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o)CDPH CURRENT FEES

PublicHaaith

A medical waste generator, subject to the registration requirements of the Medical Waste Management Act, shall submit the
appropriate annual registration fee to the California Department of Public Health, Medical Waste Management Program,
P.O. Box 997377, MS 7405, Sacramento, CA 95899-7377. The fee can be found below, and shall be submitted with the
registration and/or permit application, and upon receipt of an annual registration renewal notice.

[0 Small QUANTITY GEMEIALOT ... . ivveceeiee et ee et e e et et e e et e et e e e e e e et et e et e e et e et e seeetesteseesteeteseeeeesansesenneeneas 25.00
(Generates less than 200 pounds per month)

[] Small Quantity Generator with Onsite Treatment (paid @VEry tWO YEaIS) ..........cccceuureeiieiureeeiee e eee e eeeeeeiene 100.00
(Treatment by autoclaving or some types of alternative treatment methods)

[0 common Storage Facility

L] SEIVING 2-10 GENEIAIOLS ...\ eee e et e e et e e et et et e e et e et e et e e et et e e e e e e eeees 100.00
I ST AV e e N =Y Y= 2= (o £ TSR 250.00
(] Serving 50 OF MOIE GENEIATOIS ..........ceuee e eee e e oo et oo e e e e e e e et e e e e et e e e et e e et ee e e et e e e ee e eee e, 500.00
[] Trauma Scene Waste Management PraCtitionNer .............co.u.iiiiiir e oo e e e e e e 200.00

LARGE QUANTITY GENERATOR FACILITY TYPES*

Without With
Onsite Onsite
Treatment Treatment
[J Acute Care Hospitals
[J 1-99 beds licensed capacity $ 600.00 $ 900.00
[] 100-199 beds 860.00 1,360.00
[] 200-250 beds 1,100.00 1,600.00
[] 251 or more beds 1,400.00 2,400.00
[]1 Skilled Nursing Facility
[] 1-99 beds 275.00 575.00
[] 100-199 beds 350.00 650.00
] 200 or more beds 400.00 700.00
[] Specialty Clinic (surgical, dialysis, liposuction, etc.) 350.00 650.00
[] Acute Psychiatric Hospital 200.00 500.00
[ Intermediate Care 300.00 600.00
[] Primary Care Clinic 350.00 650.00
] Clinical Laboratory 200.00 500.00
[] Health Care Service Plan Facility 350.00 650.00
[J Veterinary Clinic or Hospital 200.00 500.00
[J Medical/Dental/Veterinary Office 200.00 500.00
*Refer to California Health and Safety Code, Section 117995.
OTHER FACILITY TYPES AND FEES
[] Offsite Transfer Station (plus $100/hr initial application review fee) $2,000.00 annually

[] Offsite Treatment Facility (plus $100/hr initial application review fee)
$12,000.00 annually or
$0.0127/Ib., whichever is
greater
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