Welcome to the State of California 

Directory of Health Jurisdiction Breastfeeding Coordinators

A-Z County Listings

MO-08-0004 BFP

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

 

Have corrections or changes?  Please email them to mchinet@cdph.ca.gov.

 

A

Alameda County

Alameda - Alameda County BF Coalition

Region- Bay/Mountain

Contact Person

Michele Bunker-Alberts, FNP, IBCLC
1000 Broadway, Suite 500
Oakland, CA 94607
Phone: (510) 437-6440 / (510) 267-3270 FAX
malberts@acmedctr.org

Alpine County

Alpine County Health Department
75 B Diamond Valley Road
Markleeville, CA, 96120-9579

Lynette Bennett, RN, Breastfeeding Coordinator
(530) 694-2146 / (530) 694-2770 FAX
lbennett@alpinecountyca.gov

Amador County

Amador County Department of Health Services
1003 Broadway, Suite 203
Jackson, CA, 95642

Connie Vaccarezza, PHN, County Public Health Nurse
(209) 223-6407
cvaccarezza@co.amador.ca.us

 

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

 

B

Butte County

Butte County Department of Public Health
1311 Mangrove Avenue, Suite E
Chico, CA, 95926

Kathy Herbert, PHN, IBCLC
(530) 864-6846 / (530) 895-6544 FAX
kherbert@buttecounty.net

 

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

 

C

Calaveras County

Calaveras County Public Health Department
891 Mountain Ranch Road
San Andreas, CA, 95249

Robin Bunch, PHN, Breastfeeding Coordinator
(209) 754-6464 / (209) 754-6459 FAX
rbunch@co.calaveras.ca.us

Colusa County

Colusa County Health and Human Services
251 E. Webster Street
Colusa, CA, 95932

Schsleen Lee, PHN, Breastfeeding Coordinator
530-458-0380
Schsleen.Lee@colusadhhs.org

Contra Costa County

Contra Costa County WIC
2355 Stanwell Circle
Concord, CA 94520

Marina Rowoldt, RD, Breastfeeding Co-Coordinator
(925) 646-5067
Marina.rowoldt@hsd.cccounty.us

 

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

 

D

Del Norte County

Del Norte County Dept. of Health Services
880 Northcrest Drive
Crescent City, CA, 95531

 

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

 

E

El Dorado County

El Dorado County
P.O. Box 1807
Georgetown, CA, 95634

Cindy Gaffney, PHN, Breastfeeding Coordinator
(530) 333-1917 ext.241 / (530) 333-2832 FAX
cindy.gaffney@edcgov.us

 

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

 

F

Fresno County

Fresno Department of Public Health
1221 Fulton Mall
Fresno, CA, 93775

Laurie Misaki, BSN, RN, CLC, Breastfeeding Coordinator
(559) 600-3330/ (559) 600-7729 FAX
lmisaki@co.fresno.ca.us

 

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

 

G

Glenn County

Glenn County Health Services
345 Yolo Street
Orland, CA, 95963

Kelly Cawthorn, RD, WIC Program Director
(530) 865-8791 / (530) 865-8793 FAX
kcawthorn@glenncountyhealth.net

 

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

 

H

Humboldt County

Humboldt County Public Health Branch MCAH
908 7th Street
Eureka, CA, 95501

Emily Adams, RN, BSN, Sr. PHN, MCAH Coordinator, Perinatal Services Coordinator
(707) 441-5573
eadams@co.humboldt.ca.us

Dana Vogele, IBCLC, WIC Breastfeeding Coordinator
(707) 269-2283
dvogele@co.humboldt.ca.us

Star Siegfried, RN, BA, IBCLC, Breastfeeding Coordinator
(707) 496-2108
star@humboldt1.com

 

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

 

I

Imperial County

Imperial County Public Health Department
797 Main Street, Suite A
El Centro, CA, 92243 

Adriana M Ramirez, RN, BSN, PHN
Maternal, Child, and Adolescent Health Manager
Imperial County Public Health Department
797 Main Street, Suite A
El Centro, Ca. 92243
760-482-2998 Fax 760-336-3903
adrianaramirez@co.imperial.ca.us

Inyo County

County of Inyo Department of Health and Human Services
207 A. W. South Street
Bishop, CA, 95314

WIC Program
568 W. Line Street
Bishop, CA, 95314

Sherrie James, RD, CLE, PWPC
(760) 872-1887 / (760) 872-1623 FAX
sjames@inyocounty.us

 

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

 

K

Kern County

Kern County Department of Public Health
1800 Mt Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA, 93306

Michelle Curioso, PHN, MPA, MCAH Coordinator
(661) 868-0356 or (661) 868-0524 / (661) 868-1291 FAX
curiosomi@co.kern.ca.us

Kings County

Kings County Department of Public Health
330 Campus Dr.
Hanford, CA 93230

Sue Jacoby, IBCLC, Breastfeeding Coordinator
(559) 582-3211 ext. 4508 / (559) 587-9144 FAX
sue.jacoby@co.kings.ca.us

 

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

 

L

Lake County

Lake County Department of Public Health
922 Bevins Court
Lakeport, CA, 95453

Sherylin Taylor PHN
(707) 263-1090 / Fax (707) 262-4280
Sherylin.Taylor@lakecountyca.gov

Long Beach, City of

Long Beach Department of Health and Human Services
2525 Grand Ave.
Long Beach, CA  90815

Luz Parra, Health Educator
(562) 570-7910
luz.parra@longbeach.gov 

Los Angeles County

Los Angeles County Department of Public Health
600 S. Commonwealth, 8th Floor
Los Angeles, CA, 90005

Helen O’Connor, MSPH, MA
Baby Friendly Hospital and Breastfeeding Policy Analyst
213-639-6442
hoconnor@ph.lacounty.gov

Carol Phillips, PHN, Asst. Perinatal Services Coordinator
(213) 639-6426 / (213) 639-1034 FAX
cphillips@ph.lacounty.gov

 

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

 

M 

Madera County

Madera County Department of Public Health
14215 Road 28
Madera, CA, 93638

June Adams, MPH, RD, IBCLC
(559) 675-7623/(559) 675-7612 FAX
june.adams@madera-county.com

Marin County

Department of Health and Human Services
3250 Kerner Blvd.
San Rafael, CA, 94901

Yuan Ying Lin, MAS, RD, IBCLC
(415) 473-4041 / (415) 507-4056 FAX
ylin@co.marin.ca.us

Mariposa County

Mariposa County Dept. of Public Health
P.O. Box 5
Mariposa, CA, 95338

Charles Mosher, MD, County Public Health Officer
(209) 966-3689
health@mariposacounty.org

Mendocino County

County of Mendocino
1120 South Dora
Ukiah, CA, 95482

Tess O'Connell, RD, IBCLC, Breastfeeding Coordinator
(707) 472-2739 / (707) 472-7234 FAX
oconnelt@co.mendocino.ca.us

Merced County

Merced County Community Action Partnership
1235 W. Main ST.
Merced, CA  95340

Jackie Aguas, IBCLC, Breastfeeding Coordinator
(209) 383-4859 Ext. 1247 / (209) 383-0366 FAX
jaguas@mercedcaa.org

Modoc County

Modoc County  Public Health
441 North Main Street
Alturas, CA, 96101

Tanya Schulz, RN, PHN, CLC, Breastfeeding Coordinator
(530) 233-6311 / (530) 233-5754 FAX
tanyaschulz@co.modoc.ca.us

Mono County

Mono County Health Department
437 Old Mammoth Road, Suite Q
PO Box 3329
Mammoth Lakes, Ca 93546

Sandra Pearce, PHN, MS, CNS, Health Program Manager
(760) 924-1818 / (760) 924-1831 FAX
spearce@mono.ca.gov  

Monterey County

Monterey County Health Department
632 E. Alisal Street
Salinas, CA, 93905

Janet C Vaughan, MPH, RD, CDE, IBCLC, Breastfeeding Coordinator
(831) 796-2866 / (831) 757-3286 FAX
VaughanJC@co.monterey.ca.us

 

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

 

N

Napa County

Napa County Health and Human Services Agency
2344 Old Sonoma Rd.
Napa, CA, 94559

Nevada County

Nevada County Public Health Department
WIC Program

471 Sutton Way, #204

Grass Valley, CA, 95945

Julie DeHollander, RD
(530) 470-2443
julie.dehollander@co.nevada.ca.us  

 

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

 

O

Orange County

County of Orange Health Care Agency
P.O. Box 6099
Santa Ana, CA, 92706

Laurence Obaid, MS, RD, CLE, Breastfeeding Coordinator
(714) 834-7986 or (714) 834-7952 / (714) 834-8028 FAX
Lobaid@ochca.com

 

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

 

P

Pasadena, City of

City of Pasadena Public Health Department
363 East Villa Street
Pasadena, CA, 91101

Judith Dunaway, MPH, RD, WIC Program Manager
(626) 744-6521/ (626) 578-9185 FAX
jdunaway@cityofpasadena.net

Placer County

Placer County Department of Health and Human Services
11484 'B' Avenue
Auburn, CA, 95603

Shaunna Carter, MS, RD, CLE
(916) 784-6405 / (916) 784-6460 FAX
slcarter@placer.ca.gov

Plumas County

Plumas County Public Health Agency
270 County Hospital Road #111
Quincy, CA, 95971

Jana McDowell,  LVN
(530) 283-6330 / (530) 283-6110 FAX
janamcdowell@countyofplumas.com 

 

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

 

R

Riverside County

County of Riverside Health Services Agency, Dept of Public Health
P.O. Box 7600, Room 311
Riverside, CA, 92513-7600

Laurie Haessly, MA, RD, IBCLC, Breastfeeding Coordinator
(951) 358-5311 / (951) 358-5472 FAX
lhaessly@co.riverside.ca.us

 

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

 

S 

Sacramento County

Sacramento County Department of Health and Human Services
3415 MLK Jr. Blvd
Sacramento, CA 95817

Elizabeth Bilek  MAS, RD, IBCLC
(916) 875-2133
bileke@saccounty.net

San Benito County

San Benito County Dept. of Public Health
439 Fourth Street
Hollister, CA, 95023

Catherine Farnham, RN, PHN, Public Healthy Nurse III
MCAH Coordinator, Perinatal Services and Women's Health/Prenatal Care & Guidance Coordinator
(831) 637-5367
catherinef@cosb.us

San Bernardino County

San Bernardino County Dept. of Public Health
351 N. Mt View Room 104
San Bernardino, CA 92415-0010

Glenda Bates, IBCLC, Breastfeeding Coordinator
(909) 387-6336 / (909) 387-6899 FAX
gbates@dph.sbcounty.gov

San Diego County

San Diego County Health and Human Services Agency
3851 Rosecrans Street #522
San Diego, CA  92110

Naomi Butler, Public Health Nutrition Manager
(619) 692-5693
naomi.butler@sdcounty.ca.gov

San Francisco County

City and County of San Francisco Department of Public Health
30 Van Ness Ave, Suite 220
San Francisco, CA, 94102

Magdalene Louie, MS, RD, Breastfeeding Coordinator
(415) 575-5750 / (415) 575-5797 FAX
magdalene.louie@sfdph.org

San Joaquin County

San Joaquin County Public Health Services
P.O. Box 2009
Stockton, CA, 95201-2009

Gail Dacayanan, RD, CLE, IBCLC, Breastfeeding Coordinator
(209) 468-0373 / (209) 468-8573 FAX
gdacayanan@sjcphs.org

San Luis Obispo County

County of San Luis Obispo
P.O. Box 1489
San Luis Obispo, CA, 93406

Dawn Wilt, RD, CLE, Breastfeeding Coordinator
(805) 781-4287 / (805) 781-5519 FAX
dwilt@co.slo.ca.us

San Mateo County

San Mateo County Health System
Family Health Services
2000 Alameda de las Pulgas, Suite 200
San Mateo, CA, 94403
 
Ana Klanjac, BA, IBCLC, RLC, Breastfeeding Support Services Coordinator
(650) 573-2955 / (650) 573-2859 FAX
aklanjac@smcgov.org

Santa Barbara County

Santa Barbara County Public Health Department
315 Camino del Remedio
Santa Barbara, CA, 93110

Meg Beard, MPH, CHES, RD, IBCLC, Breastfeeding Coordinator
(805) 681-5276 / (805) 681-4755 FAX
meg.beard@sbcphd.org

Santa Clara County

Santa Clara County Public Health Services
1400 Parkmoor Ave., Suite 120B
San Jose, CA, 95126

Karen Foster, RD, CLE, Breastfeeding Coordinator
(408) 793-2715
 Karen.Foster@phd.sccgov.org

Santa Cruz County

Santa Cruz County Health Services Agency
1060 Emeline Ave
Santa Cruz, CA, 95060

Kimlin McDaniel Keith, PHN, MS
(831) 454-4331 | FAX (831) 454-5049 | CELL (831) 566-8951 
mcdanik@co.santa-cruz.ca.us

Shasta County

Shasta Breastfeeding Support Center
1220 Sacramento St
Redding, CA, 96001

Sara Stone, IBCLC, Breastfeeding Coordinator
Shasta County Health and Human Services
WIC Program
(530)229-8457 / (530)440-6818 cell
sstone@co.shasta.ca.us

Siskiyou County

Siskiyou County Health Department
806 South Main Street
Yreka, CA, 96097

Patricia Leal, PHN, RN, LE, Laction Educator
(530) 841-2123 / (530) 841-4076 FAX
lealp@co.siskiyou.ca.us

Solano County

Solano County Health and Social Services Department
275 Beck Avenue, MS 5-240
Fairfield, CA, 94533-6804

Jeanette Panchula, BSW, RN, PHN, IBCLC, Breastfeeding Coordinator
(707) 784-8318
jpanchula@solanocounty.com

Sonoma County

Sonoma County Department of Public Health
625 5th Street
Santa Rosa, CA, 95404

Holly White-Wolfe, MBA, Health Information Specialist II
(707) 565-4552 / (707) 565-4550 FAX
hwhite@sonoma-county.org 
www.sonoma-county.org/mcah

Stanislaus County

Stanislaus County Health Service Agency
830 Scenic Drive #3
Modesto, CA, 95350

Julie Falkenstein, PHN, Public Health Nurse
(209) 558-4436
jfalkenstein@schsa.org

Sutter County

Sutter County Human Services Department-Health
1445 Veterans Memorial Circle
Yuba City, CA, 95993

Lisa Mathews, RD, Breastfeeding Coordinator
(530) 822-7224 / (530) 822-7323 FAX
lmathews@co.sutter.ca.us

Karrie Spencer, RD, CLC, PWPC
(530) 822-7224 / (530) 822-7323 FAX
kspencer@co.sutter.ca.us

 

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

 

T

Tehama County

Tehama County Health Agency
P.O. Box 400
Red Bluff, CA, 96080

Linda Kenyon-Rose, Breastfeeding Coordinator
(530) 527-6824 / (530) 527-0362 FAX
lkrose@tcha.net

Trinity County

Trinity County Health and Human Services
P.O. Box 1470
Weaverville, CA, 96093

Megan Blanchard, RN,BSN,PHN, PSC, MCAH Director
(530) 623-8224 / (530) 623-4072 FAX
mblanchard@trinitycounty.org

Tulare County

Tulare County Department of Public Health
5957 South Mooney Blvd.
Visalia, CA, 93277

Karen Haught, MD, Public Health Officer
(559) 773-4660 ext. 2578 / (559) 740-4352 FAX
khaught@tularehhsa.org

Tuolumne County

Tuolumne County Public Health
20111 Cedar Road, North
Sonora, CA, 95370

Todd Stolp, Public Health Officer
(209) 533-7431 / (209) 533-7453 FAX
ststolp@co.tuolumne.ca.us

 

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

 

V

Ventura County

Ventura County Health Care Agency
2240 East Gonzalez Road, Suite 290
Oxnard, CA, 93036

Katie Rowe, MS, RD, PWPC
(805) 981-5268 / (805) 385-9140 FAX
Kathleen.rowe@Ventura.org

Ventura County Health Care Agency
2240 East Gonzalez Road, Suite 290
Oxnard, CA, 93036

Laura Flores, Breastfeeding Coordinator
(805) 981-5273 / (805) 385-9140 FAX
Laura.Flores@Ventura.org or Kathleen.rowe@ventura.org

 

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

 

Y

Yolo County

Yolo County WIC Program
137 N. Cottonwood St., Suite 1200
Woodland, CA 95695

Lizeth Betancourt, CLEC, Breastfeeding Coordinator
(530) 666-8427 / (530) 666-6273 FAX
Lizeth.Betancourt@yolocounty.org

Yuba County

Yuba County Health Department
6000 Lindhurst, Suite 601-B
Marysville, CA, 95801

Alexandra Hadley, PHN III, MCAH Director
(530) 749-6774 / (530) 749-6397 FAX
aehadley@co.yuba.ca.us
 
 
Last modified on: 12/4/2014 3:50 PM