State of California—Health and Human Services Agency California Department of Public Health
Radiologic Health Branch

X-Ray Technician Bone Densitometry Permit Application

(Failure to use your full legal name may result in entrance into the examination being denied.)

Last Name (Please Print) First Name Middle Name

Date of Birth Social Security Number Phone Number

Mailing Address E-mail Address

City State Zip Code

Pursuant to the authority found in Section 114870 of the California Health and Safety Code and as required by Section 17520 of the
California Family Code, providing the social security number is mandatory. The social security number will be used for purposes of
identification. The information on this form may be provided to federal, state, or local agencies for law enforcement purposes. This
information may also be provided to the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists for examination purposes. For information or
access to your records, contact the Registration and Certification Support Unit at the California Department of Public Health, Radiologic
Health Branch (CDPH-RHB), MS 7610, P.O. Box 997414, Sacramento, CA 95899-7414, (916) 327-5106.

HOW DO | OBTAIN A CALIFORNIA X-RAY TECHNICIAN BONE DENSITOMETRY PERMIT?

You must take and pass an examination for the X-ray Technician Bone Densitometry Permit,
provided you meet the requirements to sit for the examination. You must return this application
along with the following:

[ ] A copy of your bone densitometry school graduation diploma; and

[ ] The non-refundable application fee of $88.00 in the form of a check (e.g., personal,
cashier’s, or certified check) or money order made payable to CDPH-RHB.

HOW WILL | BE NOTIFIED ABOUT THE STATUS OF MY APPLICATION?

Within 30 calendar days of receipt of your application, CDPH-RHB will mail you a notification letter.
The notification letter will inform you of one of the following:

e That your application is acceptable and what examination you must pass within 1 calendar
year in order to obtain the certificate/permit, and instructions on how to submit payment of the
non-refundable examination fee; or

e That your application is not accepted for filing and what specific information, documentation

or fee you must submit within 30 calendar days in order for CDPH-RHB to consider the
application acceptable.
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State of California—Health and Human Services Agency

California Department of Public Health
Radiologic Health Branch

X-Ray Technician Bone Densitometry Permit Application

(Failure to use your full legal name may result in entrance into the examination being denied.)

Last Name (Please Print)

First Name

Middle Name

HOW DO | SUBMIT MY APPLICATION?

Please mail this application, all supporting documents, and payment for the non-refundable
application fee of $88.00 to:

California Department of Public Health

Radiologic Health Branch, MS 7610

Accounts Receivable and Cashiering Unit
P.O. Box 997414

Sacramento, CA 95899-7414

| certify that the information provided with this application is true and correct. | understand that the California Department of Public
Health may revoke permits that are procured by fraud, misrepresentation, or mistake, or for the nonpayment of fees. Further, | am
aware that it is unlawful to use X-rays on human beings in this state unless | have been granted a permit pursuant to the Radiologic
Technology Act, acting within the scope of that permit, and acting under the supervision of a licentiate of the healing arts who is a

certified supervisor or operator.

Signature

Date

CDPH 8232 BD (1/15)

Page 2 of 2




	X-Ray Technician Bone Densitometry Permit Application
	(Failure to use your full legal name may result in entrance into the examination being denied.)
	A copy of your bone densitometry school graduation diploma; and
	(Failure to use your full legal name may result in entrance into the examination being denied.)

