Welcome to the State of California 

Black Infant Health Coordinator Directory

MO-07-0122 BIH

A-Z County Listings                 

 

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

 

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

A

Alameda County

Yvonne Youngblood, MS. RN, P.H.N., BIH Coordinator
1100 San Leandro Blvd.
San Leandro, CA 94577

(510) 618-1980 or (510) 618-1967 / (510) 618-1989 FAX
E-mail: 
yvonne.youngblood@acgov.org

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

 

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

B

Berkeley, City of

*Not Funded by Maternal, Child and Adolescent Health

Ramona Benson, BIH Coordinator
1645 Oregon Street
Berkeley, CA 94703

(510) 981-2393 / (510) 981-2391 FAX
E-mail:
rbenson@ci.berkeley.ca.us

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

 

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

C

Contra Costa County

Natalie Berbick, MSW, BIH Coordinator     
597 Center Avenue, Suite 365
Martinez,  CA  94553

(925) 313-6123 
E-mail: 
Natalie.berbick@hsd.cccounty.us

 

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

 

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

F

Fresno County

Erica Alexander, RN, PHN, BIH/FIMR/SIDS Coordinator
142 E. California
Fresno, CA 93706
 
(559) 600-1021 / (559) 600-1132 FAX
E-mail:
ealexander@co.fresno.ca.us
Toll Free Number: (800) 640-0333

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

 

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

K

Kern County 

Katrecia Short, BIH Coordinator
Kern County Department of Public Health
1800 Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93306

(661) 868-0521 (P) / (661) 868-0225 (F)
E-mail: shortk@co.kern.ca.us

  

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

 

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

L

Long Beach, City of

Gwendolyn Manning-Robinson, B.S., BIH Coordinator
City of Long Beach
Maternal, Child, and Adolescent Health, Department of Health and Human Services
2525 Grand Avenue
Long Beach, CA 90815

(562) 570-4417 / (562) 570-8187 FAX
Email:
Gwendolyn.Manning@longbeach.gov
Toll Free Number:  (800) 832-2307

Toll Free Number:  (800) 832-2307

Los Angeles County

Yolonda Rogers, BIH Coordinator
Maternal, Child, and Adolescent Health, Los Angeles Department of Public Health
600 S. Commonwealth, Suite 805
Los Angeles, CA  90005

(213) 637-8473 / (213) 427-6157 FAX
E-mail:
yrogers-jones@ph.lacounty.gov
Website: www.lapublichealth.org/mch/BIH/bih.htm

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

 

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

P

Pasadena, City of

Nicole Evans, MSW, MBA BIH Coordinator
Pasadena Public Health Department
1845 N. Fair Oaks Avenue
Pasadena, CA 91103

(626) 744-1103 (p) / (626) 744-6061 (f)
E-mail: nevans@cityofpasadena.net

 

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

 

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

R

Riverside County


Stephanie Bryant, RN, PHN, MSN BIH Coordinator
County of Riverside
Public Health Nursing/MCAH Suite 208
4065 County Circle Drive
Riverside, CA 92503

(951) 358-5483
E-mail:
STBryant@rivcocha.org

S

Sacramento County

Sharon Saffold, MSW, BIH Coordinator
Sacramento County Public Health
9616 Micron Ave., Suite 670
Sacramento, CA 95827

(916) 875-6158 / (916) 875-6001 FAX
E-mail:
saffolds@saccounty.net
Toll Free Number: (888) 824-2229
Website: www.scph.com

San Bernardino County

Shene' Bowie, MPH, DrPH, ACSM, BIH Coordinator
San Bernardino Department of Public Health
606 East Mill Street
San Bernardino, CA 92415

(909) 383-3071 (P) / (909) 383-3030
E-mail: Shene.Bowie@dph.sbcounty.gov

San Diego County

Rhonda Freeman, MPH, MCAH/BIH Coordinator
3851 Rosecrans Street
San Diego, CA 92210

(619) 542-4039 / (619) 692-8827 FAX
E-mail:
rhonda.freeman@sdcounty.ca.gov 
Website: www.sdcounty.ca.gov/hhsa/programs/phs/black_infant_health_program/index.html

San Francisco County

Jenee Johnson, Program Manager, BIH Coordinator
30 Van Ness, Suite 260
San Francisco, CA  94102

(415) 575-5682 / (415)-575-5799 FAX
E-mail:
jenee.johnson@sfdph.org

San Joaquin County

Doreatia Hart, BIH Coordinator
420 S. Wilson Way
P.O. Box 2009 (Mailing Address)
Stockton, CA 95201-2009

(209) 468-2169 / (209) 468-2072 FAX
E-mail:
dhart@sjcphs.org

San Mateo County

*Not Funded by Maternal, Child, and Adolescent Health

Bernestine Benton, BIH Coordinator
San Mateo County Health System
Family Health Services
Prenatal Advantage Black Infant Health
2415 University Avenue, 2nd Floor
East Palo Alto, CA  94303

(650) 599-3879 / (650) 327-5238 FAX
E-mail:
bbenton@co.sanmateo.ca.us   
Website:  www.smhealth.org/bih

Santa Clara County

Louise Hill, LCSW, BIH Coordinator
Santa Clara County Public Health Department
1993 Mckee Rd, Building B
San Jose, CA 95116

(408) 937-2277 / (408) 937-2272 FAX
E-mail:
Louise.Hill@phd.sccgov.org

Solano County

Sakari Lyons-Glenn, MSW, BIH Coordinator
Solano Public Health
355 Tuolumne Street
Vallejo, CA 94590

(707) 553-5027
E-mail:
Slyons-glenn@solanocounty.com

  

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

 

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Go to Top

 
 
Last modified on: 1/29/2016 8:58 AM