Welcome to the State of California 

 

Poster Sessions

Back to Conference Home

A B C D E F G H I J K L M
N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

A

A Big Win for the Kids in Gilroy! And a Big Win for the School District! | Poster #47

Lillian Castillo, Lori Martin
Santa Clara County Public Health Department
CONTACT: Lillian.Castillo@phd.sccgov.org

 
An Easy-to Use Tool to Assess Nutrition and Physical Activity in Child Care Settings | Poster #46

Mary Ann Ferrera, Kitty Lenhard
Contra Costa Child Care Council
CONTACT: maryann.ferrera@cocokids.org

 

Are You a Champion Mom? | Poster #18

Kimberly Ames, Jhoana Dela Cruz
California Heatlh Collaborative
CONTACT: kames@healthcollaborative.org

 


B

Beauty Salons and Beauty Supply Stores: Feasibility as Nutrition Education and Physical Activity Promotional Sites | Poster #3

Rebecca L Garrow
Network for a Healthy California
Sukari Ivester
Davis Y. Ja & Associates
CONTACT: rebecca.garrow@cdph.ca.gov

 
Blood Pressure Increases with Increasing BMI in Low-Income Elementary School Students | Poster #27

Martin James Frigaard, Keiko Goto,
Stephanie Bianco-SImeral, Alex Waite,
Cindy Wolff
Center for Nutrition and Activity Promotion,
California State University,Chico
CONTACT: mjfrigaard@gmail.com

 


C

Celebrating the Change and Creating New Champions | Poster #50

Katia Ahmed, Elizabeth Palomares,
Rembert Valmonte
Pasadena Unified School District
CONTACT: palomares.elizabeth@pusd.us

 
City of Dinuba - Summer Program Commits to Healthy Change | Poster #29

Melissa Murphy, Sonia Rivera
Central Valley Health Network
CONTACT: mmurphy@cvhnclinics.org

 
Cross Pollinating with the Field of Youth Development: Knowledge to Consider Applying to Nutrition Education | Poster #44

Marcel Horowitz, Angela Asch,
Sonia Fernandez, Christie Hedrick
University of California Cooperative Extension, Yolo County
CONTACT: mhorowitz@ucdavis.edu

 


D

Dietary Perceptions and Lifestyle Practices of High Risk Mothers Raising Young Children | Poster #9

Mary L. Blackburn
University of California Cooperative Extension,
Alameda County
Dave Campbell, Nicki King
University of California, Davis
CONTACT: mlblackburn@ucdavis.edu

 


E

Eat Well Dine Well - A Health Awareness Program for Latino Families | Poster #39

Yvonne Nicholson, Olinda Hirsch
University of California Cooperative Extension,
Sacramento County
CONTACT: ynicholson@ucdavis.edu

 
Eat, Move, Live: A Community-Based Nutrition and Physical Activity Program for Obesity and Chronic Disease Risk Reduction | Poster #32

Mayra Serrano, Kimlin Ashing-Giwa
City of Hope
Jasmine Klintong
City of Duarte
CONTACT: maserrano@coh.org

 
Effectiveness of a Child-Only and a Child-Plus-Parent | Poster #2

Kelly Eichmann
University of Phoenix
CONTACT: kkeichmann@yahoo.com

 

Emerald Necklace Trails: Rx for Health Program | Poster #7

Arpine Shakhbandaryan
City of El Monte
Steve Schweigerdt
Rails to Trails Conservancy
CONTACT: ashakhbandaryan@elmonteca.gov

 

Engaging Parents & Children Together! UC-CalFresh Nutrition Education Makes a Difference | Poster #26

Anna Martin
University of California Cooperative Extension,
San Joaquin County
CONTACT: acmartin@ucdavis.edu

 


F

Factors Associated with Selection of White vs. Flavored Milk Among 4th-6th Grade Students | Poster #22

Qiong Chen, Keiko Goto, Alex Waite,
Cindy Wolff
Center for Nutrition and Activity Promotion,
California State University, Chico
CONTACT: qchen1@mail.csuchico.edu

 

Farm to Preschool - Sprouting Healthy Kids | Poster #43

Zoe Phillips, Rosa Romero
Occidental College
CONTACT: phillipsz@oxy.edu

 

Farm to School Connections | Poster #6

Stephanie Etcheverria, Jenna Swenson
California Foundation for Agriculture in the Classroom
CONTACT: stephanie@learnaboutag.org

 

Fueling Their Bodies: Healthy Food and Drink Choices for Children Participating in Organized Sports | Poster #19

Patty Mannel
California Health Collaborative
SC-CHAMP Committee Members
Sierra-Cascade Regional Network
CONTACT: pmannel@healthcollaborative.org

 


G

Get Fit Riverbank, A Community in Action | Poster #49

Nancy Fisher
Stanislaus County Public Health – Retired
Dotty Nygard
Riverbank Community Garden
Theresa Spezzano
UC Cooperative Extension
CONTACT: tmspezzano@ucdavis.edu

 


H

Harvesting Health: Garden Based Nutrition Lessons | Poster #41

Jann Biegel
Del Norte Unified School District
April Cunningham
Head Start
Jennifer McClendon
North Coast Regional Network
CONTACT: Jlbiegel@delnorte.k12.ca.us

 

Health Ambassadors: Extending Your Reach in the Community | Poster #13

Janet Leader
Second Harvest Food Bank of Santa Clara and
San Mateo Counties
CONTACT: jleader@shfb.org

 

Healthy Parents, Healthy Communities | Poster #23

Judy Huffaker
Alhambra Unified School District
Lizett Olivares
Monrovia Unified School District
Lorena Quezada
El Monte City School District
CONTACT: lolivares@monroviaschools.net

 


I

Impact of a K-6 Nutrition Education Program on Student, Teacher, and School- Wide Nutrition Related Practices | Poster #21

Kristen Evans, Keiko Goto, Cindy Wolff
Center for Nutrition and Activity Promotion,
California State Univesity, Chico
CONTACT: Kevans11@csuchico.edu

 

Integrating Harvest of the Month in the North Coast Region | Poster #48

Laurel Chambers, Angie Corwin
Network for a Healthy California, North Coast Region
CONTACT: lchambers@scfymca.org

 


J

"Just Say No" - The Unhealthy Food and Beverage Dilemma Facing Our Emergency Food System | Poster #36

Nancy Allende, Andrea Morey, Diane Wayne
Riverside County Department of Public Health
CONTACT: nallende@rivcocha.org

 

 
K

Kids and Parents Listen When the Otter Says "Drink Water!" | Poster #35

Susan Karlins
Santa Clara County Public Health Department
BANPAC
Joanne N. Seavey-Hultquist, Elizabeth Sills
Kaiser Permanente
CONTACT: susan.karlins@phd.sccgov.org

 

 
A B C D E F G H I J K L M
N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

L

 


M

Making a Difference: The Harvest of the Month Curriculum Improves Fruit and Vegetable Familiarity, Preferences, and Consumption among Upper Elementary Students | Poster #20

Gina Sims, Keiko Goto,Cindy Wolff
Center for Nutrition and Activity Promotion,
California State University Chico
CONTACT: gmsims@csuchico.edu

 

Making a Healthy Walking Trail at a Flea Market | Poster #28

Norma Vail, Eddie Arellano
Central Valley Health Network
Susana Mora
Selma Flea Market
CONTACT: nvail@cvhnclinics.org

 

Making Retail Stores Healthy Places | Poster #24

Suellen Haggerty
Santa Clara County Public Health
Carmen Bogan
Network for a Healthy California, Bay Area Region
Guadalupe Lopez
Arteaga’s Super Save Food Center
CONTACT: suellen.haggerty@phd.sccgov.org

 

Measuring the Impact of a Nutrition and Physical Activity Collaborative - Evaluating the First Five Years of Get Healthy San Mateo County (2006-2010) | Poster #12

Anand Chabra, Maryam Headd, Eliana Schultz
San Mateo County Healthy System
CONTACT: achabra@smcgov.org

 

"My Hero" Program: Obesity Prevention Program for Low-Income Men | Poster #11

Lydia Guzman, Mary Casagrande
San Mateo County Health System
Kimberly Puccetti
University of California, Berkeley
CONTACT: lguzman@co.sanmateo.ca.us

 


N

Network for a Healthy California - Gold Country Region Children’s Power Play! and Latino Campaign’s Partnership with Peter Burnett Elementary School | Poster #5

Zandi Llanos, Oscar Velasco
Health Education Council
CONTACT: zllanos@healthedcouncil.org

 

Nourish to Flourish: Engaging Foster Youth in Wellness Work | Poster #37

Marissa Guerrero
Cailfornia Court Appointed Special Advocate
Association
CONTACT: mguerrero@californiacasa.org

 

Nutrition For All! (Nutrition Education in the Setting of the Free Clinic) | Poster #38

Katherine Crabtree, Whitney Fisk,
Justin Mumma
Willow Clinic Nutrition Internship
CONTACT: katcrabtree@gmail.com

 

O

 

P

Pacific Islander Teen Health Spa: An Obesity Prevention Program | Poster #15

Lydia Guzman, Mary Casagrande,
Yvette Rivas Bedrosian
San Mateo County Health System
CONTACT: lguzman@co.sanmateo.ca.us

 

Parent to Parent Education for Early Childhood: Creating Healthful Communities | Poster #31

Elizabeth J. Gong, Jasmine S. Chan,
Lucrecia Farfan-Ramirez
University of California Cooperative Extension,
Alameda County
CONTACT: ejgong@ucdavis.edu

 

Pledge the Practice. Pass the Policy. | Poster #30

Jennifer Balogh
Healthy and Active Before 5
Diane Dooley
Contra Costra Regional Medical Center
Tonya Love
Healthy and Active Before 5
CONTACT: healthyandactiveb45@gmail.com

 

Potter the Otter: A Tale About Water | Poster #35

Molly Fezell
FIRST 5 Santa Clara County
Susan Karlins
Santa Clara County Public Health Department
Joanne N. Seavey-Hultquist
Kaiser Permanente
CONTACT: susan.karlins@phd.sccgov.org

 


Q

Quality of Life Education Needs of Limited Income Seniors | Poster #16

Mary L. Blackburn
University of California Cooperative Extension,
Alameda County
Cave Campbell, Nicki King
University of California Davis
CONTACT: mlblackburn@ucdavis.edu

 


R

Reducing Inequities of Access to Health Information for Latino Communities | Poster #10

Lydia Guzman, Mary Casagrande
San Mateo County Health System
Kimberly Puccetti
UC Berkeley
CONTACT: lguzman@co.sanmateo.ca.us

 

Rx for Health | Poster #17

Brandi Muro
Central Valley Health Network
Jannette Garcia
Darin M Camarena Health Centers
Tony Gonzalez
Health Net
CONTACT: bmuro@cvhnclinics.org

 

S

San Diego Children’s Power Play! Campaign and Local Elementary Schools Conduct Be Healthy Family Nights! | Poster #45

Kate McDevitt, Blanca Meléndrez,
Kelley Thompson
Network for a Healthy California, San Diego/
Imperial Region
CONTACT: kmcdevitt@ucsd.edu

 

School-Based Obesity Prevention Intervention Improves Weight and Academic Performance: Three Year Results | Poster #1

Danielle Hollar
University of Miami Miller School of Medicine/
Mississippi Food Network
CONTACT: daniellehollar@gmail.com

 

Star Pick Retail Pilot | Poster #42

Ana Goins-Ramirez, Blanca Meléndrez
Network for a Healthy California, San Diego/
Imperial Region
CONTACT: goinsramirez@aol.com

 


T

T2X - Educating Youth Using Social Media | Poster #8

Dennis Carrillo
Health Net of California
CONTACT: dennis.x.carrillo@healthnet.com

 

Teen Health Spa: An Innovative Obesity Prevention Program | Poster #14

Lydia Guzman, Mary Casagrande
San Mateo County Health System
CONTACT: lguzman@co.sanmateo.ca.us

 

The Harvest of the Month Curriculum Increases Fruit and Vegetable Selections from School Salad Bars among K-6 Grade Students | Poster #25

Alexandra Waite, Stephanie Bianco-Simeral,
Martin Frigaard, Keiko Goto, Cindy Wolff
Center for Nutrition & Activity Promotion,
California State University Chico
CONTACT: awaite@mail.csuchico.edu

 

Trails Challenge: Hiking to Health | Poster #33

Dario Hunter, Rafael Cortez
Alameda County Nutrition Services
CONTACT: dario.hunter@acgov.org

 

 
U 


V 


W

We Can! Chinese Families Program | Poster #4

Catherine Wong, Sylvia Lau
Chinatown Public Health Center
CONTACT: catherine.wong@sfdph.org

 

 
X 


Y

Youth Champions Take Action in Reducing Consumption of Sugary Drinks in School and Community | Poster #40

Natalie Miano, Janet Hernandez,
Gorge Hernandez, Anand Panchal
Rowland United School District
CONTACT: nmiano@rowland.k12.ca.us

 


Z

A B C D E F G H I J K L M
N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

 
 
Last modified on: 2/27/2012 3:51 PM