California Department of Public Health
State of California—Health and Human Services Agency Food and Drug Branch

HOME MEDICAL DEVICE RETAILER LICENSE APPLICATION
PLEASE COMPLETE THIS FORM FULLY—INCOMPLETE APPLICATIONS WILL BE RETURNED
See Page 3 for Instructions

License Number (if not new):

] NEW APPLICANT ] OWNERSHIP CHANGE

] RENEWAL APPLICANT [ RELOCATION—Previous Address:

1. Name of Firm 6. Mailing Address (if different or P.O. Box number)

2. DBA (Use other sheets as needed) 7. Mailing Address (continued)

3. Facility Address (number, street) 8. City State ZIP Code
4. Facility Address (continued) 9. Country (if other than United States)

5. City State |ZIP Code 10. Website (URL)

11. Type ownership *Please attach evidence of ownership*

[individual/Sole Proprietorship ~ [_]Partnership [ICorporation [ILimited Liability Corporation
[[INon Profit [Jother

12. Owner’'s Name/Corporate Name (if applicable) State of Incorporation

13. Owner’s or Officers’ Names and Titles Owner’s or Officers’ Names and Titles

14. Type of Application

[] New HMDR (Never Licensed) []New HMDR (Additional Location) ~ []New HMDR (Relocation)
[INew HMDR (Ownership Change) [ ]Renewal of Existing HMDR []HMDR Warehouse Only
(Storage)
15. Type of Business to be conducted at this location:
[Retail Sales/ Clwarehouse . )
Distribution Only Business Days and Hours:

16. The applicant retailer will be selling the following products (check all that apply).
[IRespiratory Equipment/O2 Suppli$1 [lincontinence Supplies [Jwalkers, Canes, Commodes

[]CPAPS, BiPAPS! []Custom Wheelchairs []Hospital Beds/Mattresses

[CJTENS Units2 C1Power Wheelchairs2 Clair Pressure Mattresses2

Clinfusion Pumps y [IManual Wheelchairs Eo?jtuh(irs—describe below or attach list of
[ catheters [INutritional Supplements

[1CPM Machines [IDiabetic Test Supplies?

PLEASE CONTINUE TO NEXT PAGE

1 Indicates prescription device. Must have Pharmacist-in-Charge (PIC) or a Licensed Exemptee on premises.
Indicates product may be a prescription device.
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California Department of Public Health
State of California—Health and Human Services Agency Food and Drug Branch

HOME MEDICAL DEVICE RETAILER LICENSE APPLICATION

Continued
License Number (if not new):

17. If the HMDR facility will be selling/renting prescription devices, respiratory equipment, or medical oxygen:

Will there be a pharmacist in charge (PIC) at this location? []Yes [JNo If yes, attach copy of PIC card

Will there be an HMDR exemptee in charge of operations If yes, attach copy of exemptee
at this location? [lves [INo card

Name: License Number:

Name: License Number:

18. Do you have a Medi-Cal or MediCare provider number? If currently applyingfor one, please check the box labeled
“Pending”. Attach a copy of certificate or proof of accreditation.

Medi-Cal Provider? [ JYes [INo [Pending Quality Standards Accrediting Agency:

MediCare Provider? [ IYes [INo [JPending Date of most recent accrediting audit:
19. Payment Code (Check all that apply)

Fee is due at the time application is submitted and is NON-
[]A $1,369.00 Base Fee REFUNDABLE
If applicable. Fee is due at the time application is submitted and
OB  $ 686.00 Warehouse Fee s NON.-REFUNDABLE
Oc $ 10.00 Late Fee If over 30 days past license expiration date
$ TOTAL AMOUNT DUE Payable to: CA Department of Public Health

Under penalty of perjury, under the laws of the State of California, each person whose
signature appears below, certifies and says: (1) he/she is the applicant, or one of the owners
or managers of the applicant corporation, named in the foregoing application, duly authorized
to make this application on its behalf; (2) that he/she has read the foregoing application and
knows the contents thereof and that each and all statements therin are made true; (3) that no

person other than the applicant or applicants has nay direct or indirect interest in the

applicant's or applicants' business to be conducted under the license(s) for which this
application is made; (4) all supplemental statements are true and accurate.

20.0wner’s Signature Owner’s Printed Name Title Date
Owner/

Authorized Representatives and/or Signatories:

21. Business Operator Name 22. Telephone Number | 23. Emergency Number | 24. E-Mail Address

25. Correspondent Name 26. Telephone Number | 27. Alt Phone Number 28. E-Mail Address

Do Not Write Below This Line

License Number Expiration Date Date Received Payment Type Amount
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California Department of Public Health
State of California—Health and Human Services Agency Food and Drug Branch

Home Medical Device Retailer Registration
Application Instructions

A separate application is required for each place of business. Please complete and/or amend this
application as is most appropriate to your facility. Include the appropriate fee for each application as
indicated in the fee schedule and payable to: CA DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC HEALTH. This fee must
accompany this application. Without the fee the application cannot be processed. Unsigned or incomplete

applications cannot be processed. The following are further instructions on how to complete this application:
Do not leave any sections blank.

New Applicant / Renewal Applicant: Place an (X) in the box next to New Applicant if your firm has not
previously applied for a Home Medical Device Retailer Registration at this location while under the current
ownership. Place an (X) in the box next to Renewal Applicant if your firm has already obtained a Home
Medical Device Retailer Registration for this location, and you are renewing that registration. If your firm has
changed location, ownership, or both, place an (X) in the box adjacent to the appropriate response. Check
one box only.

1. Legal Name of Firm: Enter full name of business, corporation, company, or organization applying for
registration.

2. DBA: Enter any other name(s) your company is doing business as.

3.-5.Facility Address: Enter the number, street, city, state, and zip code for this facility location.

6.—8.Mailing Address: Enter the full mailing address if different from the facility address or enter P.O Box.

9. Country: Enter full name of country where facility is located, if outside the United States

10. Website URL: Enter the website address of your business, if applicable

11. Type of Ownership: Place an (X) in the box next to the appropriate legal description of the facility’s
ownership. (Attach copy)

12. Owner’s Name of Corporate Name: Enter corporate name if applicable. Enter state of incorporation if
applicable.

13. Owners’ or Officers’ Names: List the business owners’ or officers’ names and titles. Attach a list if
needed.

14. Type of Application: Place an (X) in the box next to the type of application you are submitting.

15. Type of Business: Place an (X) in the box adjacent to the type of business being conducted at this
location and list business days and hours.

16. Types of Products: Place an (X) in the box adjacent to the type of products your business will be selling.
Check all that apply.

17. Selling or Renting Prescription Devices, Medical Oxygen, or Respiratory Equipment: Place an (X)
in the boxes next to your answer for both questions. If you answered yes to either question, print the
name of the licensee, print their license number, and attach a copy of their PIC or Exemptee card.

18. Medi-Cal or MediCare Provider: Place an (X) in the boxes adjacent to your answer to each question

on provider types. Attach proof of accreditation, accrediting agency, and last audit date.

PLEASE CONTINUE TO NEXT PAGE
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California Department of Public Health
State of California—Health and Human Services Agency Food and Drug Branch

Home Medical Device Retailer Registration
Application Instructions Continued

19. Payment Code: Your registration fee is based on the type of activity at your facility. Place an (X) next
to the correct payment code(s) and add the total. That is the total amount due at the time of submission.

Registration Category Fee Interval of Renewal and Fees Payment Code

First license or Relocation, Ownership
Base Fee $1,369 | Change, Relocation, Ownership Change, A
or Annual Fee

First license or Relocation, Ownership
Warehouse $686 Change, Relocation, Ownership Change, B
or Annual Fee

Due if over 30 days past license
Late Fee — All Categories $10 registration date C

REGISTRATION FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE AND NON-TRANSFERABLE TO OTHER
LOCATIONS ORENTITIES

20. Owner’s Signature: Owner of the facility must sign here. Printer name, title, and date signed.
21-24. Business Operator Information: Print the business operator's name, telephone number, 24-Hour
emergency contact phone number, and e-mail address.
25-28. Correspondent Information: Printer the business correspondent’s name, telephone number,
alternative phone number, and e-mail address.

MAKE CHECKS PAYABLE TO: CADEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC HEALTH
MAIL APPLICATION AND CHECK TO ONE OF THE ADDRESSES BELOW

Regular | California Department of Public Health Overnight | California Department of Public Health

Mail: Food and Drug Branch — Cashier Mail: Food and Drug Branch — Cashier
MS 7602 1500 Capitol Ave MS 7602
P.O. Box 997435 Sacramento, CA 95814

Sacramento, CA 95899-7435

If you have any questions about this application, please contact the Home Medical Device Retailer
desk at (916) 341-7354, (800) 495-3232.

The Food and Drug Branch must approve this application before an Out-of-State Home Medical
Device Retailer registration is issued. If changes are made during the application process, you
may need to submit a new application with appropriate fees. Fees applied to this application are
not transferable and are not refundable.

Any material misrepresentation in response to any question is grounds for refusal or subsequent revocation
of registration, and a violation of the California Penal Code. All items of information in this application are
mandatory. Failure to provide any of the requested information will result in the application being rejected
as incomplete.
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