Skip Navigation LinksReactivations

Laboratory Field Services

off2​​Have you received a notice of termination?

If you have received a notice of termination from our office, your California clinical laboratory licensure has been terminated for failure to renew. In accordance with Business and Professions Code 1265, you must now cease testing California specimens.

Failure to comply with State law may also result in the termination of your CLIA certificate.

on2 How to Reactivate Your Site

1. FORMS

 Fill out the required forms. Refer to the table below.

2. FEES

The exact "Reactivation Fee" to pay can be found on the notice you have received. If the fee is not on the notice, calculate your site's required fee per year + late fee. Make the check payable to "California Department of Public Health". Refer to the table below:

 

LICENSURE TYPE /
TESTING PERFORMED

REQUIRED
FORMS

REQUIRED
FEE

LATE
FEE

CLR / CDR
Waived

LAB 155
LAB 183
CMS 116

$113 per year * $28 per year*

CLP / CDP
PPMP

LAB 155
LAB 183
LAB 116
CMS 116
CMS 209

$170 per year* $42 per year*

CLF / CDF
Moderate and/or
High Complexity

LAB 144
LAB 144B
LAB 1513
LAB 116
LAB 144A
LAB 167
LAB 183
CMS 116
CMS 209

** **

COS / CDS
Out-of-State

LAB 144OS
LAB 1513
LAB 116OS
LAB 144A
LAB 167OS
LAB 168OS
LAB 183

** **

* You must submit payment (Renewal Fee + Late Fee) for each year of renewal you have missed in order to reactivate your license/registration.

**click here to see fee schedule -- actual fee depends on annual test volume.

3. MAIL TO

Mail all required documents, appropriate forms and a check to:

CDPH - Laboratory Field Services
Attention: Box 500 Reactivations
850 Marina Bay Parkway
Building P, 1st Flr
Richmond, CA 94804

 

Questions regarding reactivations may be emailed to LFSReactivations@cdph.ca.gov

 

Page Last Updated :