Welcome to the State of California 

Licensing and Certification District Offices

Licensing and Certification's District Offices are located throughout the State of California.  Choose  from the list below to find an office near you.

Bakersfield District Office
4540 California Avenue, Suite 200
Bakersfield, CA 93309 

District Manager: Jean Chiang
District Administrator: Terri Totzke

District Administrator: Karen Grounds

Phone: (661) 336-0543
Toll Free: (866) 222-1903
Fax: (661) 336-0529

Counties Served: Kern, Tulare

Back to Top of Page


Chico District Office
126 Mission Ranch Boulevard
Chico, CA 95926

District Manager: Joanne Gilchrist
District Administrator: Elisa Furtado

Phone: (530) 895-6711
Toll Free: (800) 554-0350
Fax: (530) 895-6723

Counties Served: Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Nevada, Plumas, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Yuba

Back to Top of Page


East Bay District Office
850 Marina Bay Parkway
Building P, 1st Floor
Richmond, CA 94804-6403 

Acting District Manager: Kathryn Saunders-Wood
District Administrator: John Carlson

Phone: (510) 620-3900
Toll Free: (866) 247-9100
Fax: (510) 620-3924
Fax: (510) 620-5820

Counties Served: Alameda, Contra Costa

Back to Top of Page


Fresno District Office
285 West Bullard, Suite 101
Fresno, CA 93704 

Acting District Manager: Steven Lopez
District Administrator: Joy Carrington

Phone: (559) 437-1500
Toll Free: (800) 554-0351
Fax: (559) 437-1555

Counties Served: Fresno, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Stanislaus

Back to Top of Page


Los Angeles District Offices

Administrative Headquarters
Health Facilities Inspection Division Administration       
12440 E. Imperial Highway, Room 522
Norwalk, CA 90650

Acting Chief: Nwamaka Oranusi
Assistant Chief: Suzette Leverette Clark

Toll Free: 1-800-228-1019
Phone: (562) 345-6884 Gen. #
Fax: (562) 406-8801


Los Angeles North District Office
15643 Sherman Way Street, Suite 200
Van Nuys, CA 91406

Program Manager: Michael Stampfli

Phone: (818) 901-4375
Fax: (562) 409-5096


Los Angeles West District Office
600 South Commonwealth Avenue, Suite 903
Los Angeles, CA 90005

Program Manager: Michael Stampfli

Phone: (213) 351-1131 
Fax: (213) 351-0768


Los Angeles East District Office
3400 Aerojet Avenue #323
El Monte, CA 91731

Program Manager: Monica Austin
Program Manager: Eric Stone

Phone: (626) 569-3724
Fax: (626) 927-9842


Los Angeles San Gabriel District Office
5050 Commerce Drive, Suite 102
Baldwin Park, CA 91706

Program Manager: Monica Austin

Phone: (626) 430-5600
Fax: (562) 409-5096


County Served: Los Angeles

Back to Top of Page


Orange County District Office
681 S. Parker Street, Suite 200
Orange, CA 92868 

District Manager: Hang Nguyen
District Administrator: Kathleen Davidson

District Administrator: Josefina Sabino

Phone: (714) 567-2906
Toll Free: (800) 228-5234
Fax: (714) 567-2815

County Served: Orange

Back to Top of Page


Redwood Coast/Santa Rosa District Office
2170 Northpoint Parkway
Santa Rosa, CA 95407 

District Manager: Dana Forney
District Administrator: Holly Mason

Phone: (707) 576-6775
Toll Free: (866) 784-0703
Fax: (707) 576-2037

Counties Served: Napa, Solano, Marin, Sonoma, Mendocino, Humboldt, Lake, Del Norte

Back to Top of Page


Riverside District Office
625 E. Carnegie Drive, Suite 280
San Bernardino, CA 92408 

District Manager: M. Connie Chester
District Administrator: Teresita Reyes
District Administrator: Deena McFarland

Phone: (909) 388-7170
Toll Free: (888) 354-9203
Fax: (909) 388-7174

County Served: Riverside

Back to Top of Page


Sacramento District Office
3901 Lennane Drive, Suite 210
Sacramento, CA 95834 

District Manager: Heather Riley
District Administrator: Leandra Kouklis
District Administrator: Jackie Phillips

Phone: (916) 263-5800
Toll Free: (800) 554-0354
Fax: (916) 263-5840

Counties Served: Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, El Dorado, Placer, Sacramento, San Joaquin, Tuolumne, Yolo

Back to Top of Page


San Bernardino District Office
464 West Fourth Street, Suite 529
San Bernardino, CA 92401 

District Manager: Lena Resurreccion
District Administrator: Wendy Myers
Acting District Administrator:
Salvador Navarro

Phone: (909) 383-4777
Toll Free: (800) 344-2896
Fax: (909) 888-2315

Counties Served: Inyo, Mono, San Bernardino

Back to Top of Page


San Diego North District Office
7575 Metropolitan Drive, Suite 104
San Diego, CA 92108-4402 

District Manager: Carol Littler
District Administrator: Candice Nagel
District Administrator: Jose Cano (A)

Phone: (619) 278-3700
Toll Free: (800) 824-0613
Fax: (619) 278-3725

Counties Served: (Parts of) Imperial, San Diego North County

Back to Top of Page


San Diego South District Office
7575 Metropolitan Drive, Suite 211
San Diego, CA 92108-4402 

District Manager: Donna Loza
District Administrator: JoBeth Henry

Phone: (619) 688-6190
Toll Free: (866) 706-0759
Fax: (619) 688-6444

Counties Served: Imperial, San Diego (Cities south of Interstate 8)

Back to Top of Page


San Francisco District Office
150 North Hill Drive, Suite 22
Brisbane, CA 94005 

District Manager: Diana Marana
Acting District Administrator: Doris Jordan

Phone: (415) 330-6353
Toll Free: (800) 554-0353
Fax: (415) 330-6350

Counties Served: San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Clara (Parts of: Cupertino, Los Altos, Mountain View, Palo Alto, Santa Clara, Saratoga, Sunnyvale)

Back to Top of Page


San Jose District Office
100 Paseo de San Antonio, Suite 235
San Jose, CA 95113 

Acting District Manager: Maria Escudero
District Administrator: Maria Escudero

Phone: (408) 277-1784
Toll Free: (800) 554-0348
Fax: (408) 277-1032

Counties Served: Monterey, Santa Clara (Parts of: San Jose, Los Gatos, Campbell, Milpitas, Morgan Hill, Gilroy), San Benito, Santa Cruz

Back to Top of Page


Ventura District Office
1889 North Rice Avenue, Suite 200
Oxnard, CA 93030 

District Manager: Susan Coombs
District Administrator: Kathleen Chelius
District Administrator: Remely Beloy

Phone: (805) 604-2926
Toll Free: (800) 547-8267
Fax: (805) 604-2997

Counties Served: San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Ventura

Back to Top of Page 


Emergency Preparation & Disaster Response Section 

Eric Morikawa, Chief

 Back to Top of Page 


State Facilities Section
2170 Northpoint Parkway
Santa Rosa, CA 95407 

District Manager: Colleen Reeves
District Administrators: Ed Hoffmark
District Administrators: Lea Ann Reseigne

 Back to Top of Page 


Life & Safety Code Section
464 West 4th Street, Suite 454 A
San Bernardino, CA 92401 

Marian De Meire, Chief

Back to Top of Page 

Last modified on: 1/20/2016 1:39 PM