EMPLOYEE NOTICE & TRAINING CERTIFICATION

THIS STORE WILL NOT SELL TOBACCO PRODUCTS TO ANYONE UNDER 21 YEARS OF AGE

| have completed the “California Tobacco Sales Laws” training presentation. | understand that California and

federal law prohibits the sale of tobacco products to persons under 21 years of age, with no exemption to U.S.
Armed Forces active duty military personnel. | understand that failure to follow the law could result in
disciplinary action, including the loss of my job as well as the imposition of a fine.

| agree to the following rules about the sale of tobacco products:

(|

(|

I will not sell tobacco products to any person under 21 years of age.

| understand a tobacco product is (1) any product containing, made, or derived from tobacco or
nicotine that is intended for human consumption; (2) any electronic smoking device (whether or not it
contains nicotine); or (3) any component, part, or accessory of a tobacco product, whether or not sold
separately. For example, atomizers, vaping tanks or mods, and e-liquids are tobacco products. A
tobacco product does not include any product that the U.S. Food & Drug Administration has approved
as a cessation product, such as nicotine patches.

If a person appears to be under 27, | will ask for a picture ID. If there is any doubt about the person’s
age, | will not make the sale.

| understand that a valid ID is one that is issued by a federal, state, county or municipal government
agency and that the ID must contain the person’s photograph, name, date of birth, description, and it
must be not expired.

If a customer complains about this policy, | will point to the age-of-sale warning sign and explain that
California law prohibits the sale of tobacco products to persons under 21 years of age.

| understand failure to adhere to this policy will result in disciplinary action.

Employee signature and date

Store manager signature and date

This agreement will be maintained in our personnel file as part of your employee record.





