Welcome to the State of California 

Current Members of the California Breast and Cervical Cancer Advisory Council

Advisory Co-Chairs

Caroline A. Peck, M.D., M.P.H., FACOG, Chief
Chronic Disease Control Branch

Lawrence D. Wagman, M.D., F.A.C.S.
Executive Medical Director
St. Joseph Hospital Cancer Institute and Cancer Center

Advisory Members

Joan R. Bloom, Ph.D.
Professor Health Policy and Management School of Public Health, University of California, Berkeley

Reverend Tammie Denyse
Founder/President, Carrie’s TOUCH

Lydia Howell, M.D.
Professor and Chair, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, University of California Davis Medical Center

Claire Mills, R.N., F.N.P.

Michael S. Policar, M.D., M.P.H.
Associate Professor Reproductive Sciences, Department of Ob, Gyn, & RS, University of California, San Francisco

Sandra Robinson, M.B.A.
Director, Mission Delivery, American Cancer Society

Beverly Diane Rodriquez, M.B.A.

Susan M. Shinagawa
Co-Founder & Immediate Past Chair, Asian & Pacific Islander National Cancer Survivors' Network

Carol P. Somkin, Ph.D.
Research Scientist, Division of Research, Kaiser Permanente


Marion H.E. Kavanaugh-Lynch, M.D., M.P.H.*
Director, Breast Cancer Research Program

Diane Carr, R.N., B.S.N, N.P.
San Francisco County Public Health Department

Last modified on: 5/2/2012 4:10 PM