Skip Navigation LinksCCLHOHealthOfficerDirectory

california conference of Local Health Officers (CCLHO)

​​CCLHO Health Officer Directory

​ALAMEDA COUNTY​CONTRA COSTA COUNTY INYO COUNTY
​Erica Pan, MD, MPH (Interim)​Christopher Farnitano, MD ​James Richardson, MD
​1000 Broadway, 5th Floor ​50 Douglas Drive, Suite 310-A​207A South Street
​Oakland, CA 94607 ​Martinez, CA 94553 ​Bishop, CA 93514
Erica.Pan@acgov.org Chris.Farnitano@hsd.cccounty.us  healthofficer@inyocounty.us
​OFFICE (510) 267-8000 ​OFFICE (925) 957-5410​OFFICE (760) 873-7868
​FAX (510) 267-3223 ​FAX (925) 957-5409​FAX (760) 873-7800

​ALPINE COUNTY​DEL NORTE COUNTY​KERN COUNTY
​Richard O. Johnson, MD, MPH ​Warren Rehwaldt, MD​Kristopher Lyon, MD, EMT, FACEP (Interim)
​75-A Diamond Valley Road​880 Northcrest Drive ​1800 Mt. Vernon Avenue, 3rd Floor
​Markleeville, CA 96120 ​Crescent City, CA 95531​Bakersfield, CA 93306
drrickjohn@gmail.com wrehwaldt@co.del-norte.ca.uslyonk@kerncounty.com
​OFFICE (530) 694-2146 ​OFFICE (707) 464-3191, Ext 303​OFFICE (661) 321-3000
​FAX (530) 295-2589 ​FAX (707) 465-1783 ​FAX (661) 868-0261

​AMADOR COUNTY​EL DORADO COUNTY​KINGS COUNTY

​Rita Huspen Kerr, MD

​Nancy Williams, MD, MPH

​Milton Teske, MD

10877 Conductor Blvd., Suite 400

​931 Spring Street  

​330 Campus Drive   

Sutter Creek, CA 95685

​Placerville, CA 95667  

Hanford, CA 93230

hofficer@amadorgov.orgnancy.williams@edcgov.usmilton.teske@co.kings.ca.us 
​OFFICE (209) 223-6407​OFFICE (530) 621-6277 ​OFFICE (559) 852- 2876
​FAX (209) 223-1562​FAX (530) 295-2589​FAX (559) 582-0653

​BERKELEY (CITY OF) ​FRESNO COUNTY​LAKE COUNTY
​Lisa B. Hernandez, MD, MPH​Sara Goldgraben, MD, MPH, MBA​Erin Gustafson, MD, MPH (Interim)
​1947 Center Street, 2nd Floor​1221 Fulton Street922 Bevins Court
​Berkeley, CA 94704​Fresno, CA 93721 ​Lakeport, CA 95453
lihernandez@cityofberkeley.info sgoldgraben@fresnocountyca.govErin.Gustafson@lakecounty.gov
​OFFICE (510) 981-5308​OFFICE (559) 600-3200​OFFICE (707) 263-1090
​FAX (510) 981-5395​FAX (559) 600-7687​FAX (707) 262-4280

​BUTTE COUNTY​GLENN COUNTY​LASSEN COUNTY
​Andrew Miller, MD​James Corona, MD​Ken Korver, MD
​202 Mira Loma Drive ​240 North Villa Avenue ​1445 Paul Bunyan Road, Suite B
​Oroville, CA 95965-3500​Willows, CA 95988 ​Susanville, CA 96130
AMiller@buttecounty.netDrcorona@countyofglenn.net kkorver@co.lassen.ca.us
​OFFICE (530) 538-7583​OFFICE (530) 934-6588​OFFICE (530) 251-8183
​FAX (530) 538-2164​FAX (530) 934-6463​FAX (530) 251-2668

​CALAVERAS COUNTY​HUMBOLDT COUNTY​LONG BEACH (CITY OF)
​Dean Kelaita, MD​Donald I. Baird, MD​Anissa Davis, MD, MPH
​891 Mountain Ranch Road​529 I Street 2525​Grand Avenue, Suite 280
​San Andreas, CA 95249​Eureka, CA 95501​Long Beach, CA 90815
dkelaita@co.calaveras.ca.usdbaird@co.humboldt.ca.usAnissa.Davis@longbeach.gov
​OFFICE (209) 754-6460 ​OFFICE (707) 268-2181​OFFICE (562) 570-4047
​FAX (209) 754-1709 ​FAX (707) 268-2126​ FAX (562) 570-4049

​COLUSA COUNTY​IMPERIAL COUNTY​LOS ANGELES COUNTY
​Gregory Burt, MD ​Stephen W. Munday, MD, MPH​Muntu Davis, MD, MPH
​251 E. Webster St.​935 Broadway​313 North Figueroa Street, Suite 801
​Colusa, CA 95932​El Centro, CA 92243​Los Angeles, CA  90012
CCHO@colusadhhs.orgstephenmunday@co.imperial.ca.usMuDavis@ph.lacounty.gov
​OFFICE (530) 458-0380​OFFICE (760) 482-4429 ​OFFICE (213) 288-8768
​FAX (530) 458-4136​FAX (760) 352-9933 ​FAX (213) 975-9601

​MADERA COUNTY​MONTEREY COUNTY​RIVERSIDE COUNTY
​Thomas E. Cole, MD​Edward Moreno, MD, MPH ​Cameron Kaiser, MD, MPH
​14215 Road 28 ​1270 Natividad Road​4065 County Circle Drive, Suite 412-C
​Madera, CA 93638​Salinas, CA 93906​Riverside, CA 92503
Tcole@madera-county.commorenoel@co.monterey.ca.usckaiser@rivcocha.org
​OFFICE (559) 675-7893​OFFICE (831) 755-4585 ​OFFICE (951) 358-5416
​FAX (559) 674-7262​FAX (831) 755-4797​FAX (951) 358-4529

​MARIN COUNTY​NAPA COUNTY​SACRAMENTO COUNTY
​Matthew Willis, MD, MPH​Karen I. Relucio, MD​Olivia Kasirye, MD, MS
​3240 Kerner Boulevard​2751 Napa Valley Corporate Dr., Bldg. B​7001-A East Parkway, Suite 600
​San Rafael, CA 94903 ​Napa, CA 94558​Sacramento, CA 95823
mwillis@marincounty.orgkaren.relucio@countyofnapa.orgkasiryeo@saccounty.net
​OFFICE (415) 473-4163​OFFICE (707) 253-4566​OFFICE (916) 875-5881
​FAX (415) 473-2326​FAX (707) 253-4880​FAX (916) 875-5888

​MARIPOSA COUNTY​NEVADA COUNTY​SAN BENITO COUNTY
​Eric Sergienko, MD, MPH​Kenneth Cutler, MD, MPH​Gail Newel, MD, MPH, FACOG
​PO Box 5 (5085 Bullion Street)​500 Crown Point Circle, Suite 110​351 Tres Pinos Road, Suite A-202
​Mariposa, CA 95338​Grass Valley, CA 95945​Hollister, CA 95023
esergienko@mariposacounty.org​ Ken.Cutler@co.nevada.ca.usGNewel@cosb.us
​OFFICE (209) 966-3689​OFFICE (530) 265-7154​OFFICE (831) 637-5367
​FAX (209) 966-4929​FAX (530) 271-0836

​FAX (831) 637-9073

 

​MENDOCINO COUNTY​ORANGE COUNTY​SAN BERNARDINO COUNTY
​Gary Pace, MD, MPH, MCP​Eric G. Handler, MD, MPH​Maxwell Ohikhuare, MD
​1120 South Dora Street ​405 W. 5th Street, 7th Floor​351 N. Mountain View Ave., Room 303
​Ukiah, CA 95482​Santa Ana, CA 92701​San Bernardino, CA 92415-0010
paceg@mendocinocounty.org ehandler@ochca.com mohikhuare@dph.sbcounty.gov
​OFFICE (707) 472-2777 ​OFFICE (714) 834-3155  ​OFFICE (909) 387-6218
​FAX (707) 472-2773​FAX (714) 834-5506​FAX (909) 387-6228

​MERCED COUNTY​PASADENA (CITY OF)​SAN DIEGO COUNTY
​David Canton, DO, MPH, JD ​Ying-Ying Goh, MD, MSHS​Wilma Wooten, MD, MPH
​260 East 15th Street​1845 N. Fair Oaks Ave​Health Services Complex,
​Merced, CA 95341 ​Pasadena, CA 91103 3851Rosecrans Street Room L-15, MS P-578
dcanton@co.merced.ca.us  ygoh@cityofpasadena.net ​San Diego, CA  92110-3134
​OFFICE (209) 381-1200​OFFICE (626) 744-6046Wilma.wooten@sdcounty.ca.gov 
​FAX (209) 381-1215​FAX (626) 744-6115​OFFICE (619) 542-4181
​FAX (619) 542-4186

​MODOC COUNTY​PLACER COUNTY ​SAN FRANCISCO CITY AND COUNTY
​Edward P. Richert, MD​Robert L. Oldham, MD, MSHA​Tomás J. Aragón, MD, DrPH
​441 N. Main Street​11484 B Avenue​101 Grove Street, Room 308
​Alturas, CA 96101​Auburn, CA  95603​San Francisco, CA 94102
EdRichert@co.modoc.ca.usroldham@placer.ca.govtomas.aragon@sfdph.org
​OFFICE (530) 233-7052​OFFICE (530) 889-7287​OFFICE (415) 554-2898
​FAX (530) 233-4302​FAX (530) 889-7198 ​FAX (415) 554-2710

​MONO COUNTY ​ PLUMAS COUNTY ​SAN JOAQUIN COUNTY
​Thomas Boo, MD​Mark Satterfield, MD​Kismet Baldwin, MD
​PO Box 3329 (437 Old Mammoth Road, Suite Q)​270 Hospital Road, Suite 111​PO Box 2009 (1601 E. Hazelton Ave.)
​Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546​Quincy, CA 95971​Stockton, CA 95201
tboo@mono.ca.gov msatterfield@countyofplumas.comkbaldwin@sjcphs.org
​OFFICE (760) 924-1828​OFFICE (530) 283-6330​OFFICE (209) 468-3411
​FAX (760) 924-1831​FAX (530) 283-6110​FAX (209) 468-3823

​SAN LUIS OBISPO COUNTY ​SISKIYOU COUNTY ​TULARE COUNTY
​Penny Borenstein, MD, MPH​Stephen Kolpacoff, MD​Karen Haught, MD, MPH
​2191 Johnson Avenue​810 South Main Street​5957 South Mooney Blvd.
​San Luis Obispo, CA 93401​Yreka, CA 96097 ​Visalia, CA 93277
pborenstein@co.slo.ca.usskolpacoff@co.siskiyou.ca.uskhaught@tularehhsa.org
​OFFICE (805) 781-5519​OFFICE (530) 841-2134​OFFICE (559) 624-8481
​FAX (805) 781-1048​ FAX (530) 841-4092​FAX (559) 624-1071

​SAN MATEO COUNTY​SOLANO COUNTY ​TUOLUMNE COUNTY
​Scott Morrow, MD, MPH​Bela T. Matyas, MD, MPH​Robert Bernstein, MD, MPH, MS, PhD
​225 37th Avenue​ P.O. Box 4090, MS 5-240; 275 Beck Avenue​20111 Cedar Road North
​San Mateo, CA 94403​Fairfield, CA 94533​Sonora, CA 95370
smorrow@smcgov.orgbtmatyas@solanocounty.comrbernstein@co.tuolumne.ca.us
​OFFICE (650) 573-2519​OFFICE (707) 784-8600​OFFICE (209) 533-7401
​FAX (650) 573-2116  ​FAX (707) 421-6618​FAX (209) 533-7406

​SANTA BARBARA COUNTY​SONOMA COUNTY​VENTURA COUNTY
​Polly Balwin, MD, MPH (Interim)​Karen Holbrook, MD, MPH (Interim)​Robert Levin, MD
​345 Camino del Remedio​625 5th Street​2240 East Gonzales Road, Suite 210
​Santa Barbara, CA 93110​Santa Rosa, CA 95404​Oxnard, CA 93036
Polly.Baldwin@sbcphd.orgKaren.Holbrook@sonoma-county.orgrobert.levin@ventura.org
​OFFICE (805) 681-5608​OFFICE (707) 565-4599​OFFICE (805) 981-5101
​FAX (805) 681-5200​FAX (707) 565-4565 ​FAX (805) 981-5110

​SANTA CLARA COUNTY​STANISLAUS COUNTY​YOLO COUNTY
​Sara Cody, MD ​Julie Vaishampayan, MD, MPH​Ron Chapman, MD, MPH
​976 Lenzen Avenue, 2nd Floor​ 820 Scenic Drive​137 N. Cottonwood St., Suite 2200
​San Jose, CA  95126​Modesto, CA 95350​Woodland, CA 95695
sara.cody@phd.sccgov.orgJVaishampayan@schsa.org ron.chapman@yolocounty.org
​OFFICE (408) 792-3798​OFFICE (209) 558-8804 ​OFFICE (530) 666-8765
​FAX (408) 792-3799​FAX (209) 558-7286​FAX (530) 666-1283

SANTA CRUZ COUNTY​SUTTER COUNTY​YUBA COUNTY
​Arnold Leff, MD, REHS​Michael Kinnison, MD, MPH (Interim)​Andrew Miller, MD (Interim)
​PO Box 962 (1080 Emeline Avenue, Bldg. D)​1445 Veteran's Memorial Circle​5730 Packard Avenue, Suite 100
​Santa Cruz, CA 95060​Yuba City, CA 95993​Marysville, CA 95901
arnold.leff@santacruzcounty.usMKinnison@co.sutter.ca.usAMiller@co.sutter.ca.us
​OFFICE (831) 454-4000​OFFICE (530) 822-7215​OFFICE (530) 822-7215
​FAX (831) 454-4488​FAX (530) 822-7223​FAX (530) 822-7223

​SHASTA COUNTYTEHAMA COUNTY 
​Karen Ramstrom, DO, MSPH ​Richard Wickenheiser, MD
​2650 Breslauer Way ​PO Box 400
​Redding, CA 96001​Red Bluff, CA 96080
kramstrom@co.shasta.ca.usrwickenheiser@lassenmedical.com
​OFFICE (530) 225-5594​OFFICE (530) 527-6824
​FAX (530) 225-3743​FAX (530) 527-0362

​SIERRA COUNTY TRINITY COUNTY
​Celia Sutton-Pado, MD​David Herfindahl, MD, MPH
​PO Box 7 (202 Front Street)​PO Box 1470
​Loyalton, CA 96118​Weaverville, CA 96093
Csutton-pado@sierracounty.ca.govdherfindahl@gmail.com
​OFFICE (530) 993-6710​OFFICE (530) 623-8209
​FAX (530) 993-6790​FAX (530) 623-1297 

  


CDPH Contact Information:

CDPH General Information:  (916) 558-1784

Public Health Duty Officer Pager: (916) 328-3605

California Conference of Local Health Officers:
CCLHO@cdph.ca.gov 
PHONE (916) 440-7594
FAX (916) 440-7595
CCLHO Website

Page Last Updated :