Skip Navigation LinksSouthern-California-Regional-Council

Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS) Program

California Sudden Infant Death Syndrome / Sudden Unexpected Infant Death (SIDS/SUID)

Southern California Regional Council

Print Version (PDF)

President 

Jeri Wilson, LCSW, MSW
SIDS Parent
San Diego County Santee, CA 92071
Phone: (619) 448-6874
E-Mail: wilsonjeriellen@gmail.com

  

Vice President

Danielle Sees, BSN, RN, PHN, CLE
St Joseph Hospital is Registered Nurse II Mother Baby Assessment Center
Phone: (562) 307-8158
E-Mail: Daniellemsees@gmail.com

Secretary

Marcia Salomon, RN, MSW, MPH
Supervising Public Health Nurse
Orange County Health Care Agency
1725 West 17th Street
Santa Ana, CA 92706
Phone: (714) 834-8218 (Office)
Alt: (714) 824-9921 (Cell)
E-Mail: Msalomon@ochca.com

Members

Elaine Anthony, RN, PHN

SIDS Coordinator
Kern County Department of Public Health
1800 Mt. Vernon Avenue, 2nd Floor
Bakersfield, CA 93306
Phone: (661) 838-0356
E-Mail: anthony@co.kern.ca.us

Luz Arboleda-Babcock, PHN

SIDS Coordinator
Los Angeles County Department of Public Health
600 South Commonwealth Avenue,
Suite 800
Los Angeles, CA 90005
Phone: (213) 639-6413
Main Office: (213) 639-6400
E-Mail: Lbabcock@ph.lacounty.gov

Kelley Barragan, MS, RN, PHN

SIDS Coordinator
Santa Barbara County of Public Health Department
345 Camino del Remedio, Building 4, Floor 3
Santa Barbara, CA 93110
Phone: (805) 737-6443
E-Mail: Kelley.barragan@sbcphd.org

Claudia Benton, MSN, RN-BC, PHN

SIDS Coordinator
Ventura County Public Health Department
2220 East Gonzales Road, Suite 102
Oxnard, CA 93036
Phone: (805) 981-5380
E-Mail: Claudia.Benton@ventura.org

Denise Bertone

Los Angeles County Department of Coroner
1104 North Mission Road
Los Angeles, CA 90033
Phone: (323) 343-0740
E-Mail: dbertone@coroner.lacounty.gov

Deja Castro, PHN, RN

SIDS Coordinator
Riverside County Community Health Agency
308 East San Jacinto Avenue
Perris, CA 92570
Phone: (951) 210-1153
Alt: (951) 210-1348
E-Mail: dcastro@rivcocha.org

Kitty Gay, RN, PHN

SIDS Coordinator
Imperial County Public Health Department
797 Main Street, Suite A
El Centro, CA 92243-2349
Phone: (442) 265-1896
Alt: (760) 482-2905
E-Mail: KittyGay@co.imperial.ca.us
Website: www.icphd.org

Michelle Herrera

SIDS Parent
San Diego Guild Infant Survival
10880 Highway 76, Spc 97
Lakeside, CA 92040
Phone: (619) 334-1214
E-Mail: bagnasherrera@yahoo.com

Thomas G. Keens, MD

Professor of Pediatrics, Physiology and Biophysics, USC
Division of Pediatric Pulmonology & Sleep Medicine
Children’s Hospital Los Angeles
4650 Sunset Boulevard, Box 83
Los Angeles, CA 90027-6062
Phone: (323) 361-2101
E-Mail: tkeens@chla.usc.edu
Alternate E-Mail: tkeens@gmail.com

Linda J. Lopez, RN, BSN, PHN

Public Health Services SIDS Coordinator
Orange County Health Care Agency
1725 West 17th Street
Santa Ana, CA 92706
Phone: (714) 834-7912
E-Mail: lilopez@ochca.com

James K. Ribe, MD, JD

Senior Deputy Medical Examiner
Los Angeles County Department of Coroner
1104 North Mission Road
Los Angeles, CA 90033
Phone: (323) 343-0520
E-Mail: jribe@coroner.lacounty.gov

Kathleen “Kitty” Roche, RN, PHN, BSN, MSW

Retired SIDS Coordinator
San Diego County Health and Human
Services Agency
Phone: (760) 390-4576 (Cell)
E-Mail: kittyr065@gmail.com

Maureen Rubalcaba

SIDS Parent
Riverside, CA 92503
Phone: (951) 295-9217 (cell)
Work: (951) 571-6259
E-Mail: MCChavez42@gmail.com

Sara Singh-Hernandez, RN, PHN

SIDS Coordinator
San Bernardino County Public Health Department
799 East Rialto Avenue
San Bernardino, CA 92415-0048
Phone: (909) 388-3027
E-Mail: Shernandez@dph.sbcounty.gov

Angela & Drew Skinner

SIDS Parents Isabella’s Giraffe Club
Del Mar, CA 92014
Phone: (858) 444-6464
Alt: (858) 449-6554
E-Mail: drewskinner014@yahoo.com

Penny Stastny, RN, BSN, PHN

Retired SIDS Coordinator
417 El Camino del Mar
Laguna Beach, CA 92651
Phone: (949) 463-8575
E-Mail: penny@pennystastny.com

Rachel Strickland

SIDS Parent
Temecula, CA 95292
Phone: (951) 240-7736
E-Mail: rstrickland41@gmail.com

Christina Thiele

SIDS Parent
Los Angeles, CA 90005
Phone: (707) 849-5347
E-Mail: christina23thiele@gmail.com

Page Last Updated :