Skip Navigation LinksSouthern-California-Regional-Council

Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS) Program

Southern California Regional Council

President 

Jeri Wilson

SIDS Parent
San Diego County
Santee, CA 92071
(619) 448-6874 (Phone)
jeriellen3@cox.net

Vice President

Danielle Sees, BSN, RN, PHN, CLE

St Joseph Hospital is Registered Nurse II
Mother Baby Assessment Center
(562) 307-8158 (Phone)
Daniellemsees@gmail.com

Members

Elaine Anthony, RN, PHN

SIDS Coordinator
Kern County Department of Public Health
1800 Mt. Vernon Avenue, 2nd Floor
Bakersfield, CA 93306
(661) 838-0356 (Phone)
anthony@co.kern.ca.us

Luz Arboleda-Babcock, PHN

SIDS Coordinator
Los Angeles County Department of Public Health
600 South Commonwealth Avenue,
Suite 800
Los Angeles, CA 90005
(213) 639-6413 (Phone)
Main Office: (213) 639-6400
Lbabcock@ph.lacounty.gov

Kelley Barragan, MS, RN, PHN

SIDS Coordinator
Santa Barbara County of Public Health Department
345 Camino del Remedio, Building 4, Floor 3
Santa Barbara, CA 93110
(805) 737-6443 (Phone)
Kelley.barragan@sbcphd.org

Claudia Benton, MSN, RN-BC, PHN

SIDS Coordinator
Ventura County Public Health Department
2220 East Gonzales Road, Suite 102
Oxnard, CA 93036
(805) 981-5380 (Phone)
Claudia.Benton@ventura.org

Denise Bertone

Los Angeles County Department of Coroner
1104 North Mission Road
Los Angeles, CA 90033
(323) 343-0740 (Phone)
dbertone@coroner.lacounty.gov

Deja Castro, PHN, RN

SIDS Coordinator
Riverside County Community Health Agency
308 East San Jacinto Avenue
Perris, CA 92570
(951) 210-1153 / (951) 210-1348 (Phone)
dcastro@rivcocha.org

Kitty Gay, RN, PHN

SIDS Coordinator
Imperial County Public Health Department
797 Main Street, Suite A
El Centro, CA 92243-2349
(442) 265-1896 | (760) 482-2905 (Phone)
KittyGay@co.imperial.ca.us

Michelle Herrera

SIDS Parent
San Diego Guild Infant Survival
10880 Highway 76, Spc 97
Lakeside, CA 92040
(619) 334-1214 (Phone)
bagnasherrera@yahoo.com

Thomas G. Keens, MD

Professor of Pediatrics, Physiology and Biophysics, USC
Division of Pediatric Pulmonology & Sleep Medicine
Children’s Hospital Los Angeles
4650 Sunset Boulevard, Box 83
Los Angeles, CA 90027-6062
(323) 361-2101 (Phone)
tkeens@chla.usc.edutkeens@gmail.com

Linda J. Lopez, RN, BSN, PHN

Public Health Services SIDS Coordinator
Orange County Health Care Agency
1725 West 17th Street
Santa Ana, CA 92706
(714) 834-7912 (Phone)
lilopez@ochca.com

James K. Ribe, MD, JD

Senior Deputy Medical Examiner
Los Angeles County Department of Coroner
1104 North Mission Road
Los Angeles, CA 90033
(323) 343-0520 (Phone)
jribe@coroner.lacounty.gov

Kathleen “Kitty” Roche, RN, PHN, BSN, MSW

Retired SIDS Coordinator
San Diego County Health and Human
Services Agency
(760) 390-4576 (Cell)
kittyr065@gmail.com

Maureen Rubalcaba

SIDS Parent
Riverside, CA 92503
(951) 295-9217 (Cell)
(951) 571-6259 (Work)
MCChavez42@gmail.com

Sara Singh-Hernandez, RN, PHN

SIDS Coordinator
San Bernardino County Public Health Department
799 East Rialto Avenue
San Bernardino, CA 92415-0048
(909) 388-3027 (Phone)
Shernandez@dph.sbcounty.gov

Angela & Drew Skinner

SIDS Parents Isabella’s Giraffe Club
Del Mar, CA 92014
(858) 444-6464/(858) 449-6554 (Phone)
drewskinner014@yahoo.com

Penny Stastny, RN, BSN, PHN

Retired SIDS Coordinator
417 El Camino del Mar
Laguna Beach, CA 92651
Phone: (949) 463-8575
penny@pennystastny.com

Rachel Strickland

SIDS Parent
Temecula, CA 95292
(951) 240-7736 (Phone)
rstrickland41@gmail.com

Christina Thiele

SIDS Parent
Los Angeles, CA 90005
(707) 849-5347 (Phone)
christina23thiele@gmail.com

Page Last Updated :