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State of California— California Department of Public Health 
Health and Human Services Agency 

Medical Waste Management Program 

A medical waste generator, subject to the registration requirements of the Medical 
Waste Management Act, shall submit the appropriate annual registration fee to the 
California Department of Public Health, Medical Waste Management Program. The fee 
can be found below, and shall be submitted with the registration and/or permit 
application, and upon receipt of an annual registration renewal notice. 

SMALL QUANTITY GENERATORS (SQG) 
(GENERATES LESS THAN 200 POUNDS PER 

MONTH) 
ANNUAL FEE 

SQG without onsite treatment $25 

SQG with onsite treatment 
(Treatment by autoclaving or some types of alternative 
treatment methods) 

$100 
(Paid every two years) 

COMMON STORAGE FACILITY (CSF) ANNUAL FEE 

CSF serving 2-10 generators $100 

CSF serving 11-49 generators $250 

CSF serving 50 or more generators $500 

LARGE QUANTITY GENERATOR 
FACILITY TYPES* 

ANNUAL FEE 
WITHOUT 
ONSITE 

TREATMENT 

ANNUAL FEE 
WITH ONSITE 
TREATMENT 

Acute Care Hospital 1-99 bed capacity $600 $900 

Acute Care Hospital 100-199 bed capacity $860 $1,360 

Acute Care Hospital 200-250 bed capacity $1,100 $1,600 

Acute Care Hospital 251 or more beds $1,400 $2,400 

Skilled Nursing Facility 1-99 bed capacity $275 $575 

Skilled Nursing Facility 100-199 bed capacity $350 $650 

Skilled Nursing Facility 200 or more beds $400 $700 

Specialty Clinic (surgical, dialysis, 
liposuction, etc.) 

$350 $650 

Acute Psychiatric Hospital $200 $500 

Intermediate Care $300 $600 

Primary Care Clinic $350 $650 

Clinical Laboratory $200 $500 

Health Care Service Plan Facility $350 $650 

Veterinary Clinic or Hospital $200 $500 

Medical/Dental/Veterinary Office $200 $500 
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TRAUMA SCENE WASTE (TSW) ANNUAL FEE 

Trauma scene waste management practitioner $200 

OFFSITE TRANSFER & TREATMENT FACILITIES ANNUAL FEE 

Offsite Transfer Station (plus $100/hour initial 
application review fee) 

$2000 

Offsite Treatment Facility (plus $100/hour initial 
application review fee) 

$12,000 or $0.0127/lb., 
whichever is greater 

Mail the application and fee to: 
California Department of Public Health 
Medical Waste Management Program 
IMS K-2, MS 7405 
P.O. Box 997377 
Sacramento, CA 95899-7377 

Or courier to: 
California Department of Public Health 
Medical Waste Management Program 
1725 23rd St, Ste 110 
Sacramento, CA 95816 

CDPH 8662 (7/18) Page 2 of 2 




