Skip Navigation LinksCLPPPIndex

childhood lead poisoning prevention branch

A-Z Index of Childhood Lead Poisoning Prevention Programs (CLPPPs) by City or County

Jurisdictions marked with an asterisk (*) do not currently have a contracted Childhood Lead Poisoning Prevention Program. For assistance, please contact the State Childhood Lead Poisoning Prevention Branch at (510) 620-5600 or PDSS@cdph.ca.gov.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

A

Alameda

Alameda County Healthy Homes Department
2000 Embarcadero, Suite 300
Oakland, CA  94606

Phone: (510) 567-8280 | Visit Alameda CLPPP's website
Katherine Gulyas, MS, PHN, BSN, RN - Coordinator

Katherine.Gulyas@acgov.org


Alpine*

Contact the State Childhood Lead Poisoning Prevention Branch at (510) 620-5600.

For case management inquiries: CLPPBPHN@cdph.ca.gov

For all other inquiries: PDSS@cdph.ca.gov

Amador

Amador County Health Department
10877 Conductor Blvd., Ste. 400
Sutter Creek, CA 95685

Phone: (209) 223-6407 | Visit Amador CLPPP's website
Marsha Stone, MSPH - Coordinator
MStone@amadorgov.org ​

B

Berkeley

City of Berkeley Public Health
1947 Center Street, 2nd Floor
Berkeley, CA  94704

Phone: (510) 981-7710 | Visit Berkeley CLPPP's website
JoAnn Evangelista, MPH - Interim Coordinator
JEvangelista@cityofberkeley.info

Butte

Butte County Public Health Department
202 Mira Loma Drive

Oroville, CA 95965

Phone: (530) 552-3845 | Visit Butte CLPPP's website
Mary Lucas, PHN - Coordinator
MLucas@buttecounty.net

C

Calaveras

Calaveras County Health Department
891 Mountain Ranch Road, Government Center
San Andreas, CA  95249

Phone: (209) 754-6460 | Visit Calaveras CLPPP's website
Georgia Brodie, DPHN - Coordinator
GBrodie@co.calaveras.ca.us

Colusa

Colusa County Health and Human Services
251 East Webster Street
Colusa, CA  95932

Phone: (530) 458-0380 | Visit Colusa CLPPP's website
Constance Rios, PHN - Coordinator (Interim)
Constance.Rios@colusadhhs.org

Contra Costa

Contra Costa County Public Health
2731 Systron Drive, Suite 250
Concord, CA 94518

Phone: (925) 608-5318 | Visit Contra Costa CLPPP's website
Joy Vaughns - Coordinator
Joy.Vaughns@cchealth.org

D

Del Norte

Del Norte County Health and Social Services
400 L Street
Crescent City, CA  95531

Phone: (707) 464-0861 ext. 2811 | Visit Del Norte CLPPP's website
Shelby Bodenstab, Interim Coordinator

Sbodenstab@dnco.org

E

El Dorado

El Dorado County Health and Human Services Agency
941 Spring Street
Placerville, CA 95667​

Phone: (530) 573-3165 | Visit El Dorado CLPPP's website
Caprice Ramsey, BSN, RN, PHN - Coordinator
Caprice.Ramsey@edcgov.us

F

Fresno

Fresno County Department of Public Health
1221 Fulton Street, 2nd Floor
Fresno, CA  93721

Phone: (559) 600-3590 | Visit Fresno CLPPP's website
Keyna Ramirez, RN, PHN - Coordinator
KERamirez@FresnoCountyCA.gov

G

Glenn

Glenn County Health Services Agency
240 North Villa Avenue
Willows, CA  95988

Phone: (530) 934-6588 | Visit Glenn CLPPP's website
Vanessa Mercado - Coordinator
VMercado@countyofglenn.net

H

Humboldt

Humboldt County Department of Health and Human Services
908 7th Street
Eureka, CA  95501

Phone: (707) 445-6025 | Visit Humboldt CLPPP's website
Michelle Postman - Coordinator
MPostman@co.humboldt.ca.us

I

Imperial

Imperial County Public Health Department
935 Broadway
El Centro, CA  92243

Phone: (442) 265-1392 | Visit Imperial CLPPP's website
Steven Solis, RN - Coordinator
StevenSolis@co.imperial.ca.us

Inyo*

Contact the State Childhood Lead Poisoning Prevention Branch at (510) 620-5600.

For case management inquiries: CLPPBPHN@cdph.ca.gov

For all other inquiries: PDSS@cdph.ca.gov

K

Kern

Kern County Public Health Services Department
1800 Mount Vernon, 2nd Floor
Bakersfield, CA  93306

Phone: (661) 321-3000 | Visit Kern CLPPP's website
Cassandra Mulder, RN, PHN - Coordinator
MulderC@kerncounty.com

Kings*

Contact the State Childhood Lead Poisoning Prevention Branch at (510) 620-5600.

For case management inquiries: CLPPBPHN@cdph.ca.gov

For all other inquiries: PDSS@cdph.ca.gov

L

Lake

Lake County Department of Public Health
922 Bevins Court
Lakeport, CA  95453

Phone: (707) 263-1090 | Visit Lake CLPPP's website
Lauren Hyatt - Interim Coordinator
Lauren.Hyatt@lakecountyca.gov

Lassen

Lassen County Health and Social Services Department
1445 Paul Bunyan Road, Suite B
Susanville, CA  96130

Phone: (530) 251-8183 | Visit Lassen CLPPP's website
Shonda Smith - Coordinator
SSmith@co.lassen.ca.us

Long Beach

City of Long Beach Department of Human Services
2525 Grand Avenue
Long Beach, CA  90815

Phone: (562) 570-7986 | Visit Long Beach CLPPP's website
Nate Khem, RN, PHN - Coordinator
Nate.Khem@longbeach.gov

Los Angeles

Los Angeles County Public Health Department
5555 Ferguson Drive, Room 210-02
Commerce, CA  90022

Phone: (800) 524-5323 | Visit Los Angeles CLPPP's website
Angie Toyota - Coordinator
AToyota@ph.lacounty.gov

M

Madera

Madera County Public Health Department
14215 Road 28
Madera, CA  93638

Phone: (559) 675-7893 | Visit Madera CLPPP's website
Elsa Estrada - Interim Coordinator
Elsa.Estrada@maderacounty.com

Marin

Marin County Health and Human Services
3240 Kerner Blvd.
San Rafael, CA  94901

Phone: (415) 473-4163 | Visit Marin CLPPP's website
Beth Grant, BSN, RN, PHN - Coordinator
BGrant@marincounty.org

Mariposa

Mariposa County Public Health Department
5085 Bullion Street / P.O. Box 5 
Mariposa, CA  95338

Phone: (209) 966-3689 | Visit Mariposa Public Health's website
Margarita King, PHN - Coordinator
MargaritaKing@mariposacounty.org

Mendocino*

Contact the State Childhood Lead Poisoning Prevention Branch at (510) 620-5600.

For case management inquiries: CLPPBPHN@cdph.ca.gov

For all other inquiries: PDSS@cdph.ca.gov

Merced*

Contact the State Childhood Lead Poisoning Prevention Branch at (510) 620-5600.

For case management inquiries: CLPPBPHN@cdph.ca.gov

For all other inquiries: PDSS@cdph.ca.gov

Modoc

Modoc County Health Department
441 North Main Street
Alturas, CA  96101

Phone: (530) 233-6311 | Visit Modoc CLPPP's website
Linda Hunt, PHN - Coordinator
LindaHunt@co.modoc.ca.us

Mono*

Contact the State Childhood Lead Poisoning Prevention Branch at (510) 620-5600.

For case management inquiries: CLPPBPHN@cdph.ca.gov

For all other inquiries: PDSS@cdph.ca.gov

Monterey

Monterey County Health Department
1270 Natividad Road

Salinas, CA 93906

Phone: (831) 755-4705 | Visit Monterey CLPPP's website
Emily Real, RN, PHN - Coordinator
RealMe@co.monterey.ca.us

N

Napa*

Contact the State Childhood Lead Poisoning Prevention Branch at (510) 620-5600.

For case management inquiries: CLPPBPHN@cdph.ca.gov

For all other inquiries: PDSS@cdph.ca.gov

Nevada

Nevada County Public Health Department
500 Crown Point Circle, Suite 110
Grass Valley, CA  95945

Phone: (530) 470-2502 | Visit Nevada CLPPP's website
Chie Newsom, RN, PHN - Coordinator
Chie.Newsom@co.nevada.ca.us

O

Orange

Orange County Health Care Agency
1725 West 17th Street, Rm. 122 M
Santa Ana, CA  92706

Phone: (714) 567-6220 | Visit Orange CLPPP's website
Cecile Truong, PHN - Coordinator
CTruong@ochca.com

P

Pasadena

City of Pasadena Health Department
1845 North Fair Oaks Avenue, Room 2207
Pasadena, CA  91103

Phone: (626) 744-6171 | Visit Pasadena CLPPP's website
Andrea Gonzales, Coordinator
AGonzales@cityofpasadena.net

Placer

Placer County Public Health Department

3091 County Center Drive, Suite 180

Auburn, CA 95603

Phone: (530) 889-7138 | Visit Placer CLPPP's website
Lorene Vanzandt - Coordinator
LVanzand@placer.ca.gov

Plumas

Plumas County Public Health Agency
270 County Hospital Road, Suite 111
Quincy, CA  95971

Phone: (530) 283-6330 | Visit Plumas CLPPP's website
Terri Smith, RN, PHN - Coordinator
TerriSmith@countyofplumas.com

R

Riverside

Riverside County Health Department
10769 Hole Avenue, Suite 210
PO Box 7600
Riverside, CA  92505

Phone: (800) 346-6520 | Visit Riverside CLPPP's website
Evelin Hernandez - Coordinator
Evelin.Hernandez@RUHealth.org

S

Sacramento

Sacramento County Department of Health and Human Services
9616 Micron Avenue, Suite 670
Sacramento, CA  95827

Phone: (916) 875-7151 | Visit Sacramento CLPPP's website
Cynthia Johnston, RD, MPH - Coordinator
JohnstonC@saccounty.net

San Benito*

Contact the State Childhood Lead Poisoning Prevention Branch at (510) 620-5600.

For case management inquiries: CLPPBPHN@cdph.ca.gov

For all other inquiries: PDSS@cdph.ca.gov

San Bernardino

San Bernardino County Department of Public Health
606 East Mill Street, Second floor
San Bernardino, CA  92415

Phone: (800) 722-3777 | Visit San Bernardino CLPPP's website
Patricia Molina, PHN - Coordinator
Patricia.Molina@dph.sbcounty.gov

San Diego

County of San Diego Health and Human Services Agency
3851 Rosecrans Street Ste. Y-15
San Diego, CA  92110

Phone: (619) 692-8487 | Visit San Diego CLPPP's website
Monica Lopez - Coordinator

Monica.Lopez2@sdcounty.ca.gov

San Francisco

San Francisco City & County Health Department
49 South Van Ness Avenue, Suite 600
San Francisco, CA  94103

Phone: (415) 252-3956 | Visit San Francisco CLPPP's website
Haroon Ahmad, MPH - Coordinator
Haroon.Ahmad@sfdph.org

San Joaquin

San Joaquin County Public Health Services
16988 Harlan Road 

Lathrop, CA 95330

Phone: (209) 468-2593| Visit San Joaquin CLPPP's website
Maryesther Sanchez - Coordinator
MSanchez4@sjcphs.org

San Luis Obispo

San Luis Obispo County Public Health Department
2191 Johnson Avenue
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

Phone: (805) 781-5527 | Visit San Luis Obispo CLPPP's website
Regina Samson, MSN, RN, PHN - Coordinator
RSamson@co.slo.ca.us

San Mateo

San Mateo County Public Health
2000 Alameda de las Pulgas, Ste. 200
San Mateo, CA  94403

Phone: (650) 573-2877 | Visit San Mateo CLPPP's website
Albert Y. Nuevo, PHN - Coordinator
ANuevo@smcgov.org

Santa Barbara*

Contact the State Childhood Lead Poisoning Prevention Branch at (510) 620-5600.

For case management inquiries: CLPPBPHN@cdph.ca.gov

For all other inquiries: PDSS@cdph.ca.gov

Santa Clara

Santa Clara County Public Health Department
660 S. Fair Oaks Avenue
Sunnyvale, CA 94086

Phone: (408) 992-4900 | Visit Santa Clara CLPPP's website
Anne Marie Santos, PHN - Coordinator
AnneMarie.Santos@phd.sccgov.org

Santa Cruz

Santa Cruz County Health Services Agency
1430 Freedom Blvd., Suite A
Watsonville, CA 95076

Phone: (831) 763-8100 | Visit Santa Cruz CLPPP's website
Judy Thompson, PHN - Coordinator
Judy.Thompson@santacruzcounty.us

Shasta

Shasta County Health and Human Services Agency-Public Health Branch

2660 Breslauer Way

Redding, CA  96001

Phone: (530) 225-5122 | Visit Shasta CLPPP's website
Caryl Greenwood, MN, PHN - Coordinator
CGreenwood@co.shasta.ca.us

Sierra*

Contact the State Childhood Lead Poisoning Prevention Branch at (510) 620-5600.

For case management inquiries: CLPPBPHN@cdph.ca.gov

For all other inquiries: PDSS@cdph.ca.gov

Siskiyou

Siskiyou County Health and Human Services Agency
810 South Main Street
Yreka, CA  96097

Phone: (530) 841-2134 | Visit Siskiyou CLPPP's website
Donna Domingo - Coordinator
DDomingo@co.siskiyou.ca.us

Solano

Solano County Health and Social Services​​
1119 East Monte Vista Avenue, MS-32-220
Vacaville, CA  95688

Phone: (707) 784-8070 | Visit Solano CLPPP's website
Yolanda Smaldino, RN - Coordinator
YGSmaldino@solanocounty.com

Sonoma

Sonoma County Department of Health Services
625 5th Street
Santa Rosa, CA 95404

Phone: (800) 427-8982 | Visit Sonoma CLPPP's website
Lisa Steinman - Coordinator
Lisa.Steinman@sonoma-county.org

Stanislaus

Stanislaus County Health Services Agency
4701 Stoddard Road
Modesto, CA  95356

Phone: (209) 558-4817 | Visit Stanislaus CLPPP's website
Dara deJong - Coordinator
DDeJong@schsa.org

Sutter

Sutter County Public Health Division
1445 Veterans Memorial Circle
Yuba Cuty, CA  95993

Phone: (530) 822-7215 | Visit Sutter CLPPP's website
Chelsea Linthicum, PHN - Coordinator
CLinthicum@co.sutter.ca.us

T

Tehama

Tehama County Health Department
1860 Walnut Street, Bldg. d / P.O. Box 400
Red Bluff, CA  96080

Phone: (530) 527-8491 | Visit Tehama CLPPP's website
Michelle Schmidt, PHN - Coordinator
Michelle.Schmidt@tchsa.net

Trinity*

Contact the State Childhood Lead Poisoning Prevention Branch at (510) 620-5600.

For case management inquiries: CLPPBPHN@cdph.ca.gov

For all other inquiries: PDSS@cdph.ca.gov

Tulare

Tulare County Health and Human Services Agency
1062 South K Street
Tulare, CA  93274

Phone: (559) 685-5731 | Visit Tulare CLPPP's website
Veronica Andrade, MPA - Coordinator
VAndrade@tularehhsa.org

Tuolumne

Tuolumne County Public Health Department
20111 Cedar Road North
Sonora, CA  95370

Phone: (209) 533-7438 | Visit Tuolumne CLPPP's website
Sue Abernethy - Coordinator
SAbernethy@co.tuolumne.ca.us

V

Ventura

Ventura County Public Health Department
2240 East Gonzales Road, Suite 260
Oxnard, CA  93036

Phone: (805) 981-5291 | Visit Ventura CLPPP's website
AnnaMarie Aguilar, PHN - Interim Coordinator
AnnaMarie.Aguilar@ventura.org

Y

Yolo*

Contact the State Childhood Lead Poisoning Prevention Branch at (510) 620-5600.

For case management inquiries: CLPPBPHN@cdph.ca.gov

For all other inquiries: PDSS@cdph.ca.gov

Yuba*

Contact the State Childhood Lead Poisoning Prevention Branch at (510) 620-5600.

For case management inquiries: CLPPBPHN@cdph.ca.gov

For all other inquiries: PDSS@cdph.ca.gov



​​
Page Last Updated :