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The attached FY 2015-2016 fee schedule is also available on the California Department 
of Public Health (CDPH), Center for Health Care Quality (CHCQ), Licensing and 
Certification Program (L&C) website at:  
 

http://www.cdph.ca.gov/programs/LnC/Documents/LicCertFeeListing15.pdf 
 

Please forward a copy of this AFL to the person or company that normally remits payment 
for renewal of your health care facility operating license. 
 

Renewal Notices 

CHCQ will send renewal notice/applications to the facility’s licensee 45-120 days prior to 
the license expiration date. It is the responsibility of the facility’s licensee to obtain a 
renewal notice. If the licensee does not receive a renewal notice within 45 days prior to 
the license expiration date, contact the CHCQ Grant and Fiscal Assessment Unit (GFAU) 
at RCollection@cdph.ca.gov, or by telephone at (916) 552-8700 or (800) 236-9747. 
 

Late Payment Penalties 

HSC section 1266.5 requires L&C to impose late payment penalties for health care 
facilities and agencies that are delinquent in paying license renewal fees. The post office 
or delivery service postmark date is used to establish assessment of late payment penalty 
fees. California law does not allow for a grace period for payment of license fees. 
 

Medi-Cal Offsets 

HSC section 1266.5(c) specifies that the department may, upon written notification to the 
licensee, offset any moneys owed to the licensee by the Medi-Cal program or any other  
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All Facilities Letter (AFL) Summary 
 

This AFL informs licensees of FY 2015-2016 license renewal fees as approved by the 
Governor and effective on July 1, 2015. 
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payment program administered by the department, to recoup the license renewal fees 
and any associated late payment penalties. 
 

How to Complete Your License Renewal 

1. Validate the number of beds/facilities is correctly listed on the renewal fee page. If the 
number of beds/facilities is not correct, contact your local District Office (DO) 
immediately so they can correct this information. 
 

2. Clearly print applicable health care facility license number(s) on the front of the 
payment. 
 

3. Cut off the bottom portion of the renewal notice fee page for each facility and include 
the slips in the payment envelope/package. Mail only the renewal payment to GFAU 
at one of the addresses below: 
 

Normal Mailing Address Delivery Service Mailing Address 

California Department of Public Health 
Licensing and Certification Program 
Grant and Fiscal Assessment Unit 
MS 3202 
P.O. Box 997434 
Sacramento, CA 95899-7434 

California Department of Public Health 
Licensing and Certification Program 
Grant and Fiscal Assessment Unit 
MS 3202 
1615 Capitol Avenue, Suite 73.481 
Sacramento, CA 95814-5015 

 

4. Mail the application portion of the renewal notice to the local District Office as 
indicated at the bottom of the application’s last page. Do not mail the application 
portion to GFAU as this may delay receipt of your license. CHCQ will not be 
responsible for lost applications. 

 

5. It is strongly recommended licensees use a mailing method that includes the ability to 
track the status of mailed payments. 

 

6. Please allow 4-6 weeks for license processing. 
 

If you have additional questions, please contact GFAU by email at 
RCollection@cdph.ca.gov, or by telephone at (916) 552-8700 or (800) 236-9747. 
 

Sincerely, 
 

Original signed by Jean Iacino 
 

Jean Iacino 
Deputy Director 
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