Welcome to the State of California 

CCLHO Affiliate Organizations / Presidents

As of January 29, 2015 

California Association of Communicable Disease Controllers (CACDC)

John R. Holguin, MPH, President

Epidemiology Program Supervisor

Long Beach Department of Health and Human Services

2525 Grand Avenue

Long Beach, CA 90815 



California Association of Public Health Laboratory Directors (CAPHLD)

Linda Ward, MA, PHM, President

Public Health Laboratory Director

San Bernardino County Health Department

Public Health Laboratory

150 East Holt Boulevard 

Ontario, CA 91761

http://www.caphld.orgOpens a new browser window


California Children's Services Medical Advisory Committee (CCS MAC)

Diana Obrinsky, MD, MPH

Alameda County CCS Program

1000 Broadway, Suite 500

Oakland, CA 94707


California Conference of Directors of Environmental Health (CCDEH)

Curtis Batson, President

Director, San Luis Obispo County Environmental Health

P.O. Box 1489/2156 Sierra Way

San Luis Obispo, CA 93406

http://www.ccdeh.comOpens a new browser window


California Conference of Local AIDS Directors (CCLAD)

Jim McPhersonPresident

Program Manager, STD/HIV Prevention & Control

Santa Clara County Public Health

976 Lenzen Avenue, Suite 1800

San Jose, CA 95126

http://www.cclad.orgOpens a new browser window


California Conference of Local Directors of Health Education (CCLDHE)

Patricia Erwin, MPH, President

Deputy Director, Community Health Equity & Promotion Branch 

Population Health Division

San Francisco Department of Public Health

30 Van Ness, Suite 2300

San Francisco, CA 94102 

http://www.ccldhe.orgOpens a new browser window


California Conference of Local Health Data Managers and Epidemiologists (CCLHDME)

Wendy Hetherington, MPH, President

Public Health Program Chief

Epidemiology and Program Evaluation/Vital Records

Riverside County Department of Public Health

4065 County Circle Drive, MS 3320

Riverside, CA 92503 


California Conference of Local Health Department Nutritionists (CCLHDN)

Laurie Somerhausen, MS, RD, CLEPresident

Health Department Program Manager

Yolo County Health Department

137 N. Cottonwood Street, Suite 1200

Woodland, CA 95695

www.cclhdn.orgOpens a new browser window


California Maternal, Child and Adolescent Health Directors (MCAH Action)

Kiko Malin, MPH, MSW, President

Director, Family Health Services Division

Alameda County Public Health

1000 Broadway, Room 5000

Oakland, CA 94607


California Sexually Transmitted Disease Controllers Association (CSTDCA)

M. Winston Tilghman, MD, President

Senior Physician and STD Controller

HIV, STD & Hepatitis Branch, Public Health Services

County of San Diego Health and Human Services Agency

3851 Rosecrans Street, Suite 207; Mail Stop P505

San Diego, CA 92110


California Tuberculosis Controllers Association (CTCA)

Michael Stacey, MD, MPH, President

Solano County Public Health Department

275 Beck Avenue

Fairfield, CA 94533

http://www.ctca.orgOpens a new browser window


Directors of Public Health Nursing (DPHN)

Diane Beetham, PHN, MSN, RN, President

Director of Public Health Nursing

San Francisco Department of Public Health

30 Van Ness Avenue, Suite 210

San Francisco, CA 94102

http://phncalifornia.orgOpens a new browser window


Emergency Medical Services Administrators' Association of CA (EMSAAC)

Michael Petrie, President

Director/Chief, Emergency Medical Services Agency

County of Santa Clara

976 Lenzen Avenue, Suite 1200

San Jose, CA 95123

http://www.emsaac.com/Opens a new browser window


Mosquito and Vector Control Association of California (MVCAC)

Joel Buettner, President

Placer Mosquito and Vector Control District

2021 Opportunity Drive

Roseville, CA 95678

http://www.mvcac.orgOpens a new browser window


Last modified on: 2/23/2015 5:45 PM