Welcome to the State of California 

OBBH Advisory Group

Member Name



Alberto Maneta - MD

Professor Emeritus, School of Medicine

University of California Irvine

Alvaro Garza - MD, MPH

Public Health Officer

San Benito County Health Department

Barbara Jimenez 

Deputy Director of Central and South Regions 

San Diego County Health and Human Services

Blanca Lomeli 

Regional Director, North America           

Project Director TB Solutions

Project Concern International

Carmen Nevarez - MD, MPH

Director of the California Program on Access to Care 

University of California, Berkeley

Jim Arriola - MBA 

Chief Operating Officer

Medical Health Plan

Mario Gutierrez - MPH

Executive Director for Center for Connected Health Policy

National Telehealth Policy Resource Center

Paula Kriner - MPH

Senior Epidemiologist

Imperial County Public Health Department

Rose Anne Rodriguez - Esq.

Director of External Relations and Communications

County of Los Angeles Department of Public Health

Rosemarie Johnson - MD

Medical Community Liason

San Diego Medical Society Foundation

 Sylvia Barron Ramirez                                        (Resigned as a Member, Open Position)

Program Office

Alliance Healthcare Foundation


Last modified on: 6/23/2014 1:21 PM