility’s license expiration date. 
 
It is the responsibility of the facility’s licensee to obtain a renewal notice.  If you have not 
received a renewal notice within 45 days prior to your license expiration date, contact 
the Grant and Fiscal Assessment Unit (GFAU) by email at RCollection@cdph.ca.gov or 
by telephone at (916) 552-8700 or (800) 236-9747. 
 
If you have not received your renewal notice within 15 business days of your license 
expiration date, either contact GFAU or use the attached fee schedule to calculate the 
fee amount required for your facility.  Do not wait for a renewal notice to pay your 
license renewal if your current license is expiring within 15 business days. 
 
 
 

Licensing and Certification Program, Grant and Fiscal Assessment Unit 
1615 Capitol Avenue, Suite 73.481, MS 3202    P.O. Box 997434    Sacramento, CA 95899-7434 

Phone: (916) 552-8700    FAX: (916) 650-6437 
Internet address: www.cdph.ca.gov    Email: RCollection@cdph.ca.gov 

http://www.cdph.ca.gov/pubsforms/fiscalrep/Documents/LicCertFeeListing13.pdf
mailto:RCollection@cdph.ca.gov
http://www.cdph.ca.gov/
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Mail your payments prior to your license expiration date.  California law does not allow 
for a grace period.  All fees must be paid in full on or before the current license 
expiration date regardless of having received a renewal notice. 
 
Late Payment Penalties 
 
Health and Safety Code Section 1266.5 requires L&C to impose late payment penalties 
for health facilities and agencies for delinquent license renewal payments. Late payment 
penalties are statutorily set and cannot be waived.  The post office or delivery service 
postmark dates are used to establish date of receipt. 
 
Medi-Cal Offsets 
 
L&C may, upon written notification to the licensee, offset any moneys owed to the 
licensee by the Medi-Cal program or may use a collection agency to recoup the license 
renewal fees and any associated late payment penalties. 
 
How to Complete Your License Renewal 
 
1. Ensure that the number of beds/facilities (if applicable) is correctly listed on your 

renewal fee page.  Contact your local District Office immediately if these figures are 
incorrect. 

2. Clearly print all license numbers that your payment will cover on the front of any 
payment. 

3. Cut off the bottom portion of the renewal notice fee page for each facility you will be 
paying for and include them in the payment envelope/package. 

4. Mail the application portion of the renewal notice to the local District Office as 
indicated on the bottom of Page 3 of the application.  Do not mail to GFAU as this 
may delay receipt of your license.  GFAU will not be responsible for lost applications. 

5. Be sure to address your envelope/package using one of the GFAU payment 
addresses listed below.  These addresses have changed in recent years. 

6. To prevent delays in obtaining the renewed license, mail only the renewal 
payment to L&C, GFAU at one of the addresses below: 

Normal Mailing Address Delivery Service Mailing Address 
California Department of Public Health 
Licensing and Certification Program 
Grant and Fiscal Assessment Unit 
MS 3202 
P.O. Box 997434 
Sacramento, CA 95899-7434 

California Department of Public Health 
Licensing and Certification Program 
Grant and Fiscal Assessment Unit 
MS 3202 
1615 Capitol Avenue, Suite 73.481 
Sacramento, CA 95814-5015 

 
 
7. It is strongly suggested that licensees use a mailing method that includes the ability 

to track the status of mailed payments. 
8. Allow 4-6 weeks for processing of your license due to heavy workloads. 
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If you have further questions, please contact GFAU by email 
at RCollection@cdph.ca.gov or by telephone at (916) 552-8700 or (800) 236-9747. 
 
 
Sincerely, 
 
Original signed by Pamela Dickfoss for 
 
Debby Rogers, RN, MS, FAEN 
Deputy Director 
Center for Health Care Quality 
 
Attachment  
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ATTACHMENT  
LICENSING & CERTIFICATION PROGRAM LICENSE FEES 2013/14 

Effective: July 1, 2013 
 

Facility Type Fee Per Amount 
Alternative Birthing Center (ABC) Facility $2,380.19 

Acute Psychiatric Hospitals (APH) Bed $266.58 

Adult Day Health Center (ADHC) Facility $4,164.92 

Chemical Dependency Recovery Hospital (CDRH) Bed $191.27 

Chronic Dialysis Clinic (CDC) Facility $2,862.63 

Community Clinic (COMTYC) or Free Clinic (FREEC) Facility $718.36 

Congregate Living Health Facility (CLHF) Bed $312.00 

Correctional Treatment Center (CTC) Bed $573.70 

General Acute Care Hospital (GACH) Bed $266.58 

Home Health Agency (HHA) Facility $3,452.38 

Hospice (HOSPICE) (2-Year License Total) Facility $3,713.56 

Hospice Facility (HOFA)* Bed $312.00 

Intermediate Care Facility (ICF) Bed $312.00 

Intermediate Care Facility –  
 Developmentally Disabled (ICF/DD) Bed $580.40 

Intermediate Care Facility – 
 Developmentally Disabled – Habilitative (ICF/DD-H) Bed $580.40 

Intermediate Care Facility –  
 Developmentally Disabled – Nursing (ICF/DD-N) Bed $580.40 

Pediatric Day Health Respite Care (PDHRC) Bed $150.41 

Psychology Clinic (PSYCHC) Facility $1,476.66 

Referral Agency (REFRLAG) Facility $3,494.41 

Rehabilitation Clinic (REHABC) Facility $259.35 

Skilled Nursing Facility (SNF) Bed $312.00 

Special Hospital (SPHOSP) Bed $266.58 

Surgical Clinic (SURGC) Facility $2,487.00 
*Senate Bill (SB) 135 – Hernandez, Statutes of 2012, Chapter 473 eff. 01/01/2013 
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