
State of California—Health and Human Services Agency                                                                                                                                       California Department of Public Health  

        

California Medical Waste Management Program 
Small Quantity Generator with Onsite Treatment 

Registration Application 
 

CDPH 8705 (2/14) SQGOST Registration        

 

 
 

Facility Name 

      
County* 

      
Address (number, street) 

      
City 

      
ZIP code 

      
Telephone 

(     )             
Mailing address (if different  from above)  

      
City 

      
ZIP code 

      
Fax 

(     )             

*Consult with CDPH prior to applying if you are unsure if CDPH is the enforcement agency for medical waste in your county. 

1. Type of Treatment  
 Steam sterilization; include brand & model of sterilizer(s)  

               Brand:                     Model:                 Related capacity/cycle:                 
               Average Monthly Quantity of Waste Treated:                                

 Other treatment type; provide description                                   
 

Alternative technology treatment methods approved by CDPH do not require an onsite treatment permit. 
 

2. Type of Application  
 New Registration  Registration Renewal 
 Transfer of Facility Ownership     Registration Revision  

 

3.  Plan:  For new registrations, provide a Medical Waste Management Plan, as requested in the Medical Waste 
Management Act (MWMA), Health and Safety Code (HSC) §117935(a-f). 

 

The registration conditions include biennial inspection and compliance with storage and treatment procedures set       
forth in HSC §§117943,118215, 118275, & 118280. 

 

I certify under penalty of perjury that the information contained in this application is true and accurate to 
the best of my knowledge and belief. 
 

Authorized Representative 

                     
Title 

           
 

 
 
 

Signature                                                                                                                       Date 
 

 
The registration is valid for 2 years.  Ninety (90) days prior to the expiration date, the applicant shall file for renewal 
of the registration.  There is no fee for a registration revision or renewal, or for a transfer of ownership.  The fee for 
a SQGOST registration is $100 (paid every 2 years). 
 
Mail the application and fee (if applicable) to:                                    Or courier to:  
 
California Department of Public Health                                                    California Department of Public Health    
Medical Waste Management Program                                                     Medical Waste Management Program  
MS 7405                                                                                                   MS 7405 
P.O. Box 997377                                                                                      1616 Capitol Ave., 2nd Floor 
Sacramento, CA 95899-7377                                                                   Sacramento, CA  95814 
 
Or Fax to:     (916) 449-5665 
 
Visit the website at http://www.cdph.ca.gov/certlic/medicalwaste or phone (916) 449-5671. 

 

http://www.cdph.ca.gov/certlic/medicalwaste

