State of California — Health and Human Services Agency California Department of Public Health

APPLICATION FOR CERTIFIED COPY OF DIVORCE RECORD
INFORMATION:

Divorce records have been maintained in the California Department of Public Health Vital Records only from 1962 to June 1984.
For these years, we are only able to provide you with a Certificate of Record, which identifies the names of the parties, filing
date, county, and case number of the divorce. Copies of the actual divorce decree can only be obtained from the Superior
Court in the county where the divorce took place. Our processing time for divorce records can be quite lengthy and may

exceed six months.

INSTRUCTIONS:
1. Complete a separate application for each divorce record requested.

2.

Complete the Applicant Information section and provide your signature where indicated. Provide both First Person
and Second Person information to identify the divorce record. If the information you furnish is incomplete or
inaccurate, we may not be able to locate the record.

Submit $14 for each copy requested. If no divorce record is found, the fee will be retained for searching the record
(as required by law) and a “Certificate of No Public Record” will be issued to the applicant. Indicate the number of
copies you want and include the correct fee(s) in the form of a personal check or postal or bank money order
(International Money Order for out-of-country requests) made payable to CDPH Vital Records. PLEASE SUBMIT
CHECK OR MONEY ORDER — DO NOT SEND CASH (CDPH cannot be held responsible for fees paid in cash that are lost,

misdirected, or undelivered).

4, Mail completed applications with the fee(s) to:

California Department of Public Heath
Vital Records — MS 5103
P.0. Box 997410
Sacramento, CA 95899-7410
(916) 445-2684

Fee: $14 per Copy (payable to CDPH Vital Records). PLEASE SUBMIT CHECK OR MONEY ORDER — DO NOT SEND CASH
(CDPH cannot be held responsible for fees paid in cash that are lost, misdirected, or undelivered).
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APPLICANT INFORMATION (PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE) Today’s Date:
Agency Name (if applicable) Agency Case Number Inmate ID Number
Print Name of Applicant Signature of Applicant Purpose of Request
Mailing Address — Number, Street Amount Enclosed — DO NOT SEND CASH Number of Copies
S Check $ Money Order
City Mailing Address of Person Receiving Copies, if Different from Applicant
State/Province ZIP Code Mailing Address for Copies, if Different from Applicant
Daytime Telephone (include area code) Country City State ZIP Code
( )

DIVORCE RECORD INFORMATION (PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE)

Complete First Person and Second Person information below as shown on the divorce record, to the best of your knowledge.

Name of First Person — FIRST Name MIDDLE Name CURRENT LAST Name LAST Name (Before Marriage/Domestic Partnership)
Name of Second Person — FIRST Name | MIDDLE Name CURRENT LAST Name LAST Name (Before Marriage/Domestic Partnership)
Date of Divorce — Month, Day, Year (If Date Unknown, Enter Year(s)) County of Divorce
DIVORCE
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