Welcome to the State of California 

 Healthcare Associated Infections-Advisory Committee (HAI-AC) and HAI-Liaison Members



 Local Health Department                                                    

Dawn Terashita, M.D., MPH                                                                                
  Epidemiology II - Infectious Disease Epidemiologist

  Medical Epidemiologist and Supervisor of the Healthcare Outreach Unit  
  Los Angeles County Department of Public Health
  Chair of Safe Injection Practice Subcommittee
  Member of Antimicrobial Stewardship/Antimicrobial Resistance Subcommittee 

Matthew Zahn, M.D. MPH                                                                                                                        
  Medical Director, Epidemiology 

  Orange County Health Care Agency 
  Los Angeles County Department of Public Health
  Member of Safe Injection Practice Subcommittee
   Member of Antimicrobial Stewardship/Antimicrobial Resistance Subcommittee

 Health Care Provider

Deborah Wiechman, RN                                                                                             
  Infection Preventionist

  Vibra Hospital of Northern California
hair of Environmental Cleaning in Healthcare Subcommittee

Nancy Waters, MD                                                                                             
 Private Practice

Physician with Expertise in Infectious Disease & Hospital Epidemiology

Marisa Holubar, M.D. M.S
  Associate Medical Director - Stanford Antimicrobial Safety and Sustainability Program 
University School of Medicine
  Chair of Antimicrobial Stewardship/ Antimicrobial Resistance Subcommittee    

Healthcare Infection Control Professional/Epidemiologist 

Salah E. Fouad, MS, CIC                                                                                             
  Manager - Infection Control
  Saddleback Memorial Medical Center
  Member of Public Reporting and Education Subcommittee 

Roy Sarmen Boukidjian, RN, MSN, PHN, CIC, NE-BC                                                                                             
  Manager - Infection Prevention and Patient Safety 
  Dignity Health

Healthcare Consumer

Alicia Cole                                                                                                                                                     
  Alliance for Safety Awareness for Patients
  Member of Public Reporting and Education Subcommittee
  Member of Environmental Cleaning in Healthcare Subcommittee 

Michele M. Ramos, BA                                                                             
  Consumer's Union California Safe Patient Network
  Member of Environmental Cleaning in Healthcare Subcommittee

Hospital Administrator

Michael L. Langberg, M.D., FACP 
  Chief Medical Officer & Senior Vice President for Medical Affairs
  Cedars-Sinai Health System 

Patricia S. Kassab, RN, MS., CPHQ, HACP
  Vice President
  Enterprise Quality

Tim Clark, RN BSN, MBA 
  Chief Nursing Officer 
  Glen Medical Center

Integrated Health Care Systems Expert or Representative 

Jeffrey H. Silvers, M.D.                                        
   Medical Director of Quality- Pharmacy/Therapeutics and Infection Prevention
   Sutter Health Castro Valley
   Chair of the Advisory Committee, Member of Antimicrobial Stewardship/Antimicrobial Resistance Subcommittee, Member of Safe Injection Practice Subcommittee, Member of 
 Environmental Cleaning in Healthcare Subcommittee and Public Reporting and Education Subcommittee

John P. Culver, M.D., CPHQ    
   Regional Quality Director - 
   Sutter Health West Bay Region San Francisco, CA

  HAI-AC Liaison Representatives

 Mary Virgallito, RN, MSN, CIC                                                                                        
  California Association for Professionals in Infection Control & Epidemiology        

 Debby Rogers, RN, MS, FAEN                                                                                                   
  California Hospital Association

 Kathy Dennis, RN                                                                                                 
  California Nurses Association

 Michael Butera, MD                                                                                                    
  California Medical Association
Member of  Antimicrobial Stewardship/ Antimicrobial Resistance Subcommittee

 Howard Pitluk, MD, MPH, FACS                                                                                                                                                        
  Health Services Advisory Group (HSAG) of California
Member of Safe Injection Practice Subcommittee  

 Phillip Robinson, MD                                                                                    
  Infectious Disease Association of California
Member of  Antimicrobial Stewardship/ Antimicrobial Resistance Subcommittee 

 Jeremy Elkins, MBA, PA-C                                                                                    
  California Academy of Physician Assistants


Last modified on: 1/31/2017 11:13 AM