Skip Navigation LinksSTAKEProgram

TOBACCO Enforcement section

 FDB Home Page

 Contact

Main Telephone:

(800) 495-3232

 

Email:

FDBTobaccoEnforcement@cdph.ca.gov

 

Address (Courier Delivery):

California Department of Public Health - Food and Drug Branch

Tobacco Enforcement Section

1500 Capitol Ave, MS 7602

Sacramento, CA 95814

 

Address (Non-Courier Delivery):

California Department of Public Health - Food and Drug Branch

Tobacco Enforcement Section

P.O. Box 997435, MS 7602

Sacramento, CA 95899

​Call to Report Illegal Tobacco Sales to Minors:
1-800-5-ASK-4-ID (800-527-5443)

Stop Tobacco Access to Kids Enforcement (STAKE)

The Stop Tobacco Access to Kids Enforcement (STAKE) Program of the Food and Drug Branch strives to be a leader in tobacco enforcement in California. The mission of the program is to reduce the illegal sales of tobacco products to individuals under 21 years of age through effective enforcement of the STAKE Act.
With resources received from the California Healthcare, Research and Prevention Tobacco Tax Act of 2016 (Proposition 56), we are establishing the Tobacco Law Enforcement Training Grant Program and PC 308 training for local law enforcement agencies.
According to the United States Department of Health and Human Services, reducing tobacco use is part of the 2020 Healthy People objectives. 
For any questions, please contact us using the information on the left or email us at the following address: FDBTobaccoEnforcement@cdph.ca.gov.
News and Updates
Funding Alert: Request for Applications (RFA's) for the Tobacco Law Enforcement Training Grant Program *Coming soon!*
Funding Opportunities

Grants for Local Law Enforcement Agencies:

Request for Applications now being accepted!

  • Funding Opportunity Alert Notice *Coming Soon!*
  • Tobacco Law Enforcement Grant Program Request for Application *Coming Soon!*
  • Tobacco Law Enforcement Grant Grantee Handbook *Coming Soon!*
Training Opportunities
Statewide PC 308 Training and Education Program for Local Law Enforcement Agencies *Coming Soon!*
Youth Tobacco Control Law Training Presentation *Coming Soon!*
General Program Information
STAKE History and Legislative Background *Coming Soon*
CA Tobacco Retailers Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) About New State Tobacco Laws FAQ #1 *Coming Soon!*
CA Tobacco Retailers Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) About New State Tobacco Laws FAQ #2 *Coming Soon!*
Contact us:
1-800-5-ASK-4-ID (800) 527-5443)
Reporting Illegal Tobacco Sales To Minors
To report a retailer suspected of selling tobacco products to anyone under 21 years of age please call or email us at:
Contact info:
1-800-5-ASK-4-ID (800-527-5443)
Page Last Updated :